Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Cons: Internet signal and service.
Room was clean and spacious, breakfast was good, and location was great. The only thing that was terrible was the "free wifi". It didn't reach my room, and when I used it in the lobby it was slow and would constantly drop connection. As I was in town for a conference and needed to get work done, this was a huge problem, but if you are around just for touring and don't care, this is a decent enough place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Average hotel, but poor wifi

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Stated to have free wifi everywhere within hotel when the room was booked through your website, but: 1) reception staff denied the offer. We manage to have free wifi after showing paper confirmation document to her 2) even though wifi could be assessed in our room, lobby or dining area or reception, highly unstable & always disconnected.
4 out of 5
by Cho from Los Angeles

Cozy hotel, good location

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed two days at this hotel. Tiny typical european hotel, but clean & cozy room. Breakfast was good. Location was good to go touring in berlin. close to bahnhof/hauptbahnhof.
2 out of 5
by Primrose from England

Very basic hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels
Very basic hotel in good location. Rooms are located in different building, so you have to go out to get to the reception and also to get to breakfast area. My bathroom was outside the room and I had an extra key to access it. It wasn't expensive, but it's very very simple!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Linzrp

Great Budget Hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Ebookers
This hotel has two buildings. We stayed in the one next door to the main facility. I requested two twins and received a mini apartment. Two separate bedrooms with sinks and a shared bathroom. Very clean. Great breakfast and helpful staff. Location close to main station, river and nightlife. Highly recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location-Good, Facility-OK, Staff-Disappointing

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: Staff attitude
Location was great. Twenty minutes from Train station, Gate,and Reichstadt. Fredrickstrasse and dining close by. Facility was adequately comfortable and clean. Staff was disappointing. Had a booking issue and ended up paying twice for the room. Obvious mistake that they claimed they would look into, only to be double billed at check out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by MCFC

Good Stopover place

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Ebookers
We arrived late in the evening to book in. No problems as the desk was still manned despite it being a small family establishment. Room was next door in a rambling old apartment block. The room was clean, but I could imagine in the winter it might be a bit cold. As we were catching the train early the next day down to Prague we did not venture out so don't know what the vicinity was like round the hotel. The breakfast was a basic contintental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mabill

excellent location, clean but basic, good deal for the price

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Orbitz
Arrived late, almost 22:00; they were waiting for us, in the room within minutes. Breakfast was fine, all you wanted and typically German. Staff was friendly and pleasant but not very aware of tourist information. Internet was very weak and inconsistent, not worth 5 euro per day fee. The location was excellent, in the center of Berlin, a very short walk to the Spree river, good affordable restaurants, small store, and Friedrichstrasse Bahnhof. Room was small but adequate. Street noise was loud with windows open; quiet when closed; No AC. I would definitely return. A good hotel for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by on a city tour

Small room, but great location

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Orbitz
Nice breakfast, kind and helpful staff, the room was a bit small and had a shared bathroom, but for the price it seems reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SRB

Does the job!

Posted May 31, 2013 on Ebookers
Room was clean and comfortable; felt more like an residential apartment. Staff were friendly and helpful, though communication between them was slightly lacking - we would be agreed something by one member of staff, only to find the next member of staff knew nothing about it. Breakfast buffet was perfunctory but good - plenty to choose from. Location is great. Would have no qualms with staying there again. Thoroughly recommended to the non-fussy traveller.