Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Just OK, room clean but carpet and interior feels old. bathroom clean and comfurtable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy walking distance to bars, restaunts and sites

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Friendly helpful staff, comfortable room. Thoroughly enjoyable part of my Berlin experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not stayed. Hotel overbooked.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Was only informed after letting them know about late arrival. Overflow hotel not up to standard
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

The worst.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Not close to anything, doesn't look like the photos and in a fairly dodgy looking neighbourhood - strip club on the corner, people shouting on the streets at all hours. Hard beds and tram noises all night. Would not recommend this for anyone, the cheap cost isn't worth it. Booked three nights and only stayed one, I was scared to be there. Don't do it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic boutique hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Clean very spacious and thought through room. Breakfast at 10€ was hard to pass up. Staff were efficient and organised. I felt comfortable right away.
Cons: Not much. But as a small hotel its all about the room, few other facilities.
Location: Slightly bohemian area. Museum island is a 500m walk away. Also easy to walk to the retail district.
Clean very spacious and thought through room. Breakfast at 10€ was hard to pass up. Staff were efficient and organised. I felt comfortable right away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super location, lovely people

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Really enjoyed my first visit in 36 years to Berlin and this hotel was part of the reason. Only 8-10 Euros from the train station by cab, which will save the hassle of the tram and walking. Bring your walking shoes though, because so many sights are nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, N.Y.

It would be hard to find any faults!

Posted May 29, 2016
I arrived with a wonderful greeting from the receptionist. I entered my room and was pleasantly surprised with how large it was, equipped with everything I would need for my eight days there. I had breakfast every morning and it was fabulous, I walked to every section and never took the subway, the location is wonderful. I travel solo as a female and felt perfectly safe at all hours. They say New Yorkers are jaded so trust me when I say book this hotel for a most fabulous time in Berlin! I would not hesitate to come back to this fantastic hotel, it is a gem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from blackpool lancs

NICE HOTEL GOOD AREA

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Pros: quiet and good position
Cons: everything fine
Location: walking distance to tubes but easy to walk city . In a quiet area but bars and restaurants nearby
quiet hotel but within walking distance of city and bars and restaurants. Clean with comfortable big rooms and bathrooms Breakfast buffet was nice and well worth 10 euros. Plenty of choice of fresh bread and pastries. small hot buffet and fruits etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quite, clean, great location!

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: super-clean room, really nice bathroom, friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast, very good location
Cons: The thermostat would not allow me to lower the temperature at night sufficiently, so it was way too warm for sleeping.
overall an excellent experience. chose this hotel primarily for the location and for the package price, but I think I would book it independently in the future as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Hotel well-located. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Would certainly recommend.