Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Andreas from Sweden

warning! Don't book and prepay this hotel!

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel shouldn't be on Hotels.com, it is what's in Swedish is called a "rats nest". I turned in the door, no place to pay money for!
4 out of 5
by Silvia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Generelt fornøyd utifra prisnivå!

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
Vi var fornøyd med oppholdet vårt, god service og billig å leie rom. Og vi drar gjerne tilbake til dette hotellet hvis vi skal til Berlin igjen:-)
3 out of 5
by Abbie from Brighton

Good Location

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed at Hotel Novalis for 2 nights with my boyfriend in December. The location was great as its located in northern Mitte which is walking distance to lots of main attractions in the city and for myself this was the best thing about it considering it is a very reasonable price. The hotel itself was alright, pretty basic and wifi didnt always work, but if youre not looking for anything too fancy then this is a good option.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austin, tx

Location difficult to find, especially at evening

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: break fast was good, but not for free. Not far from U6 subway, although it is not easy to find this hotel from subway station.
Cons: For the price (not incl. breakfast) it does not have basic conditions such as room phone,soap and shampoo, front desk service during the night
Location: nearby U6 subway, can walk to museum island and market etc.
Difficult to find, very basic, no room phone, no one at front desk during night. No soap or shampoo, except some small sample bags of liquid soap. The last night we came back, there's no toilet paper and no one at desk to ask. Had to leave next morning and it is too late to go out to buy toilet paper... can not believe it. Also I thought they should change sheets after 3 nights, but we stayed 4 nights, no change.
5 out of 5
by Pierre from Toulouse

Excellent!!!

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Une réceptionniste merveilleuse! Très bien placé dans Berlin. Très bon hotel calme et sans bruit! Je reviendrai!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Ganske udmærket hotel til prisen. Hotellet ligger dejligt centralt til alt.
2 out of 5
by Maar Klinge from Taastrup Danmark

Kulturrejse til Berlin med 1 barn - Preiswert

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Hotellet er alternativt og skiller sig ud fra de store main stream hoteller - både på godt og ondt. Man kommer klart nærmere til livet I byen og dens indbyggere, og det var et fåtal af gæsterne der var der som turister. Placeringen var rigtigt god I spadsereafstand af maurpark - Friedrichstadt Pallast - og centrum - der er som ofte I Berlin kort til gode trafikale forbindelser. Vejen er meget rolig, men vinduerne I værelserne til gaden kunne trænge til at blive lydisolerede, og sengene trænger til udskiftning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Nice hotel on 2nd floor of a residential building

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Room was large enough for 3 adults, simple but clean. Breakfast was also good. Hotel is located footsteps away from public transport and you can even reach some attractions by foot (Brandenburg Gate is a 20 min walk).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eher Pension als Hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
Hatte das Hotel in einer Messewoche gebucht (bzw. buchen müssen). Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis (69 EUR/p.N.) war nicht gegeben. Im Bad waren an beiden Außenwänden der Duschkabine fette schwarze Ablagerungen. Die Matratze war durchgelegen und unbequem, das Fenster ließ sich nicht kippen sondern nur ganz öffnen.