Ratings based on 1,257 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Luxury hotel next to Brandenburg Gate

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Lovely room, excellent staff
Location: Excellent location for visiting all the sights in the eastern part of Berlin on foot. Staff will help with reservations for restaurants etc
This is an luxury hotel which caters to your every need with great attention to detail and very professional and helpful staff who speak excellent English. We were upgraded to a premier room, so the size and facilities were fantastic, the bathroom had real wow factor! There is also a spa and pool on the lower floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Adlon Kempinski, Hotel Management
Dear esteemed guest, thank you very much for this wonderful review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our service! We hope to see you again soon and remain with best wishes, Your Hotel Adlon Kempinski
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Top class hotel right next to Brandenburg Gate

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Fantastic location and staff. Lobby bar is a great place to have a drink.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Luxury impressive hotel near Brandenburg gate

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: location and staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near Brandenburg gate and all other attractions.
A great centrally located 5* hotel. Superb facilities and excellent staff. Nothing is too much trouble and the Concierges are brilliant with 10/10 knowledge. The room was spacious and very comfortable. loved the underfloor heating in the bathroom. There are "ladies in red" guest assist who assist throughout the lobby area. Cocktails at the lobby area are well worth a try.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Adlon Kempinski, Hotel Management
Dear esteemed guest, thank you very much for this wonderful review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will forward your feedback to our team especially to our Ladies in Red! We hope to see you again soon and remain with best wishes, Your Hotel Adlon Kempinski
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Orlando,Fl

friendliest staff i have sen sofar

Posted Mar 6, 2017
great, the staff extremely attentive..across the board excellent ..and great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Adlon Kempinski, Hotel Management
Dear esteemed guest, thank you very much for this wonderful review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our staff! We hope to see you again soon and remain with best wishes, Your Hotel Adlon Kempinski
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan, USA

A Great Hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: Nothing that I could think of.
Location: Very near to the Brandenburg Gate, the Reichstag, and walking distance Alexanderplatz and Checkpoint Charlie. Very easily accessible from Tegel.
Impeccable service, great location, and truly luxurious. Staff extremely helpful, my room was elegant, clean and spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Adlon Kempinski, Hotel Management
Dear esteemed guest, thank you very much for sharing your experiences. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our location, service and rooms so much! We will forward your feedback to our team! We hope to see you again soon and remain with best wishes, Your Hotel Adlon Kempinski
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Fabulous hotel. Very central to most main sights.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Fantastic hotel in every way. All staff very helpful and friendly - nothing was tooUchida trouble. I will definitely recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Hotel Adlon, Hotel Management
Dear esteemed guest, thank you very much for this wonderful feedback! We hope to welcome you soon back! Kind regards Hotel Adlon Kempinski
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bushey London

Excellent position, charming staff and great rooms

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Position. Grand but comfortable.
Cons: Restaurants and food on offer were all high end cuisine. At end of busy sightseeing day something more homely or traditional German fare would be good
Location: Excellent location, restaurants, shopping, sightseeing all in walking distance.
The hotel staff were great and very helpful. The hotel is in an excellent position to visit all the sights Berlin has to offer. We walked everywhere and there was no need for public transport. Will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The pictures don't do it justice

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Very friendly and attentive staff. The food in the main Resturant is only a bit above average compared to the rest of the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Not what it used to be

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Gorgeous hotel with extraordinary staff, but a bit on the decline. Room gadgets that don't work, not enough electrical outlets for computer, iPhone, etc. Bed is hard as a rock: Americans used to pillow-top mattresses at high end hotels will be disappointed. Charging 8 Euros for an espresso is discouraging, to say the least. But the hotel brings its guests back to an earlier era of European graciousness, and the staff is kind and friendly, the service quick and attentive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Jan Bialuschewski, Hotel Management
Dear esteemed guest, Thank you very much for taking the time reviewing your stay in Hotel Adlon Kempinski. We are very happy that you enjoyed our service during your stay with us and that you liked the friendliness of the staff in our house. Your feedback is very valuable to us, as we strive to deliver a high-class service every day. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations regarding our technical equipment in the rooms. In that regard we are in contact with our Rooms Division to further improve our product to make your stays more comfortable. We hope to welcome you again soon in order to convince you of our hotel and its service. Kind regards, Jan Bialuschewski Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Lovely hotel .close to Centre and sightseeing . Very clean . Friendly staff