Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Convenient hotel close to train station

Posted May 17, 2015
The hotel location is not near any attraction, but it is very close to a U-bahn station, so you can go easily anywhere. Some rooms were smoking rooms before. Though they are probably not now, I can still smell it in my room. Fortunately, the staff happily changed a room for me. The hotel is old and next to an highway, but it is kept clean and the noise insulation is quite good if you close all windows.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overrated hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Very ordinary hotel in a lousy neighborhood. However close to transportation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Good value

Posted Oct 31, 2014
I liked being able to come and go - the road noise didn't disturb me and the hotel itself seemed very sound proof between rooms. My room was spacious and a little dimly lit. Lots of hot water. I preferred to eat breakfast in the bakery over the road as the coffee was better. Excellent value and well located.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Clean comfortable but cold

Posted Oct 18, 2014
The bad was comfortable and the room was clean. But the water in the showed were cold 3 times and the room was cold. I asked the reception to turn on the hit but they refused cause it wasnt cold enough. The receptionist in the morning was antipat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney, australia

Great value

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Stayed in Triple Room with a Double Bed and a Single Bed. The Double Bed was actually Queen size by Australian standards. Bathroom facilities were fine. WiFi signal was not always reliable - we were using iPhone and iPad. Staff very helpful. Good location for exploring Berlin, about 7 kms from city centre. It is right next to Bundesplatz station which intersects with the two Berlin rail lines - the S line that rings the inner city and the U line that takes you into the city centre. So best of both worlds for getting around. It is also right next to an elevated motorway which meant we had to keep our windows closed at night for noise. This could be a problem in the warmer months because I don't think it has AC that cools down the room. The neighbourhood is quite safe. Overall we thought this was very good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to the s bahn and u bahn

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Staff was very helpful and room was great though no a/c so not good for when its hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Hotel literally right next to train

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Train next door
Cons: Nothing really, very basic hotel. Cheap!
Location: eats near, train is near
Basic hotel, clean, quiet, shops near, train next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kase from Saint Louis

Great Value!

Posted Jun 19, 2013
Pros: Location, Price
I got a great deal staying here. just forty USD for a night. Very nice hotel. Staff was helpful and spoke english. The hotel is only a 2 minute walk from the train station which makes getting around berlin very easy. Perfect if your trying to keep costs low and still get a decent nights rest
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daniel from Calgary, AB, Canada

Hotel Review

Posted Feb 11, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Limited Dining
Location: The location is great to get around Berlin from. Also many restaurants in walking distance.
The hotel is in a great location with easy access by Sbahn and Ubahn to all locations. There are also great restuarants and bakerys available in walking distance. The hotel itself only offers breakfast so it is limited in dining options. The staff was very friendly and helpful and spoke good English. I would recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from American living in Kaiserslautern, Germany

Great hotel, great location, easy access to public

Posted Oct 28, 2012
Pros: Great location
Cons: rooms are small, even on European standards, but I would definitely stay there again.
Location: Easy access to city center, train station, airports. Plenty of restaurant varieties within .2 km. 100 meters to closest subway stop.
Great hotel, very clean, with very easy access to both the S & U transportation lines. Great location. Nearly countless number of restaurants. Only word of caution - the "single rooms," are very small. However, I would stay there again any time. Staff speaks fluent German, English, French, and probably other languages.