Ratings based on 1,053 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Central location and new but old world charming

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: The service and overall style.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Very central.
Just as title says, it's terrific in every way and is really a bargain pricewise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from recife, brazil

Perfect hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2016
The hotel is perfect. Location, service, history of the place. The restaurants are really good. I think for sure is the best option in Berlin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent experience

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Excellent location, service and large rooms. As +vip hotel, got the necessary attention
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Hate to rave, fear it may be sold out next time

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: choices at dinner; transportation to and from border/airport
Location: Aqaba is on the Red Sea which was swimmable even during our January visit; also a great place to visit Petra from - easier than day trip from Eilat.
Absolutely beautiful hotel, grounds, rooms and setting. The staff from out front to front desk to spa to bar/dining to management were friendly, professional and helpful. The only (very minor) complaint was one or two of the group didn't think the dinner restaurant was up to the same standards as the rest of the hotel (including the wonderful breakfast brunch).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Very pleasant and elegant traditional hotel.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Room. Overall ambiance. Service.
Cons: Not that I can think of.
Location: Excellent location, yet quite. Through distant from entertainment, restaurants and shopping areas.
Very pleasant hotel indeed. Will return when on a business trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gelsenkirchen

Ein phantastischer Ort zum Leben

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Das Adlon ist so etwas wie ein Gesamtkunstwerk. Man muss es in all seinen Facetten genießen.
Cons: Nein!
Location: Das Hotel ist am geschichtsträchtigsten Ort Europas, am Pariser Platz, in unmittelbarer Nähe zum Brandenburger Tor!
Ein Aufenthalt im Adlon und in Berlin ist nicht in Worte zu fassen für den, der diesen Ort mit den Dimensionen von Leben versucht zu beschreiben und zu erfassen ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Münster

Ein perfekter Aufenthalt!

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Das Adlon hat sich seinen Ruf zu Recht verdient. Ein tolles Hotel in bester Lage, unglaublich aufmerksames, freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal, weit entfernt von irgendeiner Affektiertheit. Der Preis ist sicher nicht günstig, doch dafür bekommt man unserer Meinung nach einen effektiven und spürbaren Gegenwert. Für unseren nächsten Berlin-Trip unsere erste Wahl!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Best Five Star in Berlin

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: Location; comfort of room; incredible stafg
Cons: WiFi in the room when you have regular service; the weather
Location: You are in the middle of everything - a fifteen minute walk to three quarters of what you want to see and do in Berlin. S bahn is out the front door
I have traveled a good deal, stayed in many four and five stars, the Adlon has the best staff I have ever experienced. Great location, excellent room (I was upgraded without asking as the hotel was not full) that I was in for a week. The room rate was low due to the time of year, everything else in the hotel as has five star prices, as to be expected, Everyone speaks English better than I do. A can't miss place to stay. One tip - when you check in, ask about higher speed Internet service. Internet service was bundled into my room rate, it barely worked except for email, went to the front desk they upgraded me for free if I joined the Kempinski frequent guest club, I did, and I got faster speedInternet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Easy access to all mostly took taxis

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Shower too small. Loved fact you could open window in room. Breakfast good. Staff lovely. As usual german precision with times. All happened as promised
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Everything went swimmingly well. Here are more vacuous words to fill the minimum character requirement.