Ratings based on 2,639 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen Scotland

First time in Berlin LOVED IT

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Everything, the pool, how clean the room was, the facilities that they provide for the room, how close everything is to the hotel and the staff
Cons: Just the air conditioning as it was a little hot for us and we had it right down to 7oC and was still too hot.
Location: Location is lovely and close tho the zoo, with underground close by. Walk around for restaurants, bakery and shops near by also go to bikini centre
The Palace Hotel is amazing, defiantly recommend it. The hotel staff was super attentive and always smiling. The room was cleaned to perfection with the turn down service leaving a chocolate on the bed won my other half over. We used the pool which was fantastic when no one else was using it. Your own personal pool, who dosen't want that. Only two things that if it was different it would get 5 out of 5. The air conditioning in the room wasn't circling the room so the last night was a little too hot for us and the bar was quite expensive. The zoo is a stones through away from the hotel, Ka des We department store is down the street, with restaurants in walking distance of the hotel. Use the underground U2 ( AB ticket ) and get off at the Stadtmitte station and your right next to the Rausch Chocolate shop and near Checkpoint Charlie and all the sights. Also walk along the river as there is an amazing outdoor bar / restaurant called Schleusenkrug a must do on a sunny day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bristol UK

Perfect Location, Very Comfortable Nights Sleep

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Pool water a little warmer.
Location: Shopping nearb/access to all public transport. We changed hotels due to flight cancellation and stayed near Brandeburg gate but preferred this one.
Very pleasant and helpful staff, room very comfortable, mattress topper and down pillows. Quiet room was requested and allocated, had a great nights sleep. Pool area very inviting and swam every evening. We didn't experience breakfast as next door is the shopping centre with food etc. The Europa centre also has tourist information office. Caught train from airport to the 'Zoological' railway stop and the hotel is 200 metres from there. The railway station is also the bus terminal. Oxford St type shops around the corner. Short bus ride to Brandenburg gate and sites on that side of town. Jump on the train to Potsdamer, beautiful palaces not to be missed. Berlin is a great place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Superb hotel. Great location. Stylish, clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from glasgow

First Class Hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Everything!!!!!! 👍
Cons: Nothing
Location: The Hotel is situated directly across from the Berlin Zoo which is wirth a visit and the Underground is a stones throw away. Great location
We have stayed at this hotel previously and the experience was first class. The staff are very polite and courteous and go out of their way to make you feel very welcome. The Hotel itself is immaculate and very deserving of its 5 star rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

EXCELENT CHOICE

Posted Feb 12, 2017
VERY NICE HOTEL EXCELENT LOCATION CLEAN GOOD FOOD GOOD SERVICE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maidenhead, UK

Lovely Hotel in a great location

Posted Jan 31, 2017
We visited to celebrate my Wife's 40th Birthday and had an enjoyable stay. The Hotel communal areas and Rooms were lovely. Unfortunately, we did have to change rooms during our stay due to the Window being stuck partly open making the room cold. It would have been nice to be offered compensation for this inconvenience. Also, the water temperature in the 1st room was not very hot and when reported, we never heard any more which was disappointing! Luckily, the new room was fine. Despite these minor issues, I would still recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paisley Scotland

Excellent Location

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: All of it
Cons: Breakfast was expensive
Location: This is a hotel that is in the middle of a very busy shopping area plenty of shops restaurants and good local transport
Great hotel excellent location the staff were very friendly. The room was great and the bed was so comfortable. would recommend this hotel for a stay in Berlin it was next to subway and train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Excellent hotel for Christmas markets and shopping

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Stayed for New Year. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Right on a Christmas market . Next to the main shopping streets . Plenty restaurants close by. Great travel links with trains and buses on your door step. We managed to manoeuvre the city from this hotel easily. Very good hotel bar with knowledgeable bar staff. Although drinks are a bit expensive. Room was quite big. Buisness deluxe. Always cleaned daily with an evening turn down. Wouldn't hesitate to book this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by keith

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Could not fault the hotel, perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Ideally situated for all attractions

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Welcoming, friendly, clean and lovely food.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to all local attractions and shopping.
Close to a main shopping area, Christmas markets, and other attractions, this hotel is a perfect basis for visitors to the city. Very polite and helpful staff, lovely food and a spacious and comfortable room - an exceptional hotel in the middle of the city.