Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just what we wanted

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: No hassle - we only wanted an overnight stay on our journey home and we got that
Cons: Difficult to get onto a website with information about the hotel (all access seemed to be via portals).
Location: A bit out of town but not a problem for us, although more on-line information about the nearest U-S Bahn/tram/bus would have been helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great location.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Take a walk along the shore
Friendly and efficient staff. Very good Restaurant
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Miles away from Berlin

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: The rooms were clean and the staff were nice enough, there was good strong wifi throughout and the location of kopenic itself is nice.
Cons: beds and pillows could be improved significantly and air conditioning in the rooms since the roads are really noisy with the windows open.
Location: The local area has a few nice restaurants and is beautiful in general, worth walking around and taking everything in.
Not a bad hotel in general but it has a few flaws that let it down, first and most importantly it is not a short journey to the city centre it is at least an hour by bus and then a 5 min tube ride to get to one of the main centres. The beds and pillows aren't comfortable either, the pillows are just rubbish and the beds are not doubles they are two singles side by side so there is a big gap in the centre of the bed. Breakfast is really overpriced and not good quality, only used it once on our last day but it was 27 Euros for me and my wife to have some bacon and eggs for me and some yogurt and cereal for her. Wouldn't have went in but didn't want to travel early with no breakfast. The restaurant in the hotel is actually ok, a reasonably priced Italian with a decent menu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Beautiful spot, well run

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, clean, friendly - great area and riverside location is lovely.
Cons: An airport nearby would be very good.
Location: Lots - go punting, sailing on the river, art, history. I was there on business, would do that again but would love to on holiday here.
Lovely terrace for breakfast and afternoons. Staff get on well and are very responsive. Good quality, not top grade but all very well done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Great hotel right near the old town on Kopenick

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Location: Close to U bahn and S bahn stations to town. Close to the old city of Kopenick, restaurants, cafes and pubs
Close to U bahn and S bahn stations to town, perfectly located, quite, generous service and lovely staff. The room was spotless and with wonderful view of the river
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2015
It was ok. Breakfast staff needs to be more attentive instead of chit chatting.
3 out of 5
by Ian from Cardiff

Nice hotel but no WiFi

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Pros: The staff are friendly and speak good English
Cons: They should fix the wifi internet access!! Rhe lighting in the rooms could be brighter. There is no one major light for each room; only 3 small ones.
Location: The Rathaus old town hall is well worth a look
This hotel is ok. The rooms are comfortable, the staff are friendly. However, there is no wifi. I have stayed in this hotel twice and on both occasions the wifi was broken. The staff were aware of the problem but by second stay 3 months later it was still broken. As I was on business this was really inconvenient. There is a computer in the lobby with internet access but whilst on business I need my own laptop which has all my own files. On my second trip however, even this computer was broken.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale Arizona

Not reconmended.

Posted Sep 26, 2009
This hotel definetely it's not 4 stars, i stayed in other 3 stars in Berlin is much better than this hotel. Even tho this hotel is best western, but it's the most run down best western i have ever see, carpet and furnitures are very very old with stain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Angenehmes Standardhotel

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Es war alles da was man braucht. Trotz das wir kein Parkplatz bei Ihnen gebucht hatten, hat man viele Möglichkeiten in der Nähe kostenlos zu parken. Zimmer war mir etwas zu dunkel von der Belichtung her. Und bei uns wurde bei der Reinigung ein Wäschewechsel gemacht ohne das wir es wollten und wir mussten dafür dann 11.50€ zahlen. Keiner hat uns gesagt das es Geld kostet und wir haben auch gar nicht danach gefragt gehabt es wurde einfach gemacht. Ich will nicht wissen wie viel wir gezahlt hätten wenn bei uns jeden Tag gereinigt werden könnte. Ansonsten nettes Personal gemütliches Bett angenehme Atmosphäre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top Frühstück sehr gute Auswahl

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Am Wasser spazieren gehen mann Und mann ist mit der Bahn schnell in der Stadt
Lage sehr gut gern immer wieder.sehr sauber alles gut....