Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Quaint Hotel in Lovely Area w/room 4 improvement

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The staff and the area/neighborhood it is in.
Cons: Cooling system, breakfast options, and housekeeping could use a bit of improvement.
Location: Close to nearest bus stop, S/U-Bahn station, and local eateries. Also, down the street from a lovely park.
Overall, I enjoyed my stay at Hotel Azur, though there were definitely a few areas they could have improved upon in order to make my time in Berlin that much more pleasant. For instance, they only seem to have two versions of heavy comforters for the beds: heavy and extra heavy. Because of this, every morning I woke up DRENCHED in sweat and obviously did not get too restful of sleep during the night because of that. There was no air conditioning unit nor fan in the room and the two small windows barely opened, which made the heat worse. The breakfast was yummy and offered some variety, though I would have appreciated more substantial options for the additional 6eu/day it cost me. At the end of my trip, as I was double checking the room to make sure I wasn't about to leave anything behind accidentally, I came across a pair of men's underwear under the bed, so housekeeping could certainly be a bit more thorough, especially immediately following check-out. Other than those few issues, the staff was pleasant and welcoming, the area/neighborhood the hotel was in was absolutely lovely, and it was only a short walk to the nearest bus/tram station or food place, so all in all I would recommend it to others, but perhaps not for first timers.
4 out of 5
by Christine from Perth

A Berlin experience

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
A delightful little hotel which reminded us of days gone by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Neat and close to the railway

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Surrounding, staff
Cons: The curtains are a bit thin, not very light-proofing.
Location: Close to the Klausdorf station and two lakes.
This hotel is very close to a small station Klausdorf, and it takes only half an hour to get to the S Haupbahnhof. Convenient. The hotel is surrounded by lovely country houses with gardens, so the view out of the window is very pleasant. The room was clean and quiet, and the staff were polite, warm and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from carluke scotland

Nice hotel ,quiet area,hotel staff very nice

Posted Jun 8, 2015
I know the area pretty well so was aware of it being a very nice quiet place . just a 5 min walk away there's a train station which will take you into the city in 20 mins .there's 2 lovely restaurant's in the area as well 1beside the station and the other at the top of the road
4 out of 5
by Rob from UK

A nice surprise!

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
We wanted for a budget hotel close to public transport into the centre of Berlin, this exceeded our hopes as it was a lovely stay, well hosted by the owners and super easy on the S-Bahn (10 stops) into the city.
5 out of 5
by Maria Cristina from Northern Ireland, UK

When in Berlin, Hotel Azur!

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels
had a wonderful time in Berlin! Hotel staff so helpful in giving directions to and from the hotel via the train stations nearby, S bahn a 5 min walk away, U bahn 20min walk, £2.60 to Alexanderplaatz station, Berlin city center. Room smelled clean, linens fresh smelling. Will stay there again and recommend it to friends, cheap but decent, perfect location even for solo travellers like me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Defiance, Ohio

nice hotel in quiet neighborhood

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: quiet neighborhood, good price
Cons: no American speaking television
Location: grocery, rail access near
we had a good stay here bed comfortable, staff freindly, not close to shopping or restaurants but easy commute by rail to anywhere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels
Had a great stay here. Beautiful hotel with big rooms, big beds and excellent service. In a very nice area, although it is a little far from central berlin. This was not a problem as it is easy to get there by train and still within the central city transport zone. In fact, it was nice to get away from the city atmosphere. This hotel is by far the best I have stayed in within this kind of budget- to be honest I would have expected to pay a lot more. Very good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

アットホーム

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: 部屋が清潔なところ。
Cons: 特になし。
家族経営?のようで、アットホームな雰囲気で経営者と思われる ご婦人やその息子もフレンドリーで良かった。自宅を改装しているのか きれいな部屋で、ホームステイしている感覚に少しなった。 住宅街で周りには何もなく、ベルリンの中央駅からは少し離れているので、 便利さにはかけるとは思う。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Die S-Bahnstation ist in 10 Minuten erreichbar. Die Fahrt in die Innenstadt mit der S5 dauert circa 45 Minuten.