Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude and unprofessional personnel

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
i dont know where the hosts in the hotel learned about hospitality, they were so rude and unprofessional, the hotel might be okay, but definitely i wont be coming back due to the personnel behavior.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los angeles

the worst hotel I have been to ever,

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: nothing really. The only one thing, it has a bus station 2 min walk from the hotel. the bus will take you straight to the airport. 22 min trip.
Cons: take this hotel off your list.
Location: the location is close to many things and metro. but so is the rest of berlin. This is a really bad hotel.
Hotel has no refund as they said. But none of what they promised is correct. In fact it is not a hotel. It's barely a room with bed. they showed a great room on expedia then they claimed that this is the apartment which cost much more. I have my email from my booking to confirm. they insisted on taking cash because their credit card machine (as they claimed is not working). that is before they showed me the room. They also charged me more for the bed that was already in the room. no towel service. They change it the third day only. bathroom racks are rusty and nasty. bathroom ceiling and its corners are moldy and has patches of leaked drain from above. no shampoo. only give 1 (5ml pack) at the first day., no soap. only give 1 (5ml pack) at the first day., 1 internet password per room for 3 days No fan in bathroom. No reception. they close at night. if you forgot your key, I am not sure how you get in late after the single staff leaves. No phone in room or reception to call. Room is not similar to what is shown Staff are extremely rude even if you just inquire about shampoo or Internet. the lights where missing a couple of lamps and very dirty.
1 out of 5
by Rajender

Never Stay in this hotel.

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
This is in regards to the stay at this hotel from the 15th to 19th October 2015 at Room No 205..Below mentioned are some of the most dreadful experiences that I wish to recount 1. The Lady at Reception is not worthy of being called a receptionist, She needs an advance course in hospitality and etiquette. Everything that is asked for or requested is met with a brusque NO without apologizing for the shortcomings. When I had to use the restroom to relieve myself, the receptionist acted as if I were asking for her personal belongings to use. 2. This hotel had 1 microscopic bottle of shampoo and a miniscule soap bar which was over in a day. When I walked out to ask for the shampoo and the soap bar, I was told that the toiletries are only complementary for 1st day. 3. The aforementioned incident made me walk across in bitter cold to the nearest store and get a shampoo. 4. When I returned back from my errand in the evening. To my disgust only the blanket was folded to give me the feigned impression that everything was cleaned, Apart from that nothing was touched, the dirt on the floor, the stains on the glass, the pillow, the washroom everything was just the same as I had left it. I strongly urge all guests to keep away from this so called hotel where there you shall receive hostility in the name of hospitality where the rude staffs needs an advanced course in how to treat guests and general etiquette
1 out of 5
by Gentian from Albania

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Terrible
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

A Trying Stay at a Normally Good Hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: The location, just off Adenauerplatz (Ku-Damm & Lewishamstrasse), a transportation hub (easy access to both Tegel and Zoo) loaded with eateries.
Cons: For the price this is a reasonably good hotel. A guest who is innocent of German will find it difficult to communicate with the hotel staff.
Location: The location is ideal, with very easy access to U-Bahn #2 and bus #109 (20 minutes to Tegel) & reasonably easy access to the S-Bahn & Savignyplatz.
I have stayed at the Hotel Amadeus before and have had few complaints. This is an exceedingly well situated "budget hotel," perfect for someone wanting to save money on accommodations and not requiring a mint on the pillow or a fawning concierge. That the staff lacks English will be a problem for some. The bolt from the blue in my most recent visit was that THE ELEVATOR WAS OUT OF SERVICE FOR THE ENTIRE WEEK OF MY STAY, this in a hotel with the reception desk on the seventh floor (eighth floor in the American system)! My room was on the fourth floor (American fifth). So lingering here was an unexpected cardio-vascular workout. Apart from this very significant deficit--there was no advance warning of it--this is a perfectly acceptable hotel for a guest wanting a reasonably clean and inexpensive accommodation and tolerant of significant street noise and a sex shop on the ground floor (but this is not a "bad neighborhood," far from it). I will be happy to return to the Hotel Amadeus, assuming that the elevator is working. As I approach my 70's, I don't think I can do without the elevator.
3 out of 5
by B Pryor from Indiana, USA

Fine for just a place to sleep

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels
If all you want is a clean bed and bathroom, this hotel is fine. It was a close walk to the subway and the main shopping district. The entry is a bit strange as the hotel is also an apartment building, but we learned that is typical for smaller European hotels. The room we were in was large with 2 double beds, a table with chairs and a TV. Bathroom was a good size. Hotel staff was willing to help out with questions. Our first impression was not great since it's right next to an exotic dance place, but we just chose to ignore that each time we got back to our room. There are a lot of restaurants in walking distance, too. Overall, not bad.
1 out of 5
by Max from NYC

Not Worth the Price, However Low

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels
No working cold water in the shower, burning hot room, rude staff who lied about the cost of breakfast and the rooms were not cleaned once. The internet did work occasionally and the surrounding neighborhood was nice, but search around elsewhere if possible.
3 out of 5
by AnnaK. from Düsseldorf

Easy going, for just a sleep over.

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is situated very close to Kudamm, and is surrounded by nice little boutiques on Mommsestr & Wilmersdorferstr and overall it was easy access to the city doe us. The nice surprise is the breakfast, it has all the essentials and it is good value for money. The room was big, but the furniture were not in the best condition. However the bed, the towels and the bathroom were super clean, which were the most important attributes for me. I would say that the rate we paid was corresponding to the overall experience. If you just need a bed to spend the night, it is ideal.
3 out of 5
by CF from Virginia

Nice Neighborhood

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels
Nice neighborhood. Lobby is on 6th floor. Rooms are spacious but not cleaned very often. TV viewing very spotty. Advertised as WiFi available in rooms but I was not able to access the service. Convenient to public transportation..
3 out of 5
by Mike T from Bicester

Friendly welcome and helpful reception

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was easy to find from U Bahn and S Bahn stations. Unusual to find a reception on the 6th Floor. Rooms were large and clean and represented good value for the area.