Ratings based on 1,129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great location

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Great location, nice, polite and courteous staff. Expensive breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel, well located in Berlin

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Very comfortable with excellent friendly staff. Right next to the Brandenberg Gate and close to the Tiergarten. Great pool and even the more basic rooms are extremely well appointed. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. We did not eat there, as there are so many places nearby to try
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great location, a luxury hotel.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Very central location which meant we could walk everywhere. Attentive, friendly service. Excellent (executive) room with separate bathroom, toilet, walk in wardrobe and seating area. Minibar, TV too. Housekeeping and reception very good. Nice pool facility. The only negative was that we found it hard to find all the facilities as the lobby was being refurbished (which we weren't advised of before our stay) so we had to walk a long way and go up and down elevators to find the pool etc. We never did find 2 of the restaurants or if there was a terrace. It would have been nice to sit out having a drink or meal in sight of the Brandenberg Gate which we were expecting to be able to do. Overall we did enjoy our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top Hotel am Brandenburger Tor

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: - Die Zimmer sind unschlagbar! - Die Freundlichkeit der "Ladies in Red" ebenso! - Alle Mitarbeiter waren in Sachen Bauarbeiten gut informiert
Cons: - Freundlichkeit war diesmal insgesamt nicht so ganz gut - Freuen uns auf den Abschluss der Bauarbeiten - wird sicher sehenswert werden.
Location: - Berlin Zentrum am Brandenburger Tor
- Gute Lage - Unglaublich saubere und toll ausgestattete Zimmer - Unschlagbarer Pool - Tolles Bar- und Restaurantangebot (etwas eingeschränkt wegen Bauarbeiten) - Schönes Flair
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bucharest

Excellent hotel near Brandenburger Torr.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: large rooms, excelent beds, perfefct service
Cons: Still main entrance under construction which hope to be finished soon.
Location: Visiting Reichstag and Brandenburger Tor.
Incredible hotel ! Reconstructed in the original way but updated to last detail. Everything is almost perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Top Class Hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable beds, breakfast is a very wide choice and service is of a high standard
Cons: Hotel was being renovated ... would have been nice to have been warned in advance!
Location: Central location
A top class hotel close to the Brandenburg Gate. Rooms are excellent, staff very helpful, great breakfast and good spa facilities. The only drawback when we stayed is that the hotel is being renovated so access was via the back door and the lifts were exceedingly erratic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Ein echtes Erlebnis... Hervorragender Service in allen Bereichen. Wundervoll frische Zutaten beim Frühstücksbüffet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Great hotel right at the Brandenburg Gate

Posted Jul 4, 2016
The Adlon is a very elegant hotel with a great tradition right at the Brandenburg Gate. The rooms are in a traditional style yet totally renovated and up to date. I had a room to the garden courtyard side of the hotel which was very quiet. The breakfast buffet is extensive and service very attentive, just as in the lobby . There are two restaurants in the hotel, a French and an Asian-fusion restaurant, which has a modern interpretation of Asian- fusion with very tasty dishes and also an excellent service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Great hotel, fantastic staff and service. Great location, perfect stay. Will stay here again without hesitation
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waterloo Canada

Perfect location

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: I loved the location: outside the door I could see the Brandenburg Gate and the rooftops of buildings that I wanted to visit.
Cons: The cost of breakfast.
Location: It's a very walk-friendly and cycle-friendly location with so many sights to see on foot. The hop on/off buses are very close by as is the subway.
Classy hotel that represents its historical importance: decor and feel are classy and not made to fit into modern day looks. The shower head was spraying in all directions and was replaced within the first day there. Unfortunately the pool was closed due to renovations: this was very disappointing. Staff did offer a local hotel for use of the pool there. The cafe within the hotel's frontage had price-worthy breakfast options - I could not imagine paying 45 Euros for a breakfast within the hotel. The price is very high however it was like staying in a museum/a slice of time.