Ratings based on 1,238 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Fabulous hotel. Very central to most main sights.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Fantastic hotel in every way. All staff very helpful and friendly - nothing was tooUchida trouble. I will definitely recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Hotel Adlon, Hotel Management
Dear esteemed guest, thank you very much for this wonderful feedback! We hope to welcome you soon back! Kind regards Hotel Adlon Kempinski
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bushey London

Excellent position, charming staff and great rooms

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Position. Grand but comfortable.
Cons: Restaurants and food on offer were all high end cuisine. At end of busy sightseeing day something more homely or traditional German fare would be good
Location: Excellent location, restaurants, shopping, sightseeing all in walking distance.
The hotel staff were great and very helpful. The hotel is in an excellent position to visit all the sights Berlin has to offer. We walked everywhere and there was no need for public transport. Will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The pictures don't do it justice

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Very friendly and attentive staff. The food in the main Resturant is only a bit above average compared to the rest of the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Not what it used to be

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Gorgeous hotel with extraordinary staff, but a bit on the decline. Room gadgets that don't work, not enough electrical outlets for computer, iPhone, etc. Bed is hard as a rock: Americans used to pillow-top mattresses at high end hotels will be disappointed. Charging 8 Euros for an espresso is discouraging, to say the least. But the hotel brings its guests back to an earlier era of European graciousness, and the staff is kind and friendly, the service quick and attentive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Jan Bialuschewski, Hotel Management
Dear esteemed guest, Thank you very much for taking the time reviewing your stay in Hotel Adlon Kempinski. We are very happy that you enjoyed our service during your stay with us and that you liked the friendliness of the staff in our house. Your feedback is very valuable to us, as we strive to deliver a high-class service every day. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations regarding our technical equipment in the rooms. In that regard we are in contact with our Rooms Division to further improve our product to make your stays more comfortable. We hope to welcome you again soon in order to convince you of our hotel and its service. Kind regards, Jan Bialuschewski Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Lovely hotel .close to Centre and sightseeing . Very clean . Friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Wonderful in every way

Posted Dec 21, 2016
The quality and experience of our stay made our trip fantastic. Only reason room was given a 4 instead of 5 was because the drawers were tiny and would not fit winter woolies
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice near to Resturant's and shops

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Very helpful nothing to Much trouble ! Came in every night and checked room ! Fantastic hotel would recommend to all !! Never ate in hotel ? Or had breakfast?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Superb location!

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Elegant surroundings as well as friendly staff
Location: Situated in the heart of the tourist area. As Brandenburg Gate right there, no chance of getting lost.
Travelled to Berlin for a girls getaway. Staff very welcoming and upgraded us to meet our requirements upon request. The concierge readily available to give us great suggestions on where to go and good restaurant recommendations! Made the short break a memorable one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Excellent stay second visit this year, hope to stay next year
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lausanne

Great location, but not an exclusive experience

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Staff need training and the hotel needs to give far greater consideration to its paying guests. Late room availability is simply unacceptable at these prices. The breakfast service was appalling (over cooked eggs, zero attention to detail, tables left uncleared between courses). And the hotel clearly considers its conference services and off-street tourist trade more important than residents (unable to get a table in the only serviced lounge area due to the number of tourists). Not having tea and coffee making facilities in the room also left a sour taste, as it either meant paying for room service or leaving the hotel to pick up something from Starbucks. In short, not the experience we were expecting and far worse than any other hotel I have stayed in at comparable prices.