Ratings based on 2,681 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Solid hotel right off Kurfuerstendamm

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Location - easy to get to, in the proximity of a large shopping area and tour buses. Friendly and helpful staff. AMAZING (but a bit pricy) breakfast!
Cons: Sort of a small complaint, but the shampoo, lotion, etc. provided doesn't smell the best!
Location: Right off Kuerfurstendamm, tour buses or the U-bahn right down the street. Bunch of fast food places nearby (not many sit down places - have to walk.)
From the minute we arrived, the staff here was helpful and accommodating. Our room was ready (early) upon arrival, and it was both clean and comfortable. The concierge was also kind enough to help us book tour tickets...and the staff was patient and allowed me to practice my rusty German with them. :) The location means it's right down the road from the hop-on/hop-off bus stops, so if you're a tourist in Berlin, this is super helpful! There are also landmarks within walking distance, such as KaDeWe. The bar, while small and kind of dark, has a decent selection of drinks, and the breakfast offered - while a bit pricy - is fantastic! Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Very Good hotel in a great location

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: High speck, very clean & friendly. Leisure club very relaxing.
Location: Great link to Airport from the Zoo Station & links to the main sightseeing points outside the door by the 100 & 200 bus.
Upgraded to a Club room on arrival, reception very efficient and a large room on an upper floor as requested. On my birthday I received not only a text from the General manager but a card 7 cake from the team. Very pleasant surprise. Very good location with connections to the Airport & most other parts of the City just outside the door. Excellent bars & restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weston Crewe

Excellent location . Lovely room clean and fresh .

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Location plus room decoration
Cons: No all good
Location: Handy for all forms of transport. Walkable to main sites of interest. Lots of food and shopping opportunities
Had a great time in Berlin. Hotel ideal for train and underground so in the 3 day managed to see all top 10 sites as recommended. Staff polite and happy to help with sightseeing trips. Room better than expected and was at a great price. Well done to Expedia as well fights all went well .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Menlo Park, CA

good location

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: two chairs in room instead of one. more instant coffee and a bottle of water would be the least I would expect from a 5 star hotel
Location: close to many attractions and shopping and good food. Also easy transportation to most places.
the room given to us at the promotional price was small and had back of building and air-conditioning view but it was clean and the location was very convenient to many things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anaheim, Ca.

Great location

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Friend recommended it.
Location: Hop on hop off bus was just around the corner. Subway was close by. Train depot was just a subway ride away.
Great hotel that is close to the subway and all of the attractions in Berlin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from merseyside

Hotel palace Berlin

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Lovely hotel and friendly staff. Rooms were uncomfortably hot as the air conditioning is not switched on until summer; with it being 22 degrees outside the aircon was needed. During my stay I called reception and asked for a fan and they brought it up straight away. Rooms are clean and serviced twice a day! A visit to the pizza restaurant across the way is a must.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen Scotland

First time in Berlin LOVED IT

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Everything, the pool, how clean the room was, the facilities that they provide for the room, how close everything is to the hotel and the staff
Cons: Just the air conditioning as it was a little hot for us and we had it right down to 7oC and was still too hot.
Location: Location is lovely and close tho the zoo, with underground close by. Walk around for restaurants, bakery and shops near by also go to bikini centre
The Palace Hotel is amazing, defiantly recommend it. The hotel staff was super attentive and always smiling. The room was cleaned to perfection with the turn down service leaving a chocolate on the bed won my other half over. We used the pool which was fantastic when no one else was using it. Your own personal pool, who dosen't want that. Only two things that if it was different it would get 5 out of 5. The air conditioning in the room wasn't circling the room so the last night was a little too hot for us and the bar was quite expensive. The zoo is a stones through away from the hotel, Ka des We department store is down the street, with restaurants in walking distance of the hotel. Use the underground U2 ( AB ticket ) and get off at the Stadtmitte station and your right next to the Rausch Chocolate shop and near Checkpoint Charlie and all the sights. Also walk along the river as there is an amazing outdoor bar / restaurant called Schleusenkrug a must do on a sunny day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bristol UK

Perfect Location, Very Comfortable Nights Sleep

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Pool water a little warmer.
Location: Shopping nearb/access to all public transport. We changed hotels due to flight cancellation and stayed near Brandeburg gate but preferred this one.
Very pleasant and helpful staff, room very comfortable, mattress topper and down pillows. Quiet room was requested and allocated, had a great nights sleep. Pool area very inviting and swam every evening. We didn't experience breakfast as next door is the shopping centre with food etc. The Europa centre also has tourist information office. Caught train from airport to the 'Zoological' railway stop and the hotel is 200 metres from there. The railway station is also the bus terminal. Oxford St type shops around the corner. Short bus ride to Brandenburg gate and sites on that side of town. Jump on the train to Potsdamer, beautiful palaces not to be missed. Berlin is a great place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Superb hotel. Great location. Stylish, clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from glasgow

First Class Hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Everything!!!!!! 👍
Cons: Nothing
Location: The Hotel is situated directly across from the Berlin Zoo which is wirth a visit and the Underground is a stones throw away. Great location
We have stayed at this hotel previously and the experience was first class. The staff are very polite and courteous and go out of their way to make you feel very welcome. The Hotel itself is immaculate and very deserving of its 5 star rating.