Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Harmony from Colorado

Free breakfast

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Not enough parking, had to find my own. The hotel is old and the rooms are aged. The shower got the tiny bathroom floor wet. The bed was hard. The fixtures in the bathroom were dirty, overall it's clean, but it needs a detailed cleaning around fixtures and seals. Breakfast was adequate. Great thing, this hotel is located across the street from subway entrance which made travel in and around city so easy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Herbert from Birmingham, West Midlands, UK

good for singles and couples not for families

Posted Jun 5, 2013
Pros: The Hall Conciege was English !
Location: Within 5 minute3s from a main square wirh ample transport
For its price the hotel was very good and well situated for transport.Ideal for singles and couples but not for families. Staff was helpful and breakfast was very adequate. I would use this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bolton, United Kingdom

not impressed

Posted Jun 11, 2010
the shower seemed it wasnt able to operate normally without trying its best to flood out the very tiny washroom & the worst was yet to come when i went to get into my single bed only to nearly end up breaking my back when i almost fell straight through it when 3 of the wooden panels underneath came out ot their slots, my only saving grace is that my room had 2 single beds in it & granted i am 17 stone but they obviously do not accomodate for folk who are a bit heavier than average weight & irrespective of that the beds were very fragile to say the least & i couldnt say i was comfotable one bit with their almost togless quilt & a pillow so thin it beggered belief, sadly not acceptable to me but on the plus side Berlin was outstanding & loved every minute of my sightseeing there..
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sheffield, United Kingdom

Comfortable, Clean, Convenient, and Friendly..

Posted Jun 1, 2010
Nice place, I have stayed there twice and havn't been disapointed. It's a pretty basic place so if your looking for luxury the Majestic is not for you. However it's clean, comfortable, and the staff are freindly and helpful. It's also convenient for public transport, there is a U-Bahn (Underground) station directly outside the main entrance. I would definately stay there again......
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Helsinki

Good value for the money

Posted Dec 3, 2009
Good budget option with relatively good location. Nice staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Andrew from Scotland

Berlin hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2009
Not a bad hotel for a stay in Berlin. Fairly basic, but clean. Easy access to Metro (50 m away)
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire England

OK but needs improvement

Posted Nov 2, 2009
The Majestic Hotel was very conveniently situated in Mitte and next to the U Barn station. It the advantage of a decent breakfast being served. It was basic, (only 2 English TV chanels, no coffee making). The main problems were, window would not shut, (not too much of a problem), curtain would not fit and unless you were careful you flooded the bathroom with the shower. However it was relatively cheap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent value

Posted Oct 4, 2009
Fantastic value hotel offering good, basic accommodation and a decent breakfast at a very good price. The staff were all very helpful too and I would definitely go back, and recommend the hotel. Across the road from the U-Bahn too, so handy for anywhere in Berlin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Colchester, Essex

A great hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2009
Stayed for 6 nights and couldn't have picked a better hotel. U-Bahn station just across the road - ticket for which could also be used on buses. Vast choice of restaurants nearby plus shops. Hotel basic but very clean and comfortable. Breakfast brilliant. Would highly recommend if you're looking for a decent priced hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from tel aviv-yafo,Israel

i liked it !

Posted Jul 15, 2009
i stayed for 1 week at this hotel.though it was basic,it was very clean,comfort room and bathroom,quiet,well located in a very quiet area,U-Bahn station just in front of the hotel,very decent breakfast,bar in the lobby,internet-cafe across the street and of course the room rate was very fair.and above these was the friendly staff,who helped with everything(phone,directions).all in all,it was very worthy and i recommend!