Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by William from London, uk

Good hotel, handy for Tegel airport

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Handy for the bus, U-bahn and S-bahn. Clean, and in a fairly sedate part of town. My room was at the back and very quiet.
Location: It is near plenty of stations and it is near the center. you can walk to Kurfurstendamm in 20 mins. Schloss charlottenburg is a five minute bus ride.
The hotel is clean, the rooms light, but you have to climb a dark staircase to get to the first floor reception, and the breakfast (included) was tasty and wholesome. The staff are friendly. It is a few minutes from a bus that gets you to Tegel Airport in 25 mins, including a wait. The same bus also takes you to Schloss Charlottenburg, which has beautiful free park attached. Buses and trains were frequent and stations clean.
2 out of 5
by Wolfy from Manchester, UK

Good location poor standard

Posted Nov 13, 2012
Pros: none
Cons: noise, smell, lack of reception desk
Location: good... 200-300m from S-bahn and U-Bahn stops
Hotel is located close to S-bahn and U-bahn stops. Public transport in Berlin is very well developed so you can get anywhere you want just in the minutes. However I've been travelling for some time now and very rarely I stayed in such hotel. I would rate it for Hostel rather than Hotel. It is being very noisy in the room from the road site Reception desk works only till 6pm so if you arrive later you will have to play with the safe next to front door. Price was OK.
3 out of 5
by Joe from Napa, CA, USA

Decent value, but lacking a little in service

Posted Sep 11, 2012
Pros: Location - very convenient to transit, and some good restaurant options in the area.
Cons: Service.
Location: Easy walking distance to Charlottenburg, Wilmerdorf Str. and 109/Tegel Bus line
Late checkin was guaranteed until 6pm. I arrived at 5:35pm to find the clerk racing out the door. They have late checkin procedures for after 6, so I would still have been able to check in, but this was just sloppy. The breakfast was adequate, but not great - I went elsewhere on one of the three mornings. Housekeeping was spotty -- some days, not done until quite late in the afternoon, and some days not done completely, just partway. The price was comparable to other places I had stayed in Charlottenburg, so I think I got a decent value. Beware the bathroom fixtures -- wild and instantaneous swings from frigid cold to scalding hot and back. Try to shower when nobody else is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Genève

Hotel très bien placé

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Hotel bien placé, chambre propre, personnel de l'hôtel serviable. Seul problème insonorisation de la chambre.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rostock

Eine totale Katastrophe !!!

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Bad war sauber....Der Rest einfach angewöhnt...alt und müllreif. Frühstücksraum ist auch gleichzeitig Rezeption. Viel zu klein!!! Es ist kein Hotel, das war ein sehr altes herunter gekommenes Treppenhaus. Nie wieder!!! Für den Preis bekommt man schon ein vernünftiges Hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2016
Ville have ønsket et køleskab på værelset og en mulighed for at varme vand til kaffe/te. Ud over det er fint hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hübsches Hotel in Zentrumsnähe

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Waren Über Silvester in Berlin haben viele ausflüge undernommen gute lage führ die ausflüge und gute Restoraunds in der nähe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Hotel geht so. Es ist ein altes Hotel. Sehr kleiner Frühstücksraum.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mönchengladbach

Hotel Pension Arche -- Hotel im Stadtkern

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Kurz und Schmerzlos das üpige Frühstück und die freundliche Dame an der Reception
Cons: WLAN sollte besser ausgeweitet und erreichbar sein TV sollte größer sein Check out vielleicht ein wenig ausdehnen
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich auf der Kantstr. und von da aus ist in 500m eine U-Bahn und S-Bahn mit der alles in Berlin erreichbar ist.
Wir waren für 3 Tage in Berlin und suchten ein Hotel mit kostemlosen Parkplatz und inklusive Frühstück. Am Telefon und auch bei der Ankunft wurden wir sehr freundlich behandelt. Das Check in ist sehr schnell abgewickelt gewesen und auch die Einweisung zum Hotel war sehr ausführlich. Ein kleiner Negativpunkt ist die Situation mit dem kostenlosen Parkplatz, es handelt sich um öffentliche Parkplätze vor der Türe, die jedoch nicht zum Hotel gehören und da muß man Glück haben einen zu ergattern und am besten das Auto für den Aufenthalt nicht mehr weg bewegen. Er ist dann Kostenlos, da es beim Check in eine Parkvignette vom Hotel für den Aufenthalt gibt. Aber dafür muß man 50€ Kaution hinterlegen. Das Zimmer im Hotel ist sehr schlicht und Einfach, aber sauber und das war mir wichtig. Auch das Bad war sauber mit Handtüchern und alles was man benötigt. Ein sehr negativer Punkt, war für mich das TV, er hat eine Bildschirmdiagonale von 37 cm mein Tablet ist größer und ein TV schauen macht so keinen Spaß. Dazu kommt ein schlechstes Signal der Satanlage mit erheblichen Störungen. Desweiteren einen sehr negativen Punkt ist das WLAN im Hotel in der heutigen Zeit oft genutzt, aber im Hotel nur sehr sehr bedingt möglich. Sehr Sehr Positive dagegen und ehrlich total unerwachtet, war das sehr reichhaltige und üpige Frühstück Buffet. Nur der Pausenraum ist sehr klein und man muß genau schauen, wann was frei ist und Platz vorhanden ist. Aber mein Fazit ist O.K und ich werde wiederkommen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Bene........................... Benben Bene bene