Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Good location outside the city

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The location which is a bit far from the city is great for those who wants to feel like a local and run from tourist area. Public transport is just outside the hotel and there is a supermarket opposite. I will certainly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Verry nice hotel..and very nice neighborhood

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Ebookers
It was a very nice stay, the bed was awsome, the room was very clean, the clean lady was cleaning every day unlees you had a not disturb sing.
5 out of 5
by Craig

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Stay here year after year. Convenient to Tram to Downtown Berlin
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and cheerful.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
A bit out of the way but ok if you need to be nearby. Room ok if very basic- no kettle/tea/coffee facilities in room which we British like! Travel a bit complicated from any of the shopping areas- several changes required using public transport- no direct bus/train or tram. Very limited later at night and not a particularly nice area. Staff a bit noisy in the morning- a tile floor in the corridor didn't help. Old fashioned keys- had to lock yourself in which could be a problem in an emergency. Staff nice enough.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from slowacja

fajny hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2016
fajny hotel, przyjazny i pomocny personel, dobra lokalizacja
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel pretty far from any point of interest

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Clean, cheap rooms, staff were kind and tried to be helpful but their English was only so so. Internet was free and breakfast (8€) was nice. Too bad it's almost an hour to commute anywhere interesting!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Catharines, ON, Canada

Great Hotel Just Out of The City

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Was very clean, comfy and spacious.
Location: Some restaurants nearby, grocery store right across the street, and transportation right at your doorstep.
The staff were great and friendly. The facilities were clean and spacious. Public transportation drops you right in front of the hotel for extremely easy access. Very nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Mallary from Venus

Worth every penny

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice quiet place
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, USA

Good budget hotel a short ride from Berlin

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Most of the staff was very friendly.
Cons: That should be obvious from my comments above.
Location: The hotel is located about 30 minutes from the center of Berlin. Two stops by tram and a few more by S-Bahn. There a super market across the street.
Easy check in. The room was spacious enough, had two single beds, a table, a sofa, closet, TV , and phone. The bed was comfortable, the room was quiet and my stay was restful. The canisters of soap in the bathroom were empty for a few days but that wasn't a big problem since I had soap. The breakfast was adequate but after a few days I wished they varied the menu a little. On the last morning I was a little put off when I returned to the room to pick up my things and found the door open and someone about to change the mattresses. I think that could have waited until I checked out. They were gone in the middle of it and I found my belongings unattended while door stayed open. Other than that, I was pleased with my stay and still would use it again.
3 out of 5
by ali from Copenhagen

Good price . Near public transport

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Good price in berlin clean room bad wifi