Ratings based on 4,386 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from norfolk uk

Helpful staff. Good transport links.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff, clean, good transport links.
Location: Near Bauhaus Museum where there is a nice cafe but otherwise no bars restaurants nearby but easy bus links.
Good value, clean. Can buy Welcome card at hotel which was handy. Found staff very helpful with buses, information etc. Great city to visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Stefanie , Hotel Management
Dear Sara, Thank you for your great review on Expedia. It is nice to see, that you felt comfortable in staying with us. We hope, that we welcoming you again. All the best,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salzburg

Grosses Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Wir waren in dem Hotel für 4 Nächte. Gute Lage für Unternehmungen. Der Strassenverkehr kann etwas störren.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect hotel for trip to Berlin

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Everything but particularly the helpful staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Excellent situation for sight seeing - easy transport links
Very spacious, clean room with lovely comfortable seating area too. Loved the nespresso machine! House keeping of a high standard. Large hotel in perfect setting for getting around the city. Hop on off bus stops outside hotel and underground 5 min walk away. Continental breakfast offered wide range of food and was kept well stocked up - heavy footfall but didn't pose us any problems. Our luggage was delayed by 36 hours but reception provided chargers for phone and iPad as well as toothbrush and paste. Bar area very comfortable and relaxing outdoor seating as well.All in all we were extremely happy with our stay and would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Stefanie , Hotel Management
Dear lyndsay, Thank you so much for your great 5 star review. It is nice to see, that you felt comfortable in staying with us and that you get some positive impressions. This review is a good motivation for all of our staff. We hope, that we welcoming you again soon. All the best,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel im Herzen Berlins, gepflegt und nett

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Alles sehr schön nur leider kein Wellness Bereich
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Stefanie , Hotel Management
Liebe Szilvia, vielen Dank für die tolle Bewertung auf diesem Portal. Es freut uns sehr, dass Sie sich bei uns wohl gefühlt haben und Ihren Urlaub genießen konnten. Das Hotel verfügt über einen Fittnesbereich und einen kleinen Wellnessbereich mit verschiedenen Saunen im Untergeschoss. Leider kann das Hotel nicht mit einem Pool dienen aber um etwas Erholung und Erfrischung zu bekommen stehen unsere Kollegen jederzeit mit Rat und Tat zur Verfügung. Wir hoffen Sie ein weiteres Mal im Hotel begrüßen zu dürfen. Viele Grüße aus Berlin,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentrale Lage, viele junge Leute

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Die Freundlichkeit an der Rezeption
Cons: Fällt mir nichts ein
Location: durch die zentrale Lage hat man alle Möglichkeiten zu den bekannten Sehenswürdigkeiten zu gelangen
Der Aufenthalt war gut, Abends die Hotelbar bot eine angenehme Athmosphäre
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Stefanie , Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, vielen Dank für die tolle Bewertung. Das Feedback unserer Gäste ist uns sehr wichtig, daher freut es uns umso mehr, dass Sie sich bei uns wohl gefühlt haben. Wir freuen uns, Sie ein weiteres Mal im Hotel begrüßen zu dürfen. Viele Grüße aus Berlin,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Great hotel with server all restaurants and shops

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Wonderful stay! Helpful front desk and close to train stations
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Stefanie , Hotel Management
Dear Claudia, Thank you for your great 5 star review. It is nice to see, that you felt comfortable in staying with us and that you get some positive impressions. We hope, that we welcoming you again soon. All the best,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel muy bueno

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: La habitación y la situación.
Cons: El personal de la recepción, debería haber alguien que hable castellano.
Location: Ubicación muy buena, a 7 minutos andando hay una parada de metro.
Bueno días, El hotel Berlín, es un hotel muy bueno, la localización está muy bien, a 7 minutos andando tienes una parada de metro. Nos alojamos en habitación premium y era espectacular, muy grande y bonita. Lo que no nos gustó, fue el personal de la recepción, nadie hablaba español, cosa curiosa cuando tienen carteles en español. Nos costó hacer el check in por la barrera del idioma, al final la recepcionista tuvo que llamar a su superior que era argentina para poder explicarnos una cosa, mujer muy amable y encantadora que nos ayudó bastante. Por lo demás el hotel está muy bien, es muy grande y nuevo. Le pondríamos un pero, el desayuno, para nuestro gusto no era muy variado, echamos de menos algo de variedad en el tema de bollería. Recomendamos este hotel, aunque con el pero del idioma, si sabes inglés no tendrás ningún problema y si sabes español... haber si tenéis la misma suerte que nosotros y os ayudan alguien que sepa castellano. Un saludo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Berlin - sehr Nahe Potsdamer Platz -

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Das nette Personal. Alles würde zügig bearbeitet.
Cons: Teppich im Zimmer. Nicht so gut.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in der Nähe vom Potsdamer Platz. Vom Hotel aus, ist alles sehr gut mit Bus und Bahn erreichbar.
Das Hotel Berlin Berlin ist auf jeden Fall weiter zu empfehlen. Sehr gute Lage. Sehr nettes Personal. Würde jederzeit wieder in dieses Hotel fahren. Bei Fragen, ist immer jemand da. Tolles Hotel. Minus Punkt wäre nur der Teppich im Zimmer. Sonst war alles in Ordnung. Vielen Dank!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Stefanie , Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung auf diesem Portal. Es freut uns, dass Sie sich bei uns wohl gefühlt haben. Ihr Feedback bezüglich des Teppichs, haben wir an die entsprechende Abteilung weitergeleitet. Wir hoffen, Sie ein weiteres Mal im Hotel begrüßen zu dürfen. Freundliche Grüße aus Berlin,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Well located hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: its location
Cons: the cleaning of the room
I spent 8 nights in that hotel. My stay was good. The hotel is well located, with easy access to the center by subway. The breakfast buffet was very good. The cleaning of the room was not as good as I had expected, with some stains on bed linen, and a big cobweb on the ceiling, right above the bed. Shampoo and toilet paper were not renewed, while they were finished.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Stefanie , Hotel Management
Dear Tutu, Thank you for your nice review. We apologize for the inconveniences at your stay. This is not our normal standard. We have send you feedback on the relevant department and we will discuss it internally as soon as possible. We hope, that we welcoming you again. All the best,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Está en un barrio muy tranquilo, la patada de metro está cerca por lo que está bien comunicado y hay bares cerca.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Stefanie , Hotel Management
Estimado cliente, Gracias por su gran crítica en Expedia usted. Estamos encantados de que te gusto con nosotros. Estamos encantados de darle la bienvenida en el hotel Bal nuevo. Muchos saludos desde Berlin,