Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst experience ever.

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Worst experience ever. U have to pay for yyour towels. Dirty. Very mean host and doesn't speak english. No room service. Not very nice location (garbage next to you)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Close to tram and bus stops. Lots of stairs though, not easy to carry luggage up and down those.
3 out of 5
by Tim from New Zealand

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Not the friendliest staff. Wifi was poor or didn't work at all. Strong odour in the hallway. Good location though.
4 out of 5
by Ayman from Egypt

Good for money

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
single room and cheap. new simple furniture, shared bathroom good and clean and to many, wifi weak signal but when detected work vvv fast. The staff in the morning very restricted and not welcome at all. she was angry because I ask check in 1 instead if 2PM. the hotel take the money in advance, in addition to 20 euro as deposit. I like the room relative to the price with good location 2 min from Tram station 11 Min from Alexanderplates. I will be thier again if I went to Berlin.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not so good hotel, but good location.

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Price, location
Cons: number of bathrooms per floor; one men bathroom is not enough. The thin wall (well, they might not be able to do much on that)
Location: 3-min walk to tram station and bus stop. bus number 100 to hbf train station, bus number 200 to many good places to visit in Berlin.
We arrived at 10PM, so late check-in fee. Check-in time is too early, but that doesn't really bother us because we stayed there for 3 nights. Staffs can speak English, even though not perfect. We couldn't get much sleep in the first night because the guys next to our room came back at 3AM shouting, yelling, and knocking the door so hard. The wall is very thin in this hotel. That night we thought we're gonna give 1-star rating to this hotel, but it gets better in the next two nights (maybe the guys next door already check-out), so we give a better review, but still cannot give more than 3-stars. Good things for this hotel are the price and location.
3 out of 5
by Eirik from Cambridge

Good base for exploring Berlin

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
This is a hotel where you get exactly what you pay for. As a base for exploring Berlin it's perfect with its close proximity to Alexanderplatz only a few tram stops away. The room and the shared showers were clean and the staff helpful (be prepared to practice your German though). The standard of the room was just a step above that of a hostel, but it had wifi and for the low price you pay it is exactly the standard you might expect. If you need a cheap place to stay fairly central in Berlin and don't mind a hostel-feel (but without having to share the room with total strangers) this could be the place for you.
4 out of 5
by ishai from israel

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels
Very good choice if you are traveling alot and only need a place to sleep in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Modest and memorable

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Price per person and proximity to major transportation links
Cons: Floors carpets appeared dirty and stained and lighting was limited but neither affected one's sleep.
Location: Good location to tram lines and other transportation links but a bit difficult to find from street front.
For a well priced accommodation that has good transportation links you could stay here. Beds were clean but building is dated. Good travel mates of all ages.
4 out of 5
by Traveller

Good Deal

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels
This Hostel was a good deal. It was very comfortable and well kept. My only complaints are that the heat wouldn't turn on and also the towel was way too small. I'd recommend bringing your own towel unless you are a child.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel.. but very unprofessional.

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: The facilities were good enough. The location was great.
Cons: The ridiculous 'check in time'. Stop saying you have facilities that you DONT have.
Location: Everything is near by. Two tram stops into ALex platz
Hotel facilities were adequate. Shower was fine etc, room was fine. The staff however, not good (well the younger women anyway - terrible). I had to arrange with them the time of my check-in because they shut reception at 6pm. I was in good email contact with them and we arranged that I will be there at 8:00 - 8:30pm. However, when my train was 2 hours late I called the staff up immediately and told them I would be late. They made me feel very uncomfortable as they were more than happy to tell me what an "inconvenience" this had caused them.... When I checked out I asked to leave my bag in the "Luggage Room" (which they have advertised on multiple hodtel sites as a 'facility' they offer). But I was told I could not leave my (very) large suitcase there because they dont have such a room. When I showed to them that their website stated that they had a "Luggage Room" I was given no compromise or empathy. So i had to carry my huge suitcase through Berlin all day. Thanks. They obviously don't care about your stay once they have your money.