Ratings based on 5,050 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chippenham

Very large, modern hotel.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Very helpful staff, very nice breakfast !
Cons: Change the wall paper behind the bed
Location: Very handy for the 100 bus so easy to get to centre of Berlin and lots of restaurants in easy walking distance
Hotel was very modern with lots of rooms, larger than my usual choice. Room decor was a little strange with one wall having Pink Floyd, bricks (on wallpaper) and a kissing old couple - certainly not my taste but the room was very comfortable and clean with good facilities. Location was very handy for buses and lots of restaurants in easy walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

a very nice hotel in a greet location

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: the room are greet
Location: greet location
a very nice hotel in a greet location very helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Basic food available at front desk. Personnel spoke English well.
Room was large, clean and pleasent. Had to turn off thermostat to keep room cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cali

Berlin Berlin

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Room size, cleanliness, amenities.
Cons: safer bathtubs
Location: short walk to restaurants and some shopping, bus and train required to get to city center, museums, ...
Nice hotel, great room, near bus and short walk to train. Bath tubs in room a little scary, with a curvy tub floor that gets slippery - not the best when traveling with elderly people but hotel stated they are currently changing them out. Food was ok, staff not always able to understand English so food ordered was not exactly what was served but not in a bad way. Overall a good experience and would recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Breakfast at a better price as €15 I feel is rather expensive.
Location: The 100 bus takes you to the Brandenburg Gate but on the way you pass several sights including Schloss Bellvue, Victory Monument and The Reichtstag
This hotel was very nice and exceptionally good for public transport with a bus stop being just outside the hotel in both directions and a subway and another bus stop for a different selection of buses less than 10mins walk. There were also several restaurants in the vicinity and also a few supermarkets. Having the fridge in the room was also very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Great Staff and location

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff ,the area around the hotel is worth exploring and we found great bars and cafes. The public transport connections are close and easy to navigate or there is a lovely walk through Tiergarten.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Great location

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Location is great and the help is also. Seems like the hotel needs more remodeling.
Cons: Get the rooms remodeled.
Location: Good restaurants and shopping at KaDeWe, a high dollar store comparable to Saks 5th Ave.
I stayed there last year also. Somehow, it was better last year. Got a personal card placed in the room welcoming me to the hotel. Had bath room stuff, skin lotion, etc. The room I was in had a broken window which when opened fell down a little and was difficult to close. The TV service kept going off! Little annoying things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Nice hotel close to Zoological Gardens

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Modern Hotel with wifi. Big jug of coffee for breakfast - bliss.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Nice hotel. Steps away from busses, metro.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Reasonable breakfast buffet, but a bit expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Luisa, Hotel Management
Dear Raul, Many thanks for your feedback. It is very important for us to know about our guests’ expectations- only this way we can improve and deliver services that meet them. We hope welcome you back to our hotel again soon. Best regards, Luisa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good central hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2017
We arrived at 11:30 and a room was already available so they let us check in early. Clean and spacious room. Only soap was included so take your own shampoo etc. Massive feather pillows. Too soft for me so didn't sleep that well but quiet room, black out curtains. Kettle with tea/coffee included.