Ratings based on 903 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from portsmouth

Good central location for exploring

Posted Apr 21, 2017
City break with family, 12 and 16yr old. Good accommodation, large airy room, spotlessly clean. Two separate beds for kids - not an uncomfortable sofa bed for them to share! Didn't have breakfast at the hotel as it seemed rather pricey and there are plenty of cafes within a 5 min walk offering a range of breakfast options. Internet in the hotel was very good - which pleased the kids! Room would be better if there was a kettle, but free tea, coffee, cake and fruit is available on the top floor for 2-5 pm, if you're about at that time. lots of places to eat in the evening locally at reasonable prices. The hotel is near an underground and bus stop, so it's very easy to explore. Easy access from Teigal airport on X9 bus to the top of the road where the hotel is located, then a 5 min stroll to hotel. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chinley

Great base to explore Berlin from

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Clean tidy and quiet.
Location: Very close to the Botanical Gardens train station, which has a direct train to the airport. Ideal if you flew in on Ryanair.
We stayed at Hotel Otto for 5 days last December. Close to the Botanical Gardens and more importantly some fantastic Christmas Markets. We prefer to explore cities on foot and it suited us being a pleasant walk from the City centre. The Hotel is located in a quite street, but offers easy access to plenty of restaurants and bars. We enjoyed a lovely continental breakfast every morning in this spotlessly clean hotel. Very helpful staff all of whom seemed to speak excellent English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Would definitely return to the hotel otto if in Berlin again. Not in the centre but excellent public transport and felt safe and with lots of restaurants nearby. Breakfast super and free tea,cakes and rolls in the afternoon extremely welcome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable, affordable hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Good hotel close to buses, cafe's, restaurants, trains.
5 out of 5
by Liz

A lovely hotel with all that you need.

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
We loved the afternoon snacks after a busy day sightseeing. we loved the proximity to the train station and links to all train lines. We liked the new year complimentary drinks and the staff in the breakfast room for very hospitable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a city break

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Great hotel, clean and well equipped rooms. No tea or coffee making facilities in the room but free cake and coffee available in the lounge 2-9. Excellent location to get into the centre. Breakfast is a little expensive but there plenty of cafes/deli near by (I recommend Brot & Butter) overall a very good mid range hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice boutique hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great clean boutique hotel with attentive staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brilliant breakfast - Berlin relaxation

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great stay. Early check-in, really large room, comfortable bed. Brilliant breakfasts. We even had a separate dressing room. The radiator could've been a little more obvious as we didn't find it until we were leaving!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Good places to eat around the hotel. Quiet and far enough away from the centre of Berlin to not be disturbed. Good transportation links.
Cons: Tea & Coffee making facilities in the room would be nice
Location: Difficult to find - directions on the hotel website not concise and are slightly misleading
We had a room for 4 adults. The room was spacious and the beds were comfortable. We arrived at 2.30pm and checked in straight away. It was very simple and efficient. The staff were very polite during the entire stay. We would recommend this hotel to all. The pleasant surprise was complimentary cakes, savoury snacks and tea / coffee in the dining area available each day between 2pm and 7pm - very nice touch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel.

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Second time to have stayed here and hotel still as good as the first time. I would definitely recommend to others.