Ratings based on 597 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Well located and professionally maintained hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Highly recommend the hotel. Staff were very helpful, rooms well maintained and comfortable and the location allows for easy movement within Berlin
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by Hotel LvB, Hotel Management
Dear customer, thank you very much for your positive review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the compliment. we are looking forward to welcome you again sometime in the future. Your LvB-Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Great hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Fantastic hotel close to Hermannplatz - 24h underground into the centre on Friday and Saturday. Nice area and friendly staff. Would definitely stay again next time I'm in Berlin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017 by Hotel LvB, Hotel Management
Dear customer, thank you very much for your positive review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and lookn forward to welcome you when you come to Berlin the next time. Your LvB-Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Reading

Good Value for Money

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: The hotel was clean, staff were friendly, near the Underground and near shops nad restaurants.
Location: Loads of restaurants, cafes, shops etc very close. The underground station was literally on the doorstep, which makes getting around very quick and ea
Hotel was clean and amenities were basic but everything we wanted and great fro the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Hotel LvB, Hotel Management
Dear customer, thank you very much for taking the time to write a review after your stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again sometime in the future. Your LvB-Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Very nice hotel, friendly staff. Lovely sized room which was warm and clean. Would definitely stay again if I visited Berlin
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Hotel LvB, Hotel Management
Dear customer, thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are delilghted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again sometime in the future. Your LvB-Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

our second visit to this hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: The only thing that we missed was tea/coffee facilities in the bedroom - a minor problem
Location: See above
We cannot fault Hotel Von Beethoven. We spent a week there in May 2014 and we spent Christmas there this year. Same staff, who remembered us: same helpful and friendly welcome. Brilliant breakfasts and comfortable, spacious rooms - room 609 is quiet and looks over the hotel garden towards the television tower. The hotel is in a good position - easy access to to underground trains, buses and taxis. My favourite store, Karlstat, is round the corner. Hasenheide Park is across the road. Good restaurants nearby - we like Masaniello's Italian best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2017 by Hotel LvB, Hotel Management
Dear customer, thank you very much for taking the time to write a review after your stay. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed staying with us again. For safety reasons our rooms do not have tea/coffee making facilities. But our hotel bar offers drinks all day/night and you can also get hot water. We are looking forward to welcome you again sometime. Best regards your LvB-Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Best Hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Orbitz
This hotel had an extra room with bed for our 3rd person. Loved the separate duvettes for each person. Extremely clean and modern. Best free buffet breakfast. Free parking. Park across the street. Lots of restaurants near by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Hotel LvB, Hotel Management
Dear customer, thank you very much for your positive review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, the breakfast and that you liked the room and the neighbourhood. Only very few rooms in the house have this extra room for the 3rd person. We hope to welcome you again sometime in the future. Your LvB-Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Good Hotel on outskirts of Berlin. Advantage of free car parking in their own car park
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear customer, thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again sometime in the future. Your LvB-Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Quiet Hotel close to transport

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Location and access to Transport together with the excellent rooms and breakfasts.
Location: UBAN U7 & and U8 stations close by. Large Park across Road. Large Department Store with rooftop cafe. Local snack bars and bistros.
Excellent stay. Comfortable Rooms.Great bed. Excellent Breakfast. Good Security. Excellent Staff with very good English The access to public transport made it very easy to explore Berlin
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2016 by Hotel LvB, Hotel Management
Dear customer, thank you very much for this positive review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and everything was to your liking. We are looking for forward to your next visit. Your LvB-Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Ideal hotel for comfort and safety

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Three of us stayed here for 6 nights, we had a double room with a single room attached. It was comfortable and spacious. Breakfast was lovely but the staff in the dining room found it hard to crack a smile. The reception staff couldn't have been more helpful. The hotel is ideally situated to access the ubahn and karstadt on the corner proved great for last minute shopping. Would definitely recommend and would stay her again x
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2016 by Hotel LvB, Hotel Management
Dear customer, thank you very much for your review. It is always nice to hear when our guests have a good time staying in our hotel. We are glad that you liked your room and enoyed the breakfast. Sorry about the lacking smile of the breakfast staff. Friendliness is our priority. We are looking forward to your next visit. Your LvB-Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good quality hotel in convenient location

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
A very good breakfast service, lots of varied and nice quality food on offer, cereals, fruit, bread, with meats, eggs, hot food, teas, coffee, etc. Friendly and helpful hotel staff if you have any queries on travelling around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear customer, thank you very much for taking the time to write a review after your stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and had a good start into the day with our breakfast buffet. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Your LvB-Team