Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Quiet comfortable hotel.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Hotel is situated in a residential area of East Berlin so is quiet and safe. A stone's throw from a tram stop offering transport into Alexanderplatz where you can reach the rest of the city by u-bahn. The rooms are clean with basic furniture and comfortable beds. Staff are friendly and helpful. Would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chester

Good budget hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
A bit far from the airport however public transport is excellent therefore easily accessible. Hotel stuff are friendly went above and beyond to help us. Room was tiny (booked double but given a tiny twin room). Will go back to Berlin again and will avoid this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Close to public transport, clean hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Public transport
Cons: Staff attitude
The hotel was ok, however there was maintenance work outside our window at 8:00 so we asked if we could be moved to another room. The staff member refused to entertain the idea and was quite rude!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Hotel without basic amenities.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
There is no aircon in the rooms, and we struggled to get a fan. There are no blinds or curtains and we found it hard to get a good night's sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Quietly located hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: The staff - especially helpful was Herr Lorenz.
Cons: The amenities; couldn't get a decent iron!
Location: Quiet location.
Although the room was small, and the amenities were somewhat lacking, the staff made up for this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton ON

Easy tram ride from Alexanderplatz

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Situated in a quiet part of the city with nearby restaurants and cafes
Cons: Reception area is restricted, but this is true of many smaller European hotels
Location: See above re location. Not many tourist venues in the immediate area of the hotel
The hotel. situated in the former East Berlin, is about 30 min by taxi from Berlin Hauptbahnhof. Tram M5 which runs close to the hotel,will take you to Alexanderplatz, with connections to other parts of Berlin via S-Bahn, U-Bahn. or bus. The hotel is clean and the staff courteous and friendly. They will assist you with tourist inquiries and can provide tram tickets. We were on the top floor which meant an elevator ride to Floor 2 and stairs the rest of the way. The staircase was short and was no problem to us, even with luggage. Breakfasts are worth the price.
1 out of 5
by Luis from Miami

Not a family friendly place

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels
Waited 5 minutes upon arrival for someone to come to the front desk. The TV in the room was not working and I was told to wait until the next day for staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Everything was okay, but nothing special. But i would stay at this hotel next time
3 out of 5
by james

a great hotel out of the city

Posted Nov 25, 2012 on Hotels
they charge you 3 euros for 24 hrs for the internet at night after 7 it hard to get a parking spot in the parking lot and you have to sapply your own soap and shampoo