Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Girts

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from victoria australia

This hotel was smelling and too far from the city.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
For the amount it cost we could have found somewhere far better. The hotel had a foul smell whenever you walked in. However it was close to both bus & train. Very disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the breakfast. Nice hotel staff

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Very accomodating friendly staff and nice spacious room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel all round

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Paid wifi a bit annoying. Otherwise good overall - room in good condition, good soundproofed windows.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
I was on a 1 night business trip so not much time spent at the hotel but this is not my first time here, I have been several times now, the staff are friendly, the room is of good standards and the breakfast buffet is nice. I will no doubt be returning on my next visit to Berlin.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very conveniently located: next to a TXL stop - Tegel express that takes 12 minute to the worst airport I have ever flown from and a subway station. Literally next door is a supermarket and it is within an easy walk to the biggest attractions of Berlin: the Brandenburg gate, Reichstag and Unter den Linden. The close proximity is a little shady a little sketchy at night: some drunks in the park across the street but overall not a big deal. WIFI is not included but costs 1 euro for and hour or 5 euros for a day.
4 out of 5
by Mary from Sheff

Great for a short visit to Berlin, breakfast was a

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Very helpful & friendly English-speaking staff. Kettle available on request which is not the norm in Germany. Really excellent buffetbreakfast to suit meat eaters & vegetarians. Less than 2 minutes to the tube. Didn't do much locally so cannot comment on the local area.
4 out of 5
by Irina from Reading

Good hotel for short say

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Ok hotel for our stay in Berlin. Plus was location next door to tube and airport, good brekkie and comfortable beds. Minus was the strong cigarette smell inside the hotel especially entrance, double beds stuck together for couples not ideal.
5 out of 5
by Alex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels