Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Marc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by HAMED

Profitable

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Was good experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place for weary travelers

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
We needed a place to stay for one night after traveling from the US. The room was clean and quiet in a quaint older hotel which is well maintained. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was really nice and worth the extra fee.
3 out of 5
by Ievgen from Prague

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Was good, but building of hotel is very ancient. Elevator is scary) WiFi is not perfect. Room was big, but not according pictures from internet: do not have fireplace. Good 3 star. Not for family with child stroller.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Ubahn, small rooms, friendly staff ,clean

Posted Dec 28, 2015
The hotel is close to Ubahn, friendly staff, 24hr desk. The rooms are a bit small . entire hotel is non smoking .
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2016 by Sibylle, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thanks a lot for the review. Our rooms start small and expand with price. Next time spend a little bit more and give it a try. A smokers corner is in a cosy corner close to reception in open air with central heating on the wall. Sorry that you did not find it.
5 out of 5
by Alexis from London

Well updated classic

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely classic large rooms, tall ceilings, comfortable with a hint of old magic.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NEVER AGAIN

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
The people at the hotel, especially the one that serves breakfast, were rude at best. The area is okay, but extremely noisy making it difficult to sleep with sirens blaring and drunk people in the street yelling throughout the night. While the room I stayed in was spacious, the beds were hard. The floor may have been more comfortable than the bed, but I didn't see a vacuum cleaner once so I doubted the cleanliness of the floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel at a good price and location

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
I really liked this hotel ! I was staying in this hotel for 4 nights with my two 7 and 9 year old sons and was impressed about the size of the room, it was enormous. However be aware of course that not all rooms are the same, as the hotel used to be an old apartment building. Very cozy and with a nice charming antique feeling. Staff was helpful, providing maps, directions, information, etc. Breakfast was ok, nothing spectacular (different cereal, eggs, bacon, different bread, fruits, etc.) ... the usual, but for the price it was very good. Wi-Fi was very good, I managed to use Skype through it with no hassles. The location is very good, probably about 20min with the underground/U-Bahn to Alexander Platz with only one changeover. If I had to complain about something, it would be they forgot to fill the mini bar with beer twice :) which after walking with 2 children for 6 hours at 37C (not kidding), I was dreaming with that beer upon arriving to the room. I would definitely recommend this hotel !!
5 out of 5
by Ewa from Warsaw

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is fantastic! Beautiful room and delicious breakfast. It was fantastic stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Very clean, and easy parking.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Easy walking distance for supermarket.
The lift broke down, but was ok again shortly after. The breakfast could be better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2016 by Sibylle, Hotel Management
Sorry that you did not like the breakfast. What was wrong? Details help us to understand where we should improve. Please come again and tell us. Or find out, that our breakfast can also be delicious.