Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olomouc

Nice wellness hotel in quiet wooded area.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Quiet place, cleanliness, parking, breakfast,spa
Cons: I have no idea
Location: quiet location in wood, close to Potsdam, 40 min to Berlin
I have spent in hotel 2 nights on my bussiness journey. Arrival through th wood into nice area with several hotel buildings. Fast check in, nice comfortable and clean room, receptionist personally showed me the room. Mineral water, fruit and small snack on arrival was very pleasant surprise. Every evening preparation of bed and small very delicious sweet. Superb breakfast and free entry into wellness - spa. Sauna, steam bath and pool, rest room, with complimentary fruits and tea. Enough space for parking, surrounding ideal for jogging. I am absolutely satisfied. I can highly recommend this hotel. Car is essential, location is outside the Potsdam.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No wifi in the rooms

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, however, the good impression spoiled by the missing wifi in the rooms. Had to sit in the reception area to conduct my business correspondance.
5 out of 5
by Richard from McLean,Virginia USA

Jewel in the woods!

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed only one night but found the service, staff, and room excellent. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Hubert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Timothy from Thame

Smart hotel with great staff but pricey

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed one night. Room is very nice. Shower awesome and large bed. Could do with proper pillows though! Bistro was very expensive and we were charged €9 for a bottle of still water! Nearly died...found out later that they should not have refused to serve us tap water as they have to by law in Germany if you ask for it. Food was alright. Nothing special for the price. A bit poncy as it shares a kitchen with the Michelin star restaurant on site. Lovely spa and breakfast is great. Lovely place to go and relax but go and eat out elsewhere is my view!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely wooded setting

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Birds singing wake you in the AM. Lovely massage in the spa. Excellent cuisine.
5 out of 5
by Alicja from London

Pleasant stay near Potsdam

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
Please note hotels does not have Tea Coffee facility in the room, but provides complimentary water. A little fruit bawl , was a lovely touch ,especially for a little on. Stayed for one night with. 4 years old daughter., nice comfy King bed. Hotel in the forest , short drive . about 7 -10 minutes to city center of Potsdam. Very quiet and lovely location. Nice swimming pool and spa. Enjoyed the Michelin style restaurant. but limited menu, everything though we ordered was beautifully cooked
5 out of 5
by Angelika from Santa Monica

Thumbs up on this property

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
We returned for a second night because we enjoyed the hotel very much. Employees are very helpful, the hotel is spotless and has a fantasic wellness and pool area. The breakfast buffet is also really good. The hotel is pretty far away from the town. We had a car so it was no problem. It was just a few minutes drive to the dutch quater or centrum. Our first room 202 is above the front entrance. With open windows we heard some comings and goings but it really was not that bad. The room was very spacious and well appointed. The second time we requested a room further from the front entrance but the room seemed a little smaller and darker. There was also a small odor in the bathroom. We were there during a heatwave and it may have been related. Having said that, this room on the ground floor was also spotless. We will definitely choose this hotel again on our next trip since the overall experience was very positive
4 out of 5
by Michael from Asia

Good but poor housekeeping!

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is idyllic and the 1 Michelin Star Restaurant was lovely, but the cuisine could be more innovative. One suprise was the suite was not properly made up with wet used towels NOT CHANGED, and an empty mineral water bottle and crown cap not removed. No bed turn down on the 2 nights I stayed with just chocolates, and the weather report put in a plastic bag and hung outside the door. The pool is nice but one afternoon myself and two other guests could not find any bath towels! Also the Gerolsteiner water cooler was empty! Very poor for a Relais & Chateaux property! The housekeeping is NOT up to standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel in the forest

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: In the forest, very quiet and peaceful
Cons: Nothing
Location: Hotel is in the forest. Nearby attraction is 7km away - Sansoussi Park.
We stayed there for a night but did not use any facilities or dine there as we arrived very late and had to check out early in the morning. However, we had a very good sleep and wish we stayed longer. The room had a nice garden outside, and the surrounding area is very quiet and peaceful.