Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Convenient hotel close to train station

Posted May 17, 2015
The hotel location is not near any attraction, but it is very close to a U-bahn station, so you can go easily anywhere. Some rooms were smoking rooms before. Though they are probably not now, I can still smell it in my room. Fortunately, the staff happily changed a room for me. The hotel is old and next to an highway, but it is kept clean and the noise insulation is quite good if you close all windows.
4 out of 5
by Joshua

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overrated hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Very ordinary hotel in a lousy neighborhood. However close to transportation.
1 out of 5
by MR D C from Liverpool

Bed Bugs

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
Both awoke with bed bug bites in room 605. Night porter tried to charge us twice.
4 out of 5
by Christina from Japan

Near S-Bahn Statiion but no elevator to the 6th floor

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
My room was on the 6th floor but the elevator only went up to the fifth floor - I had to carry my luggages up by climbing the stairs. I think it would be nicer if they could have taken told me so that I didn't have to wonder how to get to the 6th floor. The staff asked if I wanted to have breakfast but didn't tell me there was an extra of 8 euro. Apart from these I am quite satistified with my stay as the location is near the the station and price is reasonable too. The bathroom was spacious and wifi was fast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Good value

Posted Oct 31, 2014
I liked being able to come and go - the road noise didn't disturb me and the hotel itself seemed very sound proof between rooms. My room was spacious and a little dimly lit. Lots of hot water. I preferred to eat breakfast in the bakery over the road as the coffee was better. Excellent value and well located.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Clean comfortable but cold

Posted Oct 18, 2014
The bad was comfortable and the room was clean. But the water in the showed were cold 3 times and the room was cold. I asked the reception to turn on the hit but they refused cause it wasnt cold enough. The receptionist in the morning was antipat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney, australia

Great value

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Stayed in Triple Room with a Double Bed and a Single Bed. The Double Bed was actually Queen size by Australian standards. Bathroom facilities were fine. WiFi signal was not always reliable - we were using iPhone and iPad. Staff very helpful. Good location for exploring Berlin, about 7 kms from city centre. It is right next to Bundesplatz station which intersects with the two Berlin rail lines - the S line that rings the inner city and the U line that takes you into the city centre. So best of both worlds for getting around. It is also right next to an elevated motorway which meant we had to keep our windows closed at night for noise. This could be a problem in the warmer months because I don't think it has AC that cools down the room. The neighbourhood is quite safe. Overall we thought this was very good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to the s bahn and u bahn

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Staff was very helpful and room was great though no a/c so not good for when its hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Hotel literally right next to train

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Train next door
Cons: Nothing really, very basic hotel. Cheap!
Location: eats near, train is near
Basic hotel, clean, quiet, shops near, train next door.