Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple, but pleasant

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
If just looking for a comfortable bed to sleep and friendly service, this will meet your needs
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cork

Satisfactiory

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Booked late in evening so checked in easily over the phone.hotel looks like its being refurbished at the moment so the entrance hall area had tape and new paint. Couldn't open window (which was also meant to be a fire escape!-slightly worrying) Otherwise, good location, quiet area and friendly check out
4 out of 5
by Dariusz from New York, NY

Hotel Pension Elegia am Kurfürstendamm

Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

well located near savigny platz

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: maid service
Location: lots of restaurants nearby and the metro station 1.5 blocks away..
Everything went well except one negative comment: Every day I left the room in the morning and returned around 1-2pm which is the time where the maid cleans the room (at least mine). Since I was at that precise moment in my room, she did not clean it, nor returned to clean it later after I left again the hotel. I had two days without anybody cleaning the room, making bed, towel change, etc.. I think its easy to coordinate with guests this, and/or let them know that if you are in the room during the period where these are cleaned, you won't get it cleaned later..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deb from minnesota

A clean and quiet small pension/hotel.

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Clean, safe neighborhood, quiet, bed was good. Free WiFi
Cons: Explain how to get into the building.
Location: Lots of shopping from designer to simple, in the neighborhood, near Kurfenstrasse .
This is a quiet, safe and clean hotel only a few rooms. Mine was on first floor. No special amenities, no elevator but close to shopping and free WiFi. I did not have any problems with access or staff, but again a small simple place. No dining room, can get coffee and croissant for 3Euros. I didn't but went out to nearby places. If you need attention for health issues, etc, not the place. But I would stay there again, I like to be out all day, but one day I came back for a nap. No problems at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2012 on Hotels
Excellent location close to main S Bahn line with a good restaurant nearby for breakfast and a good bakers shop for reasonably priced baguettes and cakes.Value for money. Would definitely stop here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, Cozy, Clean

Posted Sep 2, 2012 on Hotels
It was super easy to grab breakfast in the neighborhood and hop on the S-Bahn to get anywhere.
5 out of 5
by Ceyli

Great area

Posted Aug 1, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel was easy to get to using public transportation and in a cute neighborhood with plenty of restaurants and shopping. The manager was prompt in responding with questions regarding arrival and departure information. The room was very comfortable, simple, and clean. Just make sure the office is open when you plan to arrive or leave.
4 out of 5
by Mark

July Visit

Posted Jul 24, 2012 on Hotels
This hotel was a bit different than others that we had stayed in from the USA. The hotel is part of an apartment building. After entering the front, you head straight thought the foyer and right back out into the courtyard, then back in to the reception. Rooms are on the 0 floor, 1st and 3rd. Note that the ground floor in Germany is 0. We had to lug 2 heavy suitcase up 4 floors - no elevator. The rooms were nice and clean. We didn't plan on staying in our room during the day, so the small room size wasn't a problem, but I suspect most rooms here are not very big. Our first night got us the last room with two twin beds put side by side. They were part of a bunk bed, so there was a wooden rail between me and my wife. We were able to move down to the 0 floor on the second and third night. Still two single beds next to each other, but no wooden rails. The location was great - near the high end shops and you could walk to the zoo in about 1/2 mile. We rented bikes from right outside the hotel for a very reasonable rate. We were about 1/2 block from the S Bahn and dozens of very good restaurants nearby. The only thing bad was we kept getting kicked of the internet. Not sure if it was our laptop or on the hotels side.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indonesia

Good location

Posted Apr 10, 2012 on Hotels
This hotel is good location near to train station but the staff not 24 hours.... When we arrived it is dark in main entrence.........