Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

The worst.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Not close to anything, doesn't look like the photos and in a fairly dodgy looking neighbourhood - strip club on the corner, people shouting on the streets at all hours. Hard beds and tram noises all night. Would not recommend this for anyone, the cheap cost isn't worth it. Booked three nights and only stayed one, I was scared to be there. Don't do it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic boutique hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Clean very spacious and thought through room. Breakfast at 10€ was hard to pass up. Staff were efficient and organised. I felt comfortable right away.
Cons: Not much. But as a small hotel its all about the room, few other facilities.
Location: Slightly bohemian area. Museum island is a 500m walk away. Also easy to walk to the retail district.
Clean very spacious and thought through room. Breakfast at 10€ was hard to pass up. Staff were efficient and organised. I felt comfortable right away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super location, lovely people

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Really enjoyed my first visit in 36 years to Berlin and this hotel was part of the reason. Only 8-10 Euros from the train station by cab, which will save the hassle of the tram and walking. Bring your walking shoes though, because so many sights are nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, N.Y.

It would be hard to find any faults!

Posted May 29, 2016
I arrived with a wonderful greeting from the receptionist. I entered my room and was pleasantly surprised with how large it was, equipped with everything I would need for my eight days there. I had breakfast every morning and it was fabulous, I walked to every section and never took the subway, the location is wonderful. I travel solo as a female and felt perfectly safe at all hours. They say New Yorkers are jaded so trust me when I say book this hotel for a most fabulous time in Berlin! I would not hesitate to come back to this fantastic hotel, it is a gem.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ik ga weer terug!

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Ik ga zo weer terug! Zeker aanrader hotel en locatie voor de stedentrip Berlijn!
5 out of 5
by Harri from Helsinki

Miellyttävä kokemus

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Pieni viihtyisä hotelli. Erittäin ystävällinen henkilökunta. Erinomainen ja monipuolinen aamiainen. Huone oli siisti. Ympäristö rauhallinen ja hiljainen. Lähellä kaksi maanalaisen asemaa.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from blackpool lancs

NICE HOTEL GOOD AREA

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Pros: quiet and good position
Cons: everything fine
Location: walking distance to tubes but easy to walk city . In a quiet area but bars and restaurants nearby
quiet hotel but within walking distance of city and bars and restaurants. Clean with comfortable big rooms and bathrooms Breakfast buffet was nice and well worth 10 euros. Plenty of choice of fresh bread and pastries. small hot buffet and fruits etc.
5 out of 5
by Jeremy from Kent, UK

Very good in 2014. Just as good in 2016!

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location just a few minutes walk from the U-Bahn station. This was my second visit to this small hotel which oozes elegance and class. The good sized room was very smart, with a nice bathroom and comfortable beds. Breakfast was of the highest quality. There are plenty of bars and restaurants within walking distance and the whole of the city is easily accessible via the metro. I was staying here for one of the biggest trade shows that take place in Berlin and prices were a little higher because of that. But having paid only a little less for much inferior accommodation elsewhere last year, it was good to be back at this gem of a hotel. I know where I shall be staying in 2017!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Tolles Hotel mitten in Berlin

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: Wo soll ich anfangen? Es gibt absolut nichts, was irgendwie besser hätte sein können.
Cons: Nein. Bitte alles so lassen wie es ist.
Location: In einer kleinen Seitenstraße. Alles ist gut zu Fuß zu erreichen. Sehenswürdigkeiten, Nightlife, Restaurants und und und...
Für einen Konzertbesuch im Friedrichstadtpalst musste ich kurzfristig ein Hotel in der Nähe finden. Nur per Zufall bin ich auf das Hotel Adelante aufmerksam geworden. Es war das einzige Hotel, dass noch ein Zimmer frei hatte. Das letzte Einzelzimmer im ganzen Umkreis. Na, ob das was ist? Egal. Für eine Nacht wird es schon gehen. Um so größer war die Überraschung, als ich dann mein Zimmer betrat. Ich kam in ein Doppelzimmer der gehobenen Klasse und war sehr angenehm überrascht. So gut habe ich lange nicht mehr logiert. Es hat an nichts gefehlt. Alles super sauber, neu und Komfort ohne Ende. Das Bett. Einfach traumhaft. Ganz tolle Matratze. Sehr wertige Bettwäsche. Details sind u.A. auf der Homepage des Hotels zu entnehmen. Die dort gezeigten Fotos sind nicht geschönt. Alles dort gezeigte entspricht der Realität. Ich werde wohl auch bei meinem nächsten Berlinbesuch wieder dort einchecken.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr zu empfehlen!

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr gemütliches, kleines Hotel, eher familiär. Sehr freundlicher Empfang, ausgezeichnetes Frühstück. Ruhige Lage in Nebenstraße.