Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Definitely will return when in Berlin

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Really nice simple hotel. Very clean and friendly staff that will help with anything. Nice big rooms. The breakfast is AMAZING.. worth every penny to start a day of sightseeing. Very close to the underground train and very easy to navigate. Not in the middle of the tourist sights but in a nice quiet neighborhood. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Nice hotel close to public transport

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Beds and capability to accommodate the amount of guests they accept in the reservation.
Location: few restaurants and subway station
overall a nice hotel. ***Do not book this hotel if you have more then 2 people in your party*** I stayed at this hotel with my wife and 4yo daughter. Even though we had a reservation for 3 people, their rooms only have 2 single beds. I complained at the reception and was told to put the 2 beds together and my daughter to sleep in the middle, but with the type of beds they have there is still a hole in between the beds when put next to each other. I complained at the reception again and was told that if I wanted to have a third bed in the room i would have to pay an extra 31.50EUR per night, regardless of me having a reservation for 3 people. So save yourself from this headache and do not book this hotel if traveling with more than 2 people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by You're welcome, Hotel Management
Dear Rod, Your rating is not correct. They booked a double bedroom with two single beds> see reservation confirmation. For the 3rd person must be reserved an additional bed > see hotel description > 3rd bed = 31.50 € per night . You did not read this and did not book > Message from Expedia Support. The hidden costs do not exist. You owe us 63.00 euros. Yours sincerely, from Berlin Your Hotel Carolinenhof
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AUS

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Excellent hotel and friendly staff. Close to metro and shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Hotel near to the turistic places and tube

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Its a nice residential area near to the tube, big room, clean and nice. I recommended it how are search very nice relation price/quality
4 out of 5
by Seogyun

Just a good...

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Very calm hotel. But some problems occurred to drain in bathroom. Overall, not bad...but not so good to me.
4 out of 5
by Melissa

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
It was a clean and confortable hotel. The U ban was really close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Wotif
Very pleasant stay,staff friendly, breakfast most enjoyable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good Hotel in easy reach of restaurants and cafe's

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Lovely patio and garden area
Cons: Complimentary tea and coffee in the rooms. Don't charge 3 Euros for a small bottle of water
Location: Fantastic cocktail bar close by.
Excellent receptionist on duty when we arrived, who couldn't have been more helpful.
3 out of 5
by Sindre from Oslo

All good

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable hotel in quiet neighborhood, with wonderful garden and its own quiet room. Nice staff. Had som issues with the wifi-connection and the fitness room was small with three cardio machines (2 of them working).
5 out of 5
by Happy traveler from Canada

My old home surrounding

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
Friendly staff, pleasant room, nice and quiet, good breakfast with choices.(not cheap)