Ratings based on 933 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely, clean and modern hotel in a good location

Posted Feb 20, 2017
We stayed here in February in one of the standard rooms and were not disappointed. The staff were friendly, let us check in early and gave us plenty of useful info about the area. A nice bonus was getting a free bar voucher for if we chose to skip a day of having our room cleaned. The room was a decent size, clean, and had lovely complimentary toiletries and refreshments. Comfy bed, modern designed room and a fantastic shower. Only downside to the room was the ventilation in the bathroom wouldn't turn off and the tv remote didn't work very well and the tv itself kept losing sound. The downstairs bar and restaurant was great, and happy hour 5 - 7pm was fantastic value (4 beers and 4 proseccos for €35!). Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, USA

Nice small hotel close to Alexanderplatz.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Great breakfast. One of the best we had in a long time. Very helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Michaela Tocke - Assistant Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mira, Thank you so much for your great review. It is wonderful to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you very much for highlighting the high quality of our breakfast and the great service our team provided. It would be our pleasure to have you staying with us again in the near future. With kind regards, Michaela Tocke Assistant Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Great hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Just was really pleasant and great location.
Location: We went to the Hofbrau Munchen one night which was lively. hop on hop off bus.
We stayed here for 3 nights January 2017 as had booked tickets to the Mercedes Benz arena to see Green Day. After the concert ended , we left with 17,000 people, caught a train and were back in the hotel within 30 minutes - amazing. Location was handy for the express airport train. 5 minutes walk to Alexanderplatz transport hub. Bar was lovely for a final drink in the evening, reception staff polite and helpful. The room was great. Only criticism is that the bathroom bedroom are separated by a glass wall which is only partially covered by a picture. This meant the bedroom was fully illuminated when husband went to loo in the middle of the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Michaela Tocke - Assistant Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Liz, Thank you very much for sharing your review and rating your stay with five stars. I am pleased to read that you had a good time with us and we could offer everything needed. I hope that you will visit us again soon. With kind regards, Michaela Tocke Assistant Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel , I will use again when in Berlin

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Good hotel , thats was why I chose the Hotel Indigo , Berlin
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Michaela Tocke - Assistant Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear lainmac, Thank you very much for your review. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and will choose the Indigo Berlin Alexanderplatz as well for your next visit. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. With kind regards, Michaela Tocke Assistant Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

it was good experience !!

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: the hotell very close to the alexanderplatz (150 meter) public transportation available all the time kind crew comfortable rooms good service
Cons: everthing was very good
Location: central city alexanderplatz public transportation are close by shopping center are close art gallery very near
the crew of the hotel was very kind espacially the Reception team. we was very happy that when we arrived we discovered that all our requests before we came were filled. the breakfast was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Michaela Tocke - Assistant Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Shimon, Thank you so much for your amazing review. I am delighted to see that everything during your stay was perfect. Thank you as well for pointing out the great service of the reception team. It will be my pleasure to share your feedback with them. I hope you will stay with us again very soon. With kind regards, Michaela Tocke Assistant Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham, uk

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Everything about the hotel is great. Location, staff, facilities etc. There is a glass door on the toilet which can be an issue for some people. Also the drinks prices are extortionate. I had a double sailor jerrys and come and have had to remortgage the house. Other than that you can't go wrong with this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Michaela Tocke - Assistant Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Simon, Thank you very much for your great review. I am pleased to read that you were satisfied with your stay. I hope you will visit us again soon. With kind regards, Michaela Tocke Assistant Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for a get-away

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Overall this is a great hotel, modern and very cental. The service has room for improvement but most likley would choose this hotel again if I ever travel to Berlin again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. I am pleased to see that you like the design of the hotel and it is great that you would choose to stay with us again. I am sorry to see that the level of service was not as expected. Usually, we do get a lot of great feedback for our team. I am looking forward to welcome you back. With kind regards, Michaela Tocke Assistant Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect!

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Loved it! Early check in very much appreciated after 5 hours on a train from Dortmund.Staff great & helpful & location amazing I will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your fantastic review. I am delighted to see that you rated your stay with five stars and I am especially pleased to read about your praise for our staff. I hope that we are able to welcome you back very soon. With kind regards, Michaela Tocke Assistant Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Stayed on 7th floor. Some minor noise from all night trams directly in front of hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your five star rating. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay. It would be great to be able to welcome you back in the near future. With kind regards, Michaela Tocke Assistant Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dorking

Just right for a business trip

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Ebookers
Location: Not much in the immediate area but very trendy a short cab ride away
Very comfortable room and services within. All I needed for a business trip. Staff very attentive