Ratings based on 896 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable, affordable hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Good hotel close to buses, cafe's, restaurants, trains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a city break

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Great hotel, clean and well equipped rooms. No tea or coffee making facilities in the room but free cake and coffee available in the lounge 2-9. Excellent location to get into the centre. Breakfast is a little expensive but there plenty of cafes/deli near by (I recommend Brot & Butter) overall a very good mid range hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice boutique hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great clean boutique hotel with attentive staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brilliant breakfast - Berlin relaxation

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great stay. Early check-in, really large room, comfortable bed. Brilliant breakfasts. We even had a separate dressing room. The radiator could've been a little more obvious as we didn't find it until we were leaving!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Good places to eat around the hotel. Quiet and far enough away from the centre of Berlin to not be disturbed. Good transportation links.
Cons: Tea & Coffee making facilities in the room would be nice
Location: Difficult to find - directions on the hotel website not concise and are slightly misleading
We had a room for 4 adults. The room was spacious and the beds were comfortable. We arrived at 2.30pm and checked in straight away. It was very simple and efficient. The staff were very polite during the entire stay. We would recommend this hotel to all. The pleasant surprise was complimentary cakes, savoury snacks and tea / coffee in the dining area available each day between 2pm and 7pm - very nice touch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel.

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Second time to have stayed here and hotel still as good as the first time. I would definitely recommend to others.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Superb Hotel Otto

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Staff helpfulness and the comfort and cleanliness of the Hotel and surrounding area.
Cons: Perhaps a bar area, but a superb hotel.
Location: Local Area full of cafes and bars, Local to the Zoo and easy travel in to Berlin
The staff at Hotel Otto were the most helpful you can imagine, nothing was to much trouble for them. The hotel was clean and the room extremely comfortable. The seventh Floor Area for breakfast and afternoon Snacks and refreshments, was once again clean and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and will be returning myself when I visit Berlin again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melton mowbray

City break

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: A comfortable, contemporary hotel. Near all facilities with great staff.
Cons: Nothing everything was excellent, couldn't find any faults.
Location: Restaurants, shopping and sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great hotel near metro stop in Berlin!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Convenient location and the hotel was very clean and modern
Cons: Less expensive breakfast options would be nice.
Location: Close to many shops and restaurants, so it's easy to grab a cheaper breakfast next door. Also close to metro stop which is great!
Hotel Otto was an excellent hotel in a convenient location. The rooms are modern and have all the amenities you need. The hotel does not have air conditioning, but we stayed there in the fall, so that wasn't an issue. Breakfast is pricey (~20 / person), so we passed on that. However, Hotel Otto does have free snacks and tea in the afternoon, which was a nice touch.