Ratings based on 886 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a city break

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Great hotel, clean and well equipped rooms. No tea or coffee making facilities in the room but free cake and coffee available in the lounge 2-9. Excellent location to get into the centre. Breakfast is a little expensive but there plenty of cafes/deli near by (I recommend Brot & Butter) overall a very good mid range hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Good places to eat around the hotel. Quiet and far enough away from the centre of Berlin to not be disturbed. Good transportation links.
Cons: Tea & Coffee making facilities in the room would be nice
Location: Difficult to find - directions on the hotel website not concise and are slightly misleading
We had a room for 4 adults. The room was spacious and the beds were comfortable. We arrived at 2.30pm and checked in straight away. It was very simple and efficient. The staff were very polite during the entire stay. We would recommend this hotel to all. The pleasant surprise was complimentary cakes, savoury snacks and tea / coffee in the dining area available each day between 2pm and 7pm - very nice touch.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Superb Hotel Otto

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Staff helpfulness and the comfort and cleanliness of the Hotel and surrounding area.
Cons: Perhaps a bar area, but a superb hotel.
Location: Local Area full of cafes and bars, Local to the Zoo and easy travel in to Berlin
The staff at Hotel Otto were the most helpful you can imagine, nothing was to much trouble for them. The hotel was clean and the room extremely comfortable. The seventh Floor Area for breakfast and afternoon Snacks and refreshments, was once again clean and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and will be returning myself when I visit Berlin again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melton mowbray

City break

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: A comfortable, contemporary hotel. Near all facilities with great staff.
Cons: Nothing everything was excellent, couldn't find any faults.
Location: Restaurants, shopping and sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great hotel near metro stop in Berlin!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Convenient location and the hotel was very clean and modern
Cons: Less expensive breakfast options would be nice.
Location: Close to many shops and restaurants, so it's easy to grab a cheaper breakfast next door. Also close to metro stop which is great!
Hotel Otto was an excellent hotel in a convenient location. The rooms are modern and have all the amenities you need. The hotel does not have air conditioning, but we stayed there in the fall, so that wasn't an issue. Breakfast is pricey (~20 / person), so we passed on that. However, Hotel Otto does have free snacks and tea in the afternoon, which was a nice touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

We will be back!

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Most things
Cons: A bit hot in the room and as we were on the ground floor we couldn't leave the window open at night.
Location: Charlottenberg is a great area to stay with loads of bars and restaurants within walking distance of the hotel
Lovely hotel, great staff and nice touch serving coffee and cakes on the top floor. We loved it at Hotel Otto. If you stay here press the 'surprise' button in the lift.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
No air con or windows that open properly - prison cell
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Aivaras Gorskis, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, the well-being of our guests is of outmost priority for us and we are sorry to read that you have not felt comfortable in our house. In our 2006 fully renovated house we deliberately decided against air conditioning because this technology isn’t at all environmentally friendly. Alternatively all our rooms are equipped with fans in the summer. Also our windows can be open properly, we would have helped you by the open the window at the place. What a pity to know about that just now. Our front office team is from 7 am until 11pm at your disposal. Contact our front office team so that we can solve the problems directly on the spot. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama, USA

Fist time visiting Berlin

Posted Sep 19, 2016
This was an important stop for my vacation around Germany and it was nice to see what Berlin had to offer. This hotel was fairly close to a lot of the stuff I wanted to see and I used Uber to get around when I couldn't walk to the place in a decent time. Very friendly staff and very clean accommodations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2016 by Aivaras Gorskis, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review here on Expedia. We are pleased to read that you have spent a great holiday in Berlin and also that we were able to play our part for it. It's nice that you were satisfied with our location. It is actually ideal, in the heart of Charlottenburg, surounded by many restaurants nearby and only a short walk from the famous Kurfürstendamm. Visit us again in Berlin, because Berlin is always worth a visit. We would be very happy! Best regards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Ask for Room 701. Top floor but a great room and hotel is excellent value for money. A mistake to charge 18 euros for breakfast though as meant our whole party of 14 for example spent their money elsewhere.