Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay at Hotel Nova

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Good value stay at Hotel Nova Sept. 2016. "S" & "U" Bahn stations very close by.
2 out of 5
by Gustavo from London

Surprisingly bad

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
The room stunk of cigarette smoke, even though I had chosen a non-smoking room. The double bed was two single beds put together and I could not sleep close to my girlfriend because of the slopes between the two beds. The neighborhood was the worse I had in my whole life. People were terribly rude to me and my girlfriend at the Berlin-Lichtenberg Bahn Station for no reason. I reckon that it was because we did not speak English. The only thing good at our stay was the kindness of some of the staff we had contact with. I for one do not plan to go back to this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Very good hotel, especially for the price!

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: The location, the staff and the breakfast.
Cons: Overall room quality i.e. with inclusion of a fridge and just a general update.
Location: Directly opposite a train station for ease of access - unable to comment on things nearby, spent most of our time in Alexanderplatz and around.
I would highly recommend this hotel - directly opposite Lichtenberg U+S-Bahn station, an easy 8-stop hop into the centre. Also extremely convenient location to get to Schonefeld Airport. There is also 3 separate shops nearby for day-to-day items such as toothpaste, water, alcohol (although not necessarily a day-to-day product!) etc. The rooms, although basic in terms of facilities (and the vague background smell of cigarette smoke) were extremely clean and the shower was top-notch. The hotel breakfast was very good, with plenty on offer each day. Even better, if you purchase the bed and breakfast option, if you are unable to have breakfast for one day during your stay (as was our case when we had to catch a flight very early in the morning) they will prepare you a packed lunch for the trip (complete with boiled eggs!). All staff were extremely friendly and helpful Overall, cannot really fault this hotel and would highly recommend!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Staff were helpful and hotel and rooms were clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in a great location.

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Very attractive pricing. Easily accessed to and from with trains across the road. A range of local shops, bars and eating options. Good fast wifi.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: In the location there are varied eating options and pubs/clubs, however all Berlin sites are readily available via the super train services.
We had 5 nights in the Nova and we're very pleased with the location over the road from a major train station and in an area where we could walk only a few meters to shops and services. The rail services were superb and allowed economical, fast access to all city sites and nearby towns. The supplied breakfast was exceptional and well done.
5 out of 5
by Emmanuel from Vancouver

Nice hotel in east Berlin

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is a little far from Berlin, but it is just outside the train station, so you can connect pretty easily. Their staff, specially Sebastian and Pascal were really friendly and helpful, most of my stay was great thanks to them. The room was really big and clean, with lots of natural light.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
Not a bad hotel but definitely needs updating. Staff were very helpful. But cleanliness is an issue if you check into a room you don't expect an ash tray with ciggie butts left in it on the window ledge.
4 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old hotel but near to railway station

Posted Feb 8, 2015
It's convenient with S+U Bahn just few steps away from the hotel. But the hotel is quite old and some of the facilities not working for example their Wi-Fi, was fixed on the last day of my staying. Anyway we get it for the price we pay.