Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2015
The staff was friendly, the room was big and clean, breakfast was good. Comfortable old atmosphere. U + S Bahn and bus stations nearby and walking distance to Zoologischer Garten, overall very nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Real character and inexpensive

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Staff, eccentricity, attractiveness
Cons: It would have been nice to have had a kettle in our room. Also just so people are aware, the bathroom is shared for economy rooms
Location: It's a bit of a shopping area-not our ideal area personally, but the tiergarten is nearby as is the Kaiser Wilhelm church (& the house of 1000 beers!)
My boyfriend and I booked an economy room for 3 days. We arrived via an ornate elevator to a very pretty hotel (with a couple of strange touches such as the wolf head on the wall of the reception room!) which the receptionist told us is 100 years old. The corridors, reception and kitchen have high ceilings, wooden floors and the odd eccentricity. Breakfast was great - for 5E extra we had access to a buffet which was prepared this morning and the coffee machine was available all day. Everything was very clean and the staff friendly (they didn't speak much English and we didn't speak German but the language barrier was not a problem at all).
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gute Lage, einfache Ausstattung

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Etagenbadezimmer - schrecklich!! Das stand nicht in der Reservierung! Frühstücksbüffet in Ordung!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from viborg

fantastisk beliggenhed tæt ved kurfur- stendam og

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: atmosfæren
vi har boet på dette hotel ca. 15 gange. Det er et hotel med historie - god beliggenhed tæt ved Kurfurstendam og kun 20 minutters gang til midtbyen. Hotellets 10 værelser har vi næsten boet på alle sammen. Gammeldags indretning, dog med bad og toilet og gode senge. Morgenmaden er billig og er derefter.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M/V

Ruhiges Hotel im Zentrum von Berlin

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Trotz Zentrumnähe kein Verkehrslärm oder andere Ruhestörungen.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich unmittelbar in Kudammnähe. Alle Sehenswürdigkeiten sind schnell erreichbar.
Wir fanden ein großes sauberes Zimmer vor. Das Preis-Leitungsverhältnis stimmt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nederland

Authentiek hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Location: Goed bereikbaar met S-bahn. Ku-dam vlakbij dus genoeg (dure) winkels, en voor de rest ben je zo met de S in Oost :)
Leuk authentiek hotel met dito personeel. Niet erg modern maar wel sfeervol. Voorzieningen wat verouderd maar het was wel schoon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

sauberes Hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Alt-Berliner Charme. Sehr saubere Zimmer. Durch das geteilte Bad in der günstigen Kategorie und recht hellhörige Räume nimmt man am Leben der anderen Gäste teil.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essen

Günstig und zentral gelegen

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Das kleine Hotel besteht aus zwei Wohnungen mit zusammen zehn Zimmern. Entsprechend des Preises darf der Reisende keinen Komfort erwarten, aber es gibt saubere Zimmer und ein hervorragendes Frühstück. Immer wieder gerne.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Fint läge

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
Pension på 4:e våningen i ett jugendhus på lugn gata. Mycket enkel standard men rent, delat badrum vilket vi inte hade uppfattat. OK frukost och wifi ingick i priset. Fint läge nära Kurfürstendamm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels