Ratings based on 1,277 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London.

Elegant hotel right next to Brandenberg Gate

Posted May 8, 2017
Stunning hotel in the most elegant part of Berlin. The staff are attentive, friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. The pool and spa area are lovely with a good size pool, jacuzzi and sauna with fresh fruit, fruit juice and chilled wine available after your swim while relaxing on the sun beds. The room was spacious and comfortable. I would definitely return to this hotel and recommend it. We didn't eat in the hotel so cannot comment on the food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt, Germany

Near perfect experience

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Location Friendly staff aesthetics Freebies (take-away donuts after breakfast, multiple chocolates in room, food samples in restaurants) pool area
Cons: Prices at restaurants and lounges Clearer signage to pool, restaurants, and other areas In-room on-demand TV entertainment (there isn't any now!)
Location: Ground zero of the sightseeing area, with spectacular views of Brandenburg Gate and easy access to public transit, sightseeing buses, shopping, etc.
I do not use the word perfect often or without an abundance of caution, but the Hotel Adlon Kempinski deserves the term, from its perfect location besides the Brandenburg Gate, to its perfect room (I got a free upgrade to a suite with dining area, living room, bedroom, and large bathroom) with nearly all the comforts and amenities you could expect from any hotel. The hotel was also a surprisingly good deal, comparable to a the cost of a three-star hotel at solid five-star performance, and included a free and extensive breakfast buffet that included cooked-to-order food. The food at the hotel restaurants is all very expensive, and the drinks only slightly less expensive, there's no denying that, but after an evening dining at the 2-Michelin star premiere hotel restaurant, I felt I got my money's worth, and I suspect the same would be true at the other restaurants, although I did not try them. Also, the hotel is BIG, so you may have a bit of a walk to the delightful hotel pool and jacuzzi or to one of the restaurants, and you need to take specific elevators to get to some locations. Still, I have found my go-to hotel for Berlin!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Julia from Guest Relations provided excellent service. She ensured our amenity was delivered and also helped us for our check out schedule. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great hotel and location

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Very helpful. Excellent breakfast. Very good and quiet room. Concierge arranged a doctor to come to my room with minimum of fuss.
Location: The Gate is the centre of Berlin, so it's just a thrill to walk out the hotel door and see it there. Easy to walk to Reichstag, Unter den Linden.
This is a top class hotel in an unbeatable location right next to Brandenburg Gate. Excellent service and facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location, centrally located.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
We had a great time in Berlin, the hotel was of an excellent standard, staff couldn't do enough , I was so impressed by housekeeping which came to the room unprompted to check if you needed fresh towels or more water . The leisure facilities were fabulous, bottled water provided in the steam/sauna ... I couldn't fault this hotel in anyway, I will be returning, it was absolute luxury.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Central

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Nice hotel next to the Brandenburg gate. It was a treat to stay there to visit friends and family. Wonderful Concierge staff, especially Andre and Joachim members of Les Clefs d'Or! ............................................................. ......................................................................
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Hotel Adlon, Hotel Management
Dear esteemed guest, thank you very much for this review. We will forward your feedback to Andre and Joachim. We hope to see you soon and remain with kind regards, your Hotel Adlon Kempinski Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Location & friendly staff
Cons: Food & drink too expensive
Great location next to Brandenburg Gate & Reichtag
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Hotel Adlon, Hotel Management
Dear esteemed guest, thank you very much for this review. We hope to see you soon and remain with kind regards, your Hotel Adlon Kempinski Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Luxury hotel next to Brandenburg Gate

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Lovely room, excellent staff
Location: Excellent location for visiting all the sights in the eastern part of Berlin on foot. Staff will help with reservations for restaurants etc
This is an luxury hotel which caters to your every need with great attention to detail and very professional and helpful staff who speak excellent English. We were upgraded to a premier room, so the size and facilities were fantastic, the bathroom had real wow factor! There is also a spa and pool on the lower floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Adlon Kempinski, Hotel Management
Dear esteemed guest, thank you very much for this wonderful review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our service! We hope to see you again soon and remain with best wishes, Your Hotel Adlon Kempinski
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Top class hotel right next to Brandenburg Gate

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Fantastic location and staff. Lobby bar is a great place to have a drink.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Hotel Adlon, Hotel Management
Dear esteemed guest, thank you very much for this nice review. We are happy that you liked our Lobby Bar so much. We hope to see you soon and remain with kind regards, your Hotel Adlon Kempinski Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Luxury impressive hotel near Brandenburg gate

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: location and staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near Brandenburg gate and all other attractions.
A great centrally located 5* hotel. Superb facilities and excellent staff. Nothing is too much trouble and the Concierges are brilliant with 10/10 knowledge. The room was spacious and very comfortable. loved the underfloor heating in the bathroom. There are "ladies in red" guest assist who assist throughout the lobby area. Cocktails at the lobby area are well worth a try.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Adlon Kempinski, Hotel Management
Dear esteemed guest, thank you very much for this wonderful review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will forward your feedback to our team especially to our Ladies in Red! We hope to see you again soon and remain with best wishes, Your Hotel Adlon Kempinski