Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Dreadfully overpriced
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from Lake louise

great hotel but.....

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, staff were amazing, room was great. Few faults. The hotel was advertised as only just over 1 km from city centre when it's actually closer to 4km, a regular bus runs so it was no problem but became a chore to get anywhere. The neighborhood didn't seem the nicest as there wasn't alot there. The only problem with the hotel was that the room was boiling hot and only had 1 small noisy fan which did little. On +30 days sleep was difficult.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy and Safe

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
I loved the interiors of this hotel room – very very comfortable bed with big fluffy pillows. I wish I had stayed here longer, because all amenities were provided, from refrigerator to wine opener to bathroom toiletries (and two sinks) to television. There was a nice balcony overlooking beautiful fall trees, as well. The room had tons of light and was clean and cozy, although the room was a bit cold during the night. I think there must be a bar underneath the hotel, or right next door, because there was some noise at night when I was going to sleep, which didn't bother me that much as I'm not a light sleeper, but if you had a very early morning the next day, I could see how this would be an issue for someone. No loud music, just general talking noise. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful, and the neighborhood was quiet (with exception of bar) and felt very safe (especially if you're traveling alone). The 106 bus stop is right down the block, super close, though if I were to return to Berlin, I would prefer to be closer to a metro line. I suppose the tradeoff is the safe neighborhood. Overall, great little spot to stay. Was pleasantly surprised.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overall was not good

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
quite dissapointed with hotel management. the heater was not working at all, so i was a bit cold to stay a night. and surprisngly in the morning, someone actually opened my door by mistakes. she didn't look like hotel staff, but a guest. i just wondered how come is possibile to open my room while i was staying.. also hotel location was not that easy to access to attractions. only good point i can give is room was quite spacey. location is not that easy to access.
2 out of 5
by thakee from Sydney Australia

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Hey there, room and hotel conditions not good and size very smal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2015 by Patrick, Hotel Management
Dear Thakee, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry, that you did not enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Right now we are renovating the whole hotel. We would be glad if you convince yourself of our improvments at your next visit in berlin! With best regards Patrick Bellahouel Hotel Les Nations
4 out of 5
by Col Robert from Canada

Last night in Berlin

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
Good price; quiet safe neighborhood; reasonnably well situated North from the Kurfuersten Dam. Close (10- 15 min) from Tegel by car. I had a nice room with balcony. Bedding clean; carpet dirty/stained. Breakfast not included: a bit of a downer. Parking also not included but is not that bad of an issue as I could find a space on the street in the neighborhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2015 by Patrick, Hotel Management
Dear Col, thank you for your feedback. It is good to read, that you liked your room and our good location. We are right now renovating our hotel including new carpets! We would be glad if you convince yourself from our improvments at your next stay. With best regards Patrick Bellhouel Hotel Les Nations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not really

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Cons: A Lot
Barely qualifies as a hotel. UEFA Cup finals Saturday so it was all we could get. At least it was quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2015 by Patrick, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, a short explanation why we are barely qualified as a hotel would have been helpfull... Anyway thank you for your comment. With best regards Patrick Bellahouel Hotel Les Nations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Australia

Good area, homely, somewhat tired

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: See above
Stayed 1 night. Despite booking months in advance, we found on our arrival at 15:00 hr our room totally unmade. Patrick, only staff on duty, was most helpful. He made us a cup of tea, found us another suitable room where we moved to. Patrick also offered us complimentary breakfasts the following morning, which were very good. Later we discovered the small refrigerator in the room was not working; the room was also quite warm & stuffy. Les Nations is not equipped with air conditioning. Patrick kindly found us a pedestal fan, which was most welcome & ensured a good nights sleep. Bed was excellent. Bathroom very small, but adequate without bathtub. There are several restaurants nearby & it is in a good location for public transport. In summary, hotel would benefit from some maintenance & a freshen up ( carpets worn in parts, fridge as mentioned, room safe instructions only in German).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2015 by Patrick, Hotel Management
Dear P&S, thank you for your feedback. We are glad to read, that you liked our breakfast buffet and our good location. I am really sorry for all the inconveniences at your arrival but I can assure you, that this is not the norm in our hotel. You are right, that the rooms are a little worn out by the time, but we are renovating the whole hotel right now. We would be glad to welcome you again in our hotel, so that you can convince yourself of our improvments. With best regards Patrick Bellahouel Hotel Les Nations
5 out of 5
by Sandeep

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels