Ratings based on 544 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle england

Very good area to stay in

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: all abs fine
Cons: had serious problems using one of the lifts with access to room card
Location: would def use this again
This was the quietest hotel I have ever stayed in out the back and out of the way.. Price was abs fine well below average, nice and clean and very close to all modes of transport and some good eating places
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool, UK

Lovely hotel close to everything

Posted May 12, 2017
Great place to stay, really happy we chose Hotel California in Berlin
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

Basic hotel with no value on customer service

Posted Apr 4, 2017
The location of the hotel is great-busy area shops and restaurants all around, bus and train stop nearby The hotel seemed busy hence the staff at breakfast time were struggling to keep up with replenishing the stock and drinks especially on the last day. Breakfast is very basic. Upon check in we were given a room which had not been cleaned. We were given another room but front desk staff not friendly-no real information given on the area or what to do. They never answered the telephone when we called from the room and I certainly wouldn't rely on them for a wake up call! Overall the hotel room was clean which was the main thing..other than that don't expect any other perks or information from staff! #googlealltheway
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

Clean hotel but service is kept at bare minimum

Posted Apr 4, 2017
The location of the hotel is great-busy area shops and restaurants all around, bus and train stop nearby The hotel seemed busy hence the staff at breakfast time were struggling to keep up with replenishing the stock and drinks especially on the last day. Breakfast is very basic. Upon check in we were given a room which had not been cleaned. We were given another room but front desk staff not friendly-no real information given on the area or what to do. They never answered the telephone when we called from the room and I certainly wouldn't rely on them for a wake up call! Overall the hotel room was clean which was the main thing..other than that don't expect any other perks or information from staff! #googlealltheway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near shopping

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Nice stay. Efficient staff. Excellent breakfast. Very comfortable rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NL

Nice hotel, easy access to public transport

Posted Mar 4, 2017
(-) No tooth brush No mineral water. Small bathrooom (+) In the middle of shopping area & restaurant Convenience store just righr beside the hotel Reasonable price Easy access to public transport
4 out of 5
by Linas

Conveniently located hot but charmless

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is ideally located on Kudamm for shopping however inside looks rather run down and old fashioned. Even basic things as replacement of light bulbs in room is absent. Breakfast satisfactory. Of course price wasn't high therefore quite good value for money.
4 out of 5
by MARWA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Øyvind

Excellent location - good hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
This is a good hotel with an excellent location on the K-damm. The rooms are decent but not especially big or with any extras. Nice lobby. Friendly staff and quick internet and many tc channels. This is a good hotel in old West Berlin for those who want to do shopping and see the sights. Recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and the staff were excellent

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Beautiful city and friendly people.Would recommend Berlin to anyone.