Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a nightmare in Berlin

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Cheap hotel ,nothing much for service . Breakfast was okay. Cleaning service did very bad job . I found they don't clean the sink , I found pieces of hair and my bed sheet it was very old I found a blood stain in a title tiny . Maid just changed the garbage can and making bed . That's all about it . Good location if you want to stay one for two nights .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Excellent quiet location

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: Location, nice suburb, good choice of restaurants, very peaceful location. Very good breakfasts.
Cons: A Sofa in lobby to sit down on. Shampoo in bathrooms. Maybe update room furniture or creaky bed.
Location: Nice suburb.street had hardly any traffic, so probably a cul de sac. Wide pavements, tree lined and with cafes. 30 min walk to Brandenburg Gate.
Staff helpful, excellent breakfasts more like from 4 star establishments. I actually returned here two days later after an out of town trip, so that says something. very nice quiet tree lined street location and near subway. Rooms are old and tired and had creaky bed on second trip. Small bathrooms. No coffee making facilities, no lobby to speak of. Good value for price range.
3 out of 5
by Lisa from London

Hotel Delta

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
This is a fairly cheap hotel in a location close enough to the main attractions with a breakfast and free wifi included. Its a slightly dated hotel and is showing its age but is perfect if you just need a base to explore the city from. The area is fairly multicultural with a lot of kebab shops suggesting a big Turkish community. Its close to the cities red-light district so you see the odd working girl although they keep themselves to themselves so don't let this put you off. Slightly inconvenient having to request a new code for the wifi each day. The breakfast wasn't too bad - cereals, yogurt, meats and cheese, coffee and juice. The Berlin transport system is cheap and frequent so we were able to get out and about from this location with relative ease.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
English traveler. Staff were generally friendly. They have a luggage room if you have extra time before your flight. No local phone service, but not sure if that is standard in Europe or not.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

ok for a budget hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: Near to station
Cons: Better decor and breakfast
Location: Subway very close
Positives - central location, close to subway station, quiet area Negatives - outdated decor, disappointing breakfast Ok for the price but room fairly outdated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Easy access to train station, only few yards walk.

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: Good food, clean room.
Cons: Sort out that room's door's keyhole before other traveller arrive!
Location: It was few yards walk to U-Bahn train station or either walk few miles to Mitte which I did. There are some restaurants you can choose nearby too.
The hotel is easy to find and nearby the train station and bus stop. When I first do was struggled with key to open the room's door and discussed with the receptionist. It sorted but after out first night, returned to my room, still frustrating to open the door to my room but finally entered. Next morning, done the same, went downstairs, there was a handyman in the lobby so he came up with me. He sorted out the keyhole on my room's door. Later I still bit struggled to open the door, twisting my key. That was most frustrating thing to enter the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

disappointing for first stay in Berlin.

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: The location (close to underground); free breakfast
Cons: modernise the rooms and make the bathrooms cleaner. Provide nice and proper soap and shower gel.
Location: close to underground station, but not enough restaurants or shopping facilities nearby.
The hotel seems to be outdated and not modern at all. big metal room keys and also no lift to the last floor. When we arrived the bathroom smelled like sewage and the soap in the bathroom was not nice at all. I wish I would have taken my own soap and shampoo. The bed however, was really comfortable - but the blinds are far to bright so that the room is too bright in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leigh on sea essex

Hotel delta berlin

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Clean, tidy and near most things
Cons: Kettle in room to make own drinks
Location: Walking distance to most things Berlin Wall, Sony centre, restuarents.
Hotel nice, room lovely and warm, hotel very near station and buses, would be nice to have tea making stuff in room. Breakfast continents was ok. But no English tea. Hotel area is fine and can walk to most places but public is very good too. Heard no noise from main road just off to the side of hotel. Can get drinks from front desk if want. Would stay here again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uio

Uncomfortable room well situated

Posted Nov 10, 2014
The hotel was on a central area and the surrounds were nice and useful. But the room I stayed was uncomfortable, the distribution was wired, the bed was in a place with no sense at all making the organization and the position very uncomfortable. It wasn't like the picture and it's not so new.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

A good base for sightseeing

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Suburban rail and buses very close by and a short walk from Potsdammer Platz.
Cons: You would not want to sit around in your room at the Delta: the furniture is utilitarian and the lighting is not very good
Location: The area is typical of the inner city with 'ethnic' shops. Reasonable 'hip' restaurant across the main road - no name but behind the pharmacy
The Delta is a bargain considering its position. It makes a perfect base if you are going to spend all your time sightseeing and want somewhere convenient to sleep. The staff are courteous and the rooms modern and relatively spacious.