Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and helpful with suggestions and accommodating our needs. The breakfast was great with a nice selection and the option to have other things made like scrambled eggs. The building was well taken care of and in good condition. The room was very basic, but clean and everything we needed. There was a bit of street noise through the window (trash trucks and sirens). The location was very convenient to transportation, sightseeing and great pedestrian areas. I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Convenient Location

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Our room at rear overlooked a nice peaceful garden with lovely large green trees
5 out of 5
by Colette from Los Angeles

great in Berlin

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
great hotel, location, service. Babette at the reception was extremely helpful. I highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by Jessica from Chicago

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Jurine was a very comfortable hotel. It met my basic needs, which were that the hotel be near public transit, and the room be a clean, comfortable, and safe place to sleep. The staff were excellent; they were very helpful and kindly ordered a taxi to the airport for me.
3 out of 5
by Ken from Atlanta

A budget hotel in bohemian Berlin!

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
A budget hotel in a bohemian area of Berlin. If you are looking for great food and nightclubs at night and a convenient U-bahn location-- this is your place. Not for the comfort of the hotel or the wifi signal!
3 out of 5
by Hester

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
the bed was incredibly uncomfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford UK

Centrally located hotel in East Berlin

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Quiet, comfortable, friendly
Cons: Nothing specific
Location: Close to busy streets with several restaurants. Not far by U-bahn (or 10min walk) to more amenities, shops etc and Berlin centre not that far.
Hotel is located on a quiet street and easy enough to find, and close to the tramway system (U-bahn). Small reception but friendly and helpful staff with good English. Comfortable room with good facilities. Large restaurant (considering size of hotel) for breakfast and option to eat outside too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Definitely recommend it!

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Everything, but mostly the central location of it, the neighborhood and the price.
Cons: nothing!
Location: Located about a 15 minute walk from Alexander Platz.
The hotel was in Rick Steve's book, which I treat as the vacation/travel bible, and a cousin who lived in Berlin recommended it. The hotel was centrally located, in a safe neighborhood, and quite affordable -- eveything I was looking for. It was a 15 minute walk to Alexander Platz where we got on the hop on hop off bus. The hotel neighborhood was extremely quite, still can't get over how quiet it could be in the midst of such a large city. The hotel staff was extremely helpful. Helped in getting bus passes and in making train reservations for us. I can't think of staying anywhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Very fine

Posted May 6, 2015
Clean and comfortable with a friendly and courteous staff. I'd stay here anytime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in excellent neighborhood

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Cons: Internet service.
Location: Prenzlauer Berg is quiet, attracting many young families, but with excellent and affordable restaurants nearby, and very close to the city center.
Good value for the price. Great restaurants nearby. Only drawback was slow internet service.