Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No fuss, inexpensive hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a nice little space. Very clean, not fussy. The manger was very accomodating and helpful in receiving our baggage, which was delayed. If you want luxury, this is not the place, but if you want an inexpensive, clean place to rest your head, Bolgerini hits the spot!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't expect much but it is cheap

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean but this hotel is cheap for a reason. Definitely wouldn't call it a three star hotel. Given the price and the great area it's in I'd probably stay again although it's not an entirely pleasant experience. No bag drop before 2pm, mouldy bathroom ceiling and damp carpet smell throughout. I'd give it a 5 out of 10
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Hotel in great location.

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Location, location. Also the maid did my laundry for free. I gave her a tip.
Cons: The building needs a bit of attention. The office and entrance to the hotel are not inviting. The room was small and cramped.
Location: Lots of places to eat and get coffee. Farmers market on Saturday at Boxhangener Park a few blocks away.
I stayed 2 weeks in the Hotel Bolgerini Inn at the corner of Proskaurstr. and Franfurter Allee. The neighborhood had many cafes, coffee houses, and restaurants. The location, a short subway ride to Alexander Platz. is in the former DDR sector of Berlin. The hotel is on the 2nd floor (1st floor by german reckoning), there are steps and 3 doors to get through to the room. The room was cleaned everyday with clean towels. The bathroom is small and can hold two people if one is in the shower. It's not far away from most things in Berlin and is accessible to airport by subway. A good place to stay for people of limited means, especially for artists.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
The reception didn't speak any English. That was a problem. I think I was asked for a cash payment, but in the end the money was taken from my card. My card was not suppose to work at first but magically it was charged in the end. The reception wasn't usually open on the opening hours. When we left, there was a man in the corridor, who I'd never seen and he just took the keys.
4 out of 5
by John from Chicago

Good value for price

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Affordable, clean, good neighborhood. Only possible complication is that the front desk is only open certain hours, but it worked out fine for us. The weird thing is that checkout is 11 but front desk doesn't open until 12. Another employee helped us checkout though, and store our bags for the afternoon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good value for money!! Good location!

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: Simple, clean and good location near restaurants and shops
Cons: It's basic, but good
Location: Great restaurants and bars a few minutes away.
Looked for a cheap hotel near centre and this hotel exceeded expectation. Good location and value for money to visit Berlin. Good choice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

guenstig

Posted May 5, 2012
Clean room and friendly staff. No frills. Right in the middle of Friedrichshain. In an old building.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

super! idealny punkt do zwiedzania i imprezowania

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
rewelacja!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels