Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, USA

Good budget hotel a short ride from Berlin

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Most of the staff was very friendly.
Cons: That should be obvious from my comments above.
Location: The hotel is located about 30 minutes from the center of Berlin. Two stops by tram and a few more by S-Bahn. There a super market across the street.
Easy check in. The room was spacious enough, had two single beds, a table, a sofa, closet, TV , and phone. The bed was comfortable, the room was quiet and my stay was restful. The canisters of soap in the bathroom were empty for a few days but that wasn't a big problem since I had soap. The breakfast was adequate but after a few days I wished they varied the menu a little. On the last morning I was a little put off when I returned to the room to pick up my things and found the door open and someone about to change the mattresses. I think that could have waited until I checked out. They were gone in the middle of it and I found my belongings unattended while door stayed open. Other than that, I was pleased with my stay and still would use it again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy buen hotel y económico.

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Muy contento con mi elección y seguramente en mi próximo viaje voy a reservar en el mismo hotel.
5 out of 5
by Ryszard from Odder, Danmark

Mega godt hotel til billig penge.

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Meget godt til fornuftig penge. Venlig og hjælpsom service. Jeg er mega tilfreds. Gerne anbefales.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pas de wifi au 2ème étage et parking payant

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: RAS
Cons: WIFI et parking gratuit
Location: Calme
Pas de wifi au 2ème étage. Parking payant : 7€/jour.
4 out of 5
by Julio from Caracas

Buena Experiencia

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Estuvimos hospedados una semana, la atencion en la recepcion fue muy amena. Los empleados fueron muy serviciales, hablan en varios idiomas ( aleman, ingles, algunos español e italiano). El hotel tiene un cafe donde se puede tomar una buena cerveza al final del dia y un pequeño menu con comidas muy sencillas pero que te sacan de apuros. Justo al frente del hotel hay una parada de Tranvia que lleva directo a la estacion de metro ( aprox 30min del centro de Berlin). El unico punto negativo surge de la limpieza de la habitacion, la cual fue extremadamente superficial y se debe mejorar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable in a good location

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient location, affordable. No coffee maker.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Just one thing really bad are the pillows terrible!!
3 out of 5
by Stephen B.

Comfortable but sparse

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Ebookers
On arrival, the Polish staff were efficient but cool - which is perhaps better than a fake überwelcome. Room had phone, flatscreen tv with rotten reception for foreign channels (CNN, BBC World), bathroom with cold and eventually hot water if you ran the tap for about 90 seconds. Spotlessly clean. I left money, not much, on the bedside table while I was out and it was not touched. The bed and cover were among the most comfortable I have ever slept in. There is a tram stop right outside. Two stops to the S-bahn and 20 minutes into the town centre. A little tedious to do more than once a day. There are apparently supermarkets within 5 minutes walking, I didn't find them. The hotel serves no meals after breakfast, which was fresh and sufficient in the German/Scandinavian style. It's a long way from the centre but for someone who just wants a place to stay and spend the rest of the time in town, this is great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Für die Preisklasse ok

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Wenn man schnell eine günstige Unterkunft braucht, ist dieses Hotel ok. Man darf allerdings nicht zu viel erwarten. Das Frühstück ist auch nicht sonderlich, aber man muss natürlich auch den Preis dafür sehen. Somit ist das Hotel ganz ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
prisvärt hotel