Ratings based on 1,194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing upgrade to a Junior Suite - best room ever

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Staff, facilities.
Cons: Afternoon tea poor value for money.
Made to feel very welcome by hotel staff. Amazingly large room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Zentrale Lage

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Service Sauberkeit Frühstück
Location: Direkt am Brandenburger Tor
Der Ostteil der Stadt ist gut fußläufig zu erreichen. Den westlichen Teil (Kudamm, KADEWE etc.) mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bonn

Nach wie vor das Luxushotel!

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Wir waren das letzte Mal vor einem Jahr kurz vor Weihnachten dort, also kurz vor dem Umbau im Lobbybereich. Dieser Umbau ist an sich sehr gut gelungen, allerdings ist u. E. etwas vom alten Charakter verloren gegangen. Trotzdem bleibt: das Adlon ist immer wieder eine Reise wert!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Obama

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Our stay in the Adlon hotel was unfortunately happening on the same dates as president Obama was staying there. The entire hotel was turned upside down with military services, dogs, armed solders and security dominating the entire hotel. We found it more than just uncomfortable to stay in the hotel during those two days. Also, the hotel was no longer accessible in a normal way, and reception was not able to explain how best reach the hotel. All hotel personnel seemed to be very excited about Obama's stay - which is fine, but their excitement has affected level of service you would expect to receive when you pay Adlon price for staying in a hotel. During our entire stay we felt constant tension and would have never stayed in Adlon should we have known about this planned state visit. With this sort of experience, we don't feel like ever coming back to this hotel. I think that giving this situation, the hotel would think if at least some way to compensate the guests for all this hustle - a complimentary breakfast owed be nice gesture, but, unfortunately, this wasn't a case.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Right next to Brandenburg gate

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The hotel was lovely, other than a blocked sink (that was quickly fixed), a rushed cleaning of the room delaying check-in and some concierge staff with an unhelpful attitude. The pool area was very nice but needed a bit more attention from staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

gemütliches ambiente, kein bling bling ,

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: lage am brandenburger tor
Cons: wüsste nicht
Location: tolle umgebung
feundliche bedienung , kein stress obwohl wir da waren die gleichen tage wie obama, personal blieb sehr freundlich trotz all den sicherheitsvorkehrungen mit zugangszelten engmaschigen ausweiskontrollen und all das bei regen..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Christchurch UK

Superb hotel in the best location in Mitte.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Prime location for those wanting to explore Berlin.
Slight admin. glitch during check-in, but impressed by being shown to room and settled in. Everything else was as you would expect in a top class hotel. Nice touches like being handed a brolly as you left the hotel if it looked like rain, added to the experience. Room service was very efficient, orders beautifully presented and piping hot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rheinfelden, Südbaden

Hotel an Historischer Stelle

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Das attraktivste ist die Lage vor dem Brandenburger Tor, die drei hervorragenden Restaurants und der ausgesprochen gute Kaffee im gesamten Adlon.
Cons: Verbessern könnte man die Kapazität der Lobby- Bar: sie ist jeden Nachmittag vorallem durch Einheimische belegt und nur nach langem Warten zugänglich.
Location: Das Adlon liegt so zentral, dass die Mehrzahl der touristischen Attraktionen von Berlin innerhalb von 10-20 min ganztägig erreichbar sind.
Ich habe mit meiner Frau ein verlängertes Wochenende im Adlon verbracht. Wir fühlten uns vom ersten Moment an sehr wohl: das optisch sehr ansprechende Ambiente, die in jeder Hinsicht empfehlenswerten Restaurants, das liebevoll gestaltete Interieur und die fühlbare Zentralität sind unvergleichbar und erstklassig. Die Lage mit Blick auf das Brandenburger Tor ist faszinierend und wird uns für immer in bester Erinnerung bleiben.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Busy hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Location and room.
Cons: Rooms need a refurbish though it's not urgent. Very crowded always. It's a local tourist attraction plus its very close to Brandenburg Tor
Location: Everything is nearby. Food maybe difficult to find at night, but take the exit through the back of the hotel, plenty of late night eats
Old school, American style hotel that seems to be always busy. Very close to major attractions in Berlin. Doormen/Concierge are very nice. Rooms a little dated but still comfortable. No hot water kettle or coffee making facilities which is a bummer during winter. Wifi was excellent, could FaceTime kids easily.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016
東ベルリンの歴史的建造物に近く位置しており、ロケーションが良くホテルの雰囲気も非常に優れていた。ホテルんぽ従業員も英語が通じ言語の面で不自由に感じることはなかった。またホテルに内設されているレストランも味がおいしく雰囲気も良かった。