Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by JP from Dallas

Absolutely Lovely!!!

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is impeccable, modern, inviting, comfortable and very very clean. Perfect location: best restaurants and shopping just across the main street, and 10 minute walk from Sanssouci Park. I booked my room through hotel.com; and what a surprise, I had complimentary breakfast and Wi-Fi. The breakfast buffet was wonderful, a combination of hot and cold selections. The staffs were very nice and friendly. I had a quiet room in a private corner, looking down at the court.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rob from Leeds

Wonderful hotel in Berlin suburbs

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Pros: Fantastic room, balcony and super view of the 'Gate'
Cons: Move the hotel closer to the centre of Berlin!
Location: Lovely parks to roam, lakes nearby too. Whole area is much lower key than the centre of Berlin - I would recomment it to couples in particular because
A little too far from the centre of Berlin but made up for by the hotel itself and a lovely range of eateries in the area. Would recommend it but make sure you buy a travel pass as you do need to travel a lot!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gilly from Surrey, UK

Lovely hotel in Potsdam

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: Very welcoming, comfortable, clean, and quiet.
Cons: My only disappointment was that the room only had a shower, no bath.
Location: Potsdam is beautiful, very traditional with lovely houses and in the Dutch quarter the houses look very different. Great shops and restaurants.
A lovely hotel, great location that's handy for the main shopping street in Potsdam - which is a beautiful town. Just a short walk to the central square where you can get sightseeing tour buses for 12 euros, taking you around all the beautiful palaces in the area (and there are plenty!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Good location close to city center and Sanssouci

Posted Jun 20, 2013
Pros: Location, quiet atmosphere, comfort, decent breakfast.
Cons: Coffee maker in room perhaps
Location: Downtown Potsdam is a bit cheesy w/ the tourist stuff. You have to seek out those things with any historic/cultural significance. Sanssouci is better
I found the staff quite pleasant and helpful, and the hotel quite nice. Did not eat at the restaurant as I found the menu a bit too sophisticated (and expensive) for my taste. Plenty of good restaurants around. Very clean and quiet. Flying solo on this trip but would like to bring my wife back here sometime. Overall quite satisfied.
4 out of 5
by Guest from London

Excellent

Posted Jun 2, 2013 on Hotels
Great hotel, classic style and friendly staff. In a perfect location for seeing all of Potsdam. They gave me a disabled access room though next to reception, when the hotel want full. Hotels.com should make sure this doesn't happen - good prices shouldn't mean bad room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Cardiff, UK

excellent hotel in a good location.

Posted May 3, 2013
Pros: Style and cleanliness, free wireless.
Cons: nothing
Location: Good location for business or tourists.
Very high quality hotel in a very good location, close to restaurants and public transport. Hotel restaurant is of a very high quality, the food was excellent! Good bathroom and comfortable beds, all very clean and new looking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vonnie from Scotland

Lovely quiet base for sightseeing

Posted Mar 23, 2013
Pros: The hotel was spotless, the staff were friendly and helpful and our room was ideal with the added bonus of a balcony with furniture
Cons: I had to ask for an extra pillow as they were very flat. Minor detail and easily remedied
Location: Short tram ride from the hauptbahnhof then 5 minute walk. Good location for sightseeing and eating out.
Lovely hotel. We had balcony overlooking the main street but was still quiet. Easy to access from the railway station by bus or tram. Within easy walking distance of Sansoucci park and great variety of eating places. Ate dinner in the hotel one night which was excellent but expensive. We were a bit concerned about being out of Berlin but turned out to be good choice as transport links are excellent. We would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Lauren

Great stay and will visit again, hotel am Jagertor

Posted Oct 17, 2012 on Hotels
The first room I was given seemed to have been used by a smoker (they must have opened the balcony doors and smoked out the window) I mentioned this and was given a new room immediately. The room was extremely clean and very quiet. The hotel staff we very friendly and the breakfast buffet was great offering lots of choice of good food. It is in an excellent location. I was very pleased with my stay and will book here again when I am Potsdam next.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in a pretty setting.

Posted Jun 1, 2012 on Hotels
Truely lovely hotel with excellent service and staff. We spent a lovely 5 days as part of a romantic getaway. It was a great place for such a trip. Clientel was mainly couples and elderly. Kids would surely have been treated well. However all the polished brass and gold accessories all over, would probably be too much of a temptation for little hands. When booking ask for a balcony if possible. We did and got a lovely quite large room with a desk and extra seating. Yes, bed is probably only 140-160 cm across, but very comfortable indeed. Lovely personalised letter end complimentary water bottle at arrival. Breakfast is included and quite lovely. Large buffee with many variations, and no empty trays in sight regardless of timing. Wifi is free but codes only last 24 hrs. Location is perfect. Trams and busses only 5 min slow walking away. Train station a short tram ride away (5 min). Best tip is to buy the Tourist Welcome Card for ca 35 EUR which gives free access to all transport (including in/to Berlin). Nearby parks, shopping and restaurants give plenty of options for tourists that want to stay local. All in all an excellent place and a lovely hotel wich we are happy to recomend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2012 on Hotels