Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Freundliches Hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Freundliches Personal gute Zimmer und das Bad ist sehr schön
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Behageligt hotel i stille område men tæt på livlige Kreutzberg. Fin betjening, dejligt rummeligt hotelværelse og værelset var rent og pænt. Vi vil til enhver tid komme tilbage.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Small, neighborhood hotel

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Room was clean and bed very comfortable (although room was small and a bit bare by U.S. standards). Breakfast excellent!
Stayed one night on the way to a business event. Staff was very helpful and room was comfortable. Breakfast was excellent, and the location in a Kreuzberg neighborhood very nice.
5 out of 5
by Emma from Örebro

Lugnt hotell med närhet till allt!

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastiskt hotell med trevlig personal som verkligen månar om sina gäster. Ligger nära det mesta i Kreuzberg, men väl på rummet upplever du ändå bara lugn. Detta blev extra uppenbart då det trots Kultur Karneval två kvarter bort var i princip knäpptyst på rummet. Bra städning, standard och spelen på rummet. Rekommenderas verkligen till alla!
4 out of 5
by Shauna from USA

Simple and clean, great residential neighborhood

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Nice residential neighborhood, very close to beautiful canal for walks. Hotel was simple but very clean and staff were very nice. Room was small but bed was big! Needed more blankets.
4 out of 5
by Maik from Frankfurt

Gutes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Die Lage ist ruhig und etwas abseits der Hauptstraße. Das Zimmer war für meine Zwecke (2 Tage beruflich bedingter Aufenthalt ) ausreichend. Ausschlaggebend für meine Wahl war die Nähe zum Büro. Die Mitarbeiter waren sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit, so habe ich z.B. einen guten Tipp für ein Restaurant in der Nähe bekommen. Das Frühstück war einfach aber ausreichend für einen guten Start in den Tag. Das Hotel kann man durchaus empfehlen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Luton UK

Well designed

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Everything has been newly refurbished, and it was spotlessly clean. Provision is to a very high standard. It was recommended to me by Berliners.
Cons: TV stations ideal for a German speaker, less so for English (I couldn't get the Grand National steeplechase for example!)
Location: The hotel is well-placed for East and West Berlin, and the area is surprisingly quiet and peaceful with cheerful atmosphere around the arterial canal.
The room was well designed, with clean lines and modern look, thoughtfully organised. The hotel is ideal as a "safe" base to explore Berlin. The staff were friendly and straightforward, were happy to speak English, and were genuinely polite and helpful. Shower and washing room excellent. Comfortable large bed. One whole wall was glass with perfectly pleasant view (plus matching full length whole wall curtains for privacy of course). Sound insulation must be good because whilst there were certainly other guests I never ever heard them. This place takes its role seriously and delivers on every level.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Boston, MA

A Great Hotel in Kreuzberg

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is conveniently located in the M41 bus line which goes directly to the main train station as well as to the Potsdamer Platz, where the Brandenburg Tour begins. The neighborhood is safe and quiet, with lots of places to eat. The entire hotel staff were excellent, friendly, and helpful. They helped me with directions, suggestions, and advice for things to do in the neighborhood. Next time I'm in Berlin I would definitely chose this hotel again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by daphne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels