Ratings based on 1,144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adlon Hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
First of al, I should stress that staff, the food and the rooms were great. However, there were major renovation works going on at the hotel when I stayed there. Fair is fair, the hotel did send me an email about this before I arrived but assured me that although certain facilities would be closed, inconvenience would be limited to a minimum. I have to say that was a bit of an understatement. The temporary solution for the lobby bar was putting some chairs and sofa's in some kind of corridor and calling it a lobby bar (absolutely no atmosphere). The breakfast was held in some kind of a conference room. Finding one of the remaining restaurants required quite a walk through a labyrinth of corridors. I'm not sure if the hotel applied a discount for guests staying during the renovation works, but if they didn't I believe they should have.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Regain

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Under standing Berlin 3 day city break did walking tour and river spree tour and don't if our own exploring Berlin is Athens on the spree for sure but we we'd still unsure about fr east west fusion ang how good or held that it has been for all involved
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Exceptional location and a beautiful hotel- the room was great except guests could adjust the HVAC only within 2-3 degrees-if you wanted another setting you had to call the front desk- the staff was attentive- the breakfast was amazing!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Very nice hotel. But in renovation.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Excellent rooms and very good location, next to the Brandenburg Gate.
Cons: Water temperature in shower.
We chose this hotel because of the beautiful facilities like the great lobby we could see in the pictures. We were not informed when we reserved that it was going to be in renovation. Very dissapointed because of this. We had to get in and out of the hotel through the back entrance. The main lobby was closed for renovation, so was the restaurant and everything in the first floor. The breakfast was served in one of the ball rooms or conference rooms. The rooms are excellent, very spacious., the only bad thing was the water temperature in the shower, it would suddenly change. I don't have any doubt that once the renovation is finished, this would be an excellent choice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Nice historic hotel with view of Brandenburg gate

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Lovely hotel and staff, great upgrade to a suite with view of Brandenburg gate for our anniversary
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bodensee

Der Glanz verblasst

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Nur die Lage
Cons: Preis-Leistungsverhältnis absolut unangemessen. Sauberkeit ungenügend. Müll vom Vorbewohner noch in Nachttischschublade.
Durch die bei Buchung unbekannte Sperrung des Haupteingangs und damit der gesamten Lobby erhebliche Einschränkung. Die Rezeption mit Hinterhofcharakter entspricht 3-Sterne-Standard. Durch andere Hauptzugänge mit schlechter Ausschilderung ist die Orientierung in dem riesigen Komplex sehr erschwert. Die derzeitige Hotelbar und die dazu gehörige provisorische Lobby assoziiert Erinnerungen an den letzten Türkei-Urlaub. Frühstücksraum geht auch nur als Provisorium durch. Bei den extremen Preisen für das Frühstück absolut unangemessen. Teil-Renovierungen wären an der Zeit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great location

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Great location, nice, polite and courteous staff. Expensive breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel, well located in Berlin

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Very comfortable with excellent friendly staff. Right next to the Brandenberg Gate and close to the Tiergarten. Great pool and even the more basic rooms are extremely well appointed. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. We did not eat there, as there are so many places nearby to try
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great location, a luxury hotel.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Very central location which meant we could walk everywhere. Attentive, friendly service. Excellent (executive) room with separate bathroom, toilet, walk in wardrobe and seating area. Minibar, TV too. Housekeeping and reception very good. Nice pool facility. The only negative was that we found it hard to find all the facilities as the lobby was being refurbished (which we weren't advised of before our stay) so we had to walk a long way and go up and down elevators to find the pool etc. We never did find 2 of the restaurants or if there was a terrace. It would have been nice to sit out having a drink or meal in sight of the Brandenberg Gate which we were expecting to be able to do. Overall we did enjoy our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top Hotel am Brandenburger Tor

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: - Die Zimmer sind unschlagbar! - Die Freundlichkeit der "Ladies in Red" ebenso! - Alle Mitarbeiter waren in Sachen Bauarbeiten gut informiert
Cons: - Freundlichkeit war diesmal insgesamt nicht so ganz gut - Freuen uns auf den Abschluss der Bauarbeiten - wird sicher sehenswert werden.
Location: - Berlin Zentrum am Brandenburger Tor
- Gute Lage - Unglaublich saubere und toll ausgestattete Zimmer - Unschlagbarer Pool - Tolles Bar- und Restaurantangebot (etwas eingeschränkt wegen Bauarbeiten) - Schönes Flair