Ratings based on 425 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Quirky hotel. Not your usual decor but a pleasant experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ramsgate, Kent

Shabby chic or in need of modernisation

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Large airy rooms
Cons: Charm
Location: 15 minutes walk or a five minute bus ride away from Potzdammer Platz connecting you to wherever.
A bit off the beaten track in an "improving" area but buses stop right outside so just five minutes from Potzdammer Platz itself. A lap dancing club opposite adds(?) to the charm. Rooms are all different but largely generous and high ceiling end; our bathroom was a shower room only and compact but adequate; brass/iron bed was very comfortable and possessed fairy lights! Reasonably quiet considering it is on a main road. Depending on your point of view, charming or decrepit; I loved it. The staff all speak English and are very obliging.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than your normal modern box room hotels..

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Helpful friendly staff, nice little lounge and bar.
Cons: Bit noisy one morning at 6 a.m. but maybe not hotel's fault?
Location: Bus stop into central Berlin right outside the door, or 10 mins walk to the Sony Center
This nice little hotel is 10-15 mins walk from Potsdamer Platz. It has an older charm, not your run-of-the-mill modern boxroom. We booked a regular room and ended up with a small suite. Comfortable, spacious, clean and warm.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Hotel with Potential but not so great

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The Hotel has potential however the upkeep is poor. The staff attitude needs severe adjustment, Germany or not when a guest ask a question the reception staff should not roll their eyes at them, it's plain rude in every corner of the planet. The room had a crack between the celing and the wall. The minifridge to at least cool water did not work, the bathroom shower was clogged, the curtain dirty and the toilet almost underneath the sink. Not to mentioned the room is located on a busy street and the room had a bus stop in front of it. The room was warm so we try to open the window to get air but the noise from the party people was infallible. The tip of the iceberg was when one night we decide to eat at the hotel restaurant and the staff proceed to tell us ot was closed for private guests. Nevermind I'm a guest or the other guests, apparently we don't matter if we spent money to stay in your hotel. Overall I would not recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Something a bit different

Posted Oct 1, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay in what is a great hotel. If you are looking for an identikit chain hotel the this is not for you. If however you are looking for character and charm then you can't go wrong.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2016
I was there for 4 nights its beautiful and comfort the breakfest was realy good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Good hotel close to potsdama platz

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Good location, clean, comfy room, excellent, helpful, friendly staff. Only down points -a bit noisy because of the traffic and the windows and bathroom door needed repainting. If you want a modern boutique hotel this is not for you. The decor was 1930s/40s which was quite quirky and different and in keeping with building and as advertised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Good location, we walked everywhere. Nice bar and restaurant. Helpful reception. Taxi from airport cost 45Euro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crewkerne Somerset

Idea location near to centre of Berlin

Posted Oct 31, 2015
A really lovely Hotel in an ideal location near to all attractions in Berlin. Lovely bar and restaurant great beer! Didn't eat here but the food looked great and smelt good! All staff were really friendly and helpful. Hotel was a little noisy in the mornings, the rooms were comfortable and clean. Good Wifi. Don't be put off by the golden dolls strip club across the road!! Lots of shops and bars close by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old style hotel on bus route

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Reasonably priced older style hotel with accompanying maintenance issues. Breakfast pricey so avoided.