Ratings based on 2,065 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegantes stadthotel

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Schöne Zimmer,guter Service,24std essen und trinken möglich,Zimmer ruhig.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shropshire

Style, comfort and convenience

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Its quality - furniture, fittings, staff, food, location etc
Cons: The Club Lounge was not as efficient and impressive as we expected. OK but not the best.
Location: Close to Zoo Station , buses outside. A few minutes walk to Europa Centre, Ku Damm. Lots of shopping, restaurants and bars.
The Palace is an excellent hotel. It is stylish and beatifully maintained with charming, helpful staff on the front desk and housekeeping. It is convenient for transport with Zoo Station only a five minute walk away and for shopping as it is close to Ku Damm. We were there over Christmas and it is only a few steps to a lively Christmas Market and the Europa Centre.There are lots of bars and restaurants nearby for every taste and price range. The only disappointment was the Club Lounge - the service was a bit erratic and the food needed to be replenished more frequently. When we requested more scrambled egg (for two) we were brought a cheese and onion omelette with one plate. Interesting!! Also, be careful in the Lobby restaurant. The food was beautiful but there was no wine list. We were offered French, Italian or German - no details, no prices. A bottle of French arrived and appeared on the bill at 40 euros - our mistake, of course, but no wine list in a % star hotel? One day we were sent to the main restaurant for breakfast - that was excellent. Wonderful food and impeccable service, very different ethos to the Club Lounge, much more in keeping with the 5Star experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

最高の朝食

Posted Jan 2, 2016
駅から近く、働いている人たちもフレンドリーで親切。安心して泊まることができました。それと、ここのホテルは目の前で調理してくれるオムレツをはじめ、朝食が大変美味しく豊富です。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Great Suite

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Had a lovely suite, staff were very good and a great concierge Would definitely book again if I return to Berlin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Beste Lage für einen Kurzurlaub und Berlin! Alles Prima!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salisbury

Extremely good location

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Very good location, staff excellent and speak good english and are polite. Surrounding area is perfect for shopping and zoo and 2 minute walk away. Huge shopping center next to the hotel as well as a smaller one across the road... Would recommend to anyone wanting to go to Berlin. Easily accessible by public transport too. Nearest station is 3/4 minute walk and is a major station therefore all of Berlin is availble either by s-bahn or u-bahn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, central to everywhere and everything!

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Excellent all round, nothing negative to say about hotel, it's staffs and services provided!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Un buen hotel de negocios

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Lo único negativo es que no está cerca del centro, está a 15 minutos en autobús, en el 100 o 200. la parada está al lado. Está cerca de comercio y de la estación de tren y del zoo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oslo

Fint hotell rett ved Kurfürstendamm

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Pros: Beliggenhet og renhold
Cons: frokost, innhold og pris
Location: Med gode ben kan man gå til mye
Fint rom, flott basseng, men dessverre altfor dyr frokost
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel - would stay again

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: All of the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful & did everything they could to make sure we enjoyed our stay. The facilities were excellent.
Cons: The only downside was that the breakfast was very expensive. 26 Euros to begin with and then went up to 28 Euros during our stay without warning.
Location: The hotel is very convenient for the Zoo and is situated on the U2 line, making you within easy reach of all the main attractions.
We stayed for a week at the end of November to catch the Christmas markets. The market next door to the hotel was great. The rooms were unexpectedly large and very comfortable, had everything we needed in the room and more. The beds were slightly too soft for my liking but that's not a deal breaker. The gin bar was excellent and the facilities were very good. I would definitely rate this as a 5* hotel, unlike other hotels who claim to be a rating they aren't. I can't fault the staff at all, everyone made us feel welcomed and valued, they couldn't do enough to make sure we enjoyed our stay. The only downside was the price of the breakfast. The breakfast was lovely with a great selection but no breakfast is worth 28 Euros. There are some bakeries close by if you would prefer to spend less. The location of the hotel was great opposite the zoo and next door to the mall. Also conveniently located on the U2 line and a 5min walk to the train station and pick up points for the hop on hop off bus. I loved my stay and would come back again.