Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Horst

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great location in the heart of Spandau Old Town, U-/S-Bahn and Train Station in walking distance. Nice, clean room and bathroom, comfortable beds, incredible breakfast buffet, extensive Tea-Menu, very nice owner and very personal service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your review. Yours Hotel Benn :-)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
I had reservation for 3 nights but I left after two and I had to pay 3 nights...
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, you have booked a double room for three nights, you left the hotel after two nights but the second guest stayed in the room, surely that have to be paid. Best regards Hotel Benn
4 out of 5
by Niall from Dublin

A very nice place to stay in Spandau

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
A very nice hotel, run by very nice, helpful people. Only real drawback was the shared bathroom, though in practice this wasn't much a problem. We knew before booking that the bathroom was shared, so this wasn't a surprise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your review. Yours Hotel Benn :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely Little Hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2016
I stayed here for one night. I arrived a lot earlier than I had planned, about midday. I didn't expect to be permitted to check in so early but the staff were like "no problem". In fact all the staff were really polite, helpful and professional. It is a small hotel in the centre of Spandau which is a small town on the edge of Berlin. The hotel rooms are very clean and comfortable. There was also a free bottle of water and a refrigerator in the room, which in the Berlin Summer heat was very welcome. The breakfast was awesome. Typical German cold buffet but with even more choice than usual. And they have free wifi - One of my pet hates is being charged extra for internet. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g187323-d234927-r384515917-Hotel_Benn-Berlin.html#
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by Fr.Angermeier, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your rating :-) Best regards Hotel Benn
5 out of 5
by Alex from Boston

Great spot right outside Berlin

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great weekend thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by Hotel Benn, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your rating :-) Best regards HOTEL BENN
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

generally it is perfect to be near shopping & Unde

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointed about Hotel master as he was grumble and not kind to help or communicate. he would learn to communicate with every one as he works as servant at Breakfast.we felt uncomfortable to ask him whatever we need to know. Poor TV with Subtitles
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by Hotel Benn, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your rating and we are very sorry that the communication was not as good as it should be. Yours Hotel Benn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Charming Hotel in the old section of Berlin-Spanda

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Location and breakfast
Location: Charming cobblestone road
Good location with shopping and pubs in walking distance. Good breakfast and friendly people. There was a problem with the parking lot entrance card, so I had to pay double for a couple of days. No big deal, only 3.50 Euros/day. Strangely, owner wouldn't give refund since I prepaid cash. Couldn't follow that logic, but overall still recommend this Hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
The bathroom is not in the room, but this is not an issue. The location is in the old town of Spandau and very convenient for the Metro/Tube. The hotel owners were very pleasant and the breakfast excellent! Will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: Breakfast and overall location, its in relatively quiet part of the city.
Cons: Ventilation for accommodating non smokers.
Location: This suburb has everything you need, there are bars restaurants, fast food, stores, bank... railway, metro, bus.
Nice hotel away from city center. There are smoking and no smoking rooms if you mind smoking then this will not be a Hotel for you. Breakfast is excellent. As i wrote Hotel Benn is at Berlin suburb and price reflects that, great for budget traveler.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels