Ratings based on 454 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Cons: The Russian theme is slightly not to my taste - so a little more variety in colours!
Location: I am working here so not really an issue
I got upgraded and the room was very spacious, a shame I wasn't staying another night. The hotel is on a busy street with a lot of restaurants especially Vietnamese and Indian so although it doesn't have an in-house restaurant it is easy to get food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, good value for the money

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Right across from the U-Bahn station. Located in the heart of Prenzlauer Berg, which is by far the most artsy district of Berlin. Great food options. 10 min train ride from Mitte. Very friendly staff. Clean. Room is quiet and basic. It has a cooking range, a fridge, kettle and coffee maker. WiFi works great. Needless to say, I will certainly stay here again the next time I visit Berlin.
4 out of 5
by Max

Friendly Hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel has a very homely feel it and is quite small. As such the staff are very friendly and helpful and we enjoyed our stay here. The neighbourhood is excellent and was a highlight of our trip. So many great and alternative places to eat and there is a tram outside that goes directly into the city. Only downside was the pillows.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

conveninet, room amenities could be better

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
It's ok. The rooms are clean and the location is good. I had to be in a nearby point which made it very convenient. However having a double bed with a single duvet and pillow made it slightly awkward if not uncomfortable as I tended to slip out the covers during night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
very friendly and helpful staff, nice neighboorhood
4 out of 5
by Bernie

Good hotel with kitchenette

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
This was a nice hotel with a kitchenette. The wifi was inconsistent. We enjoyed the kitchenette. Staff was nice.
4 out of 5
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ashkar Taha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Brilliant-everything you need for a stay in Berlin

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: Very relaxing,set off the main street, and with a proper Hinterhof which added to the Berlin experience for me.
Cons: Nothing I can think of. Did not have the breakfast so cannot comment on that.
Location: Great district with lots of eateries and quirky shops. Eberswalder Strasse U-Bahn right across the street.. Berlin wall memorial !5 mins away.
Excellent, in the great neighbourhood of Prenzlauer Berg. Berlin Wall memorial is a short distance away, a 'must visit' site. The Eberswalder Strasse U-bahn is right across the street, providing fast and efficient service, and access to just about anywhere a visitor to Berlin would want to go. Staff very friendly and welcoming. Their English was good which was handy, since my German is terrible. Room comfortable and warm. Cooking and drinks facilities. Shops close by and great eateries. Locals friendly. Not a lot of parking space around- not a problem for me, but beware if you are using a car.