Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy walking distance to bars, restaunts and sites

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Friendly helpful staff, comfortable room. Thoroughly enjoyable part of my Berlin experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not stayed. Hotel overbooked.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Was only informed after letting them know about late arrival. Overflow hotel not up to standard
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Modest Hotel Close to Hip Area

Posted Jul 21, 2016 on Orbitz
The Adelante is clean and has everything you would need -- good internet connection, nice beds and showers, etc. The staff is delightful. The breakfast is generous and a good deal for the extra 10 Euros. The neigborhood is full of hip boutiques, art galleries, nice restaurants, and fun bars.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

The worst.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Not close to anything, doesn't look like the photos and in a fairly dodgy looking neighbourhood - strip club on the corner, people shouting on the streets at all hours. Hard beds and tram noises all night. Would not recommend this for anyone, the cheap cost isn't worth it. Booked three nights and only stayed one, I was scared to be there. Don't do it.
4 out of 5
by Johan from Örebro

Nära till det mesta

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Hotellet ligger mycket bra till, då det är enkelt att ta sig till både flygplatsen och till centralstationen (Hauptbanhof). Det är inga problem att ta en kortare promenad till Alexanderplatz eller Brandenburger Tor. De viktigaste platserna samt komunikationerna är innom räckhåll i ett mycket lugnt kvarter. Dock är Torstraße troligen utryckningsfordon då det förhållandevis ofta går blåljus förbi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic boutique hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Clean very spacious and thought through room. Breakfast at 10€ was hard to pass up. Staff were efficient and organised. I felt comfortable right away.
Cons: Not much. But as a small hotel its all about the room, few other facilities.
Location: Slightly bohemian area. Museum island is a 500m walk away. Also easy to walk to the retail district.
Clean very spacious and thought through room. Breakfast at 10€ was hard to pass up. Staff were efficient and organised. I felt comfortable right away.
5 out of 5
by Kevin from Essex

Lovely hotel, ideally placed

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for 4 nights. Friendly, clean and comfortable hotel with everything you need for a city break. Room not huge but a good size with everything you need including very comfortable beds. Perfect location,lots of good restaurants and cafe bars nearby, short walking distance to several sights (Berlin Wall Memorial only 10 mins walk away - a must to visit)plus easy access to all local transport (bus, tram and train). Did not have breakfast ourselves but it did look very nice and was available most of the morning. Would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
by Terry from Grand Rapids, Michigan

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
We liked your hotel a lot. The room was clean and comfortable. It was difficult to get the air conditioner to stay on until I was told the Windows had to be locked, not just shut to get the air to stay on. Then it worked just fine. It was close to the subway. The breakfast was good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super location, lovely people

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Really enjoyed my first visit in 36 years to Berlin and this hotel was part of the reason. Only 8-10 Euros from the train station by cab, which will save the hassle of the tram and walking. Bring your walking shoes though, because so many sights are nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, N.Y.

It would be hard to find any faults!

Posted May 29, 2016
I arrived with a wonderful greeting from the receptionist. I entered my room and was pleasantly surprised with how large it was, equipped with everything I would need for my eight days there. I had breakfast every morning and it was fabulous, I walked to every section and never took the subway, the location is wonderful. I travel solo as a female and felt perfectly safe at all hours. They say New Yorkers are jaded so trust me when I say book this hotel for a most fabulous time in Berlin! I would not hesitate to come back to this fantastic hotel, it is a gem.