Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Unexpectedly wonderful!

Posted Jun 15, 2015
We weren't expecting much for about £50 a night, but were blown away by the quality of Hotel Kima. The staff were very friendly, particularly the man at the front desk, and our room was amazingly pretty with a wonderful view of the street below. The room was done in an almost Georgian-style and was big, light and airy and we felt like we were staying in a luxurious hotel. The area surrounding it is lovely, although the clothes shops are all high-end there are many lovely restaurants and cafes that are reasonably priced. Overall we were blown away by the quality of hotel we were given for such an affordable price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KFM from Lincoln, UK

Good for a short break

Posted Jan 23, 2013
We spent four nights in room 25 which was nice and big with a very high ceiling although the en suite toilet and shower was a very small in proportion to the room. The shower was great. The room was at the back of the hotel so it was very quiet. Attached to the room was a separate room which had a large cot/child's bed in it. The hotel staff were very helpful although the ladies who looked after the breakfast could have been a bit more cheerful. The only down side for us was the spiral staircase to our room as it was very steep. The hotel reception is on the second floor which had a lift of a lot of stairs. To get to our room we took the lift to reception then went back down the spiral staircase to the corridor where our room was located. To go out of the hotel we were able to continue down the spiral staircase out of a door across the courtyard through another door into the bottom hallway. To go to breakfast we had to climb the steep spiral staircase to reception then take the old lift up to the fourth floor. My advise make sure you get a room on the fourth floor so you can utilize the lift. There was a lovely bar/restaurant (Renos) at the bottom of the road which was handy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Traveller from London

student? low budget? wait no more, book now.

Posted Jan 7, 2012
Pros: staff, clean bathroom. and comfy bed
Cons: cant really say much to be honest
Location: located near all the main attractions which are a few stops away on the train, savignyplatz
brilliant place to stay for a low budget holiday, comfy beds, they gave me a map telling me where the best places where and how to get there, that map was the reason i was able to explore berlin so well, and the staff especially the guy at the reception was the best, breakfast was allright, being a muslim i could only stomach the salmon there and that was awesome. 5 out of 5 all the way for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prima hotel op goede lokatie

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Hotel op goede lokatie, vriendelijke man bij receptie, grote, schone kamer met goede bedden en gratis parkeren. Hotel is oud (heeft wel wat), de kamers zijn niet luxe maar dat kan je ook niet verwachten voor deze prijs. Zeer goede prijs/kwaliteitverhouding.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Schleswig-Holstein

Uralt Berlin

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Verkehrsgünstige Lage, altberliner Charme, nette Leute, gutes Frühstück
Cons: Bessere Matratze, besseres WLAN
Location: Fast direkt am Ku'damm, alle Geschäfte und Restaurants zu Fuß erreichbar, Bushaltestelle 5 min entfernt
Die Pension liegt in einer Seitenstraße des Ku'damm, ein uraltes Haus mit knarzendem Fahrstuhl. Die Zimmer gehören zu einer alten Wohnung, vorne die Herrschaft, hinten die Dienstboten. Es ist wie auf einer Zeitreise, Stuck, riesige Holztüren, bunte Glasfenster. Mein Zimmer gehörte wohl einem niederen Dienstboten, Klo und Dusche auf dem Gang. Leider auch die Matratze uralt. Ansonsten sauber und zweckmäßig. Unschlagbares Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis, ziemlich gutes Frühstück inklusive. Sehr nettes Personal. WLAN reichte leider nicht in die hinteren Zimmer, konnte aber im Eingangsbereich auf dem Sofa ins Internet. Ich komme wieder und investiere ein paar Euro mehr für ein Klo im Zimmer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

繁華街に近いホテル ペンション

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Pros: お店の人が親切、朝食付き、wi-fi利用可、繁華街に近い、
Cons: 夜は暖房が止まった。
Location: テーゲル空港からバスで比較的楽に到着できる。繁華街のクダムに近いが、周りのレストランは比較的高め。安く食事ができる所はアデナウアープラッツ駅の中など。地下鉄駅までは少し歩く。
クダムに近く、テーゲル空港にもバス1本で行ける。お店の人はとても親切で簡単な観光プランも教えてくれた。ドライヤー、シャンプーは無い。フロントが朝7時頃に開くので、朝早く出発する人は事前に伝えておくほうがよい。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from lainate

albergo in stile 900, buona posizione

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: la posizione
Cons: arredo e struttura interna camere
Location: vicinanza a fermata mezzi pubblici metro e bus x raggiungere le varie parti della città, numerosi ristoranti nelle vicinanze e per tutte le tasche
albergo che avrebbe bisogno di una sistemata, camera confortevole ma con arredo datato, moquette con macchie, soffitto con macchia di umidità e distacco intonaco, personale gentile e disponibile a info ma non parla italiano, colazione scarsa (niente dolci)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bottrop

Familienurlaub zu Dritt

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Der freundliche Empfang des Herren ander Rezeption - Die Qualität der Matratzen - die unmittelbare Nähe zum Stadtzentrum.
Cons: Wir haben keine Verbesserungsvorschläge.
Location: Direkt am Kurfürstendam, mit all seinen Attraktionen. Hervorragende Anbindung an das öffentliche Nahverkehrsnetz.
Wir waren für 5 Tage über Weihnachten in diesem Hotel, und haben uns rundherrum wohlgefühlt. Was uns besonders gut gefallen hat, war das unser Sohn (18 Jahre) ein eigenes kleines Schlafzimmer hatte, und so keine Enge aufkam. Besonders hervorzuheben sei auch noch der Mitarbeiter am Entfang des Hotels, der jeder Zeit mit Tips und Ratschlägen zur Seite stand. Das Frühstück war einfach, aber für einen kurzen Städtetrip vollkommend ausreichend. Wir hatten dort eine gute Zeit und würden diese Unterunft sofort weiterempfehlen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nostalgisches Hotel direkt am Kurführstendamm

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Kurztripp nach Berlin. Das Hotell war für 3 Nächte ok. Wir hatten nur Frühstück gebucht das ausreichend war. Störend war nur die Baustelle direkt honter dem Haus
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Köln

Nettes Hotel in guter Lage

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Gute Lage und schönes Gebäude.
Cons: War soweit alles in Ordnung.
Location: Das Hotel ist ziemlich gut von der Autobahn 100 zu erreichen. Der Bahnhof Zoo ist auch recht nahe.
Parkplatzsituation beim Hotel ist schwierig. Etwas Zeit beim Suchen sollte man haben. Ansonsten verkehrstechnisch gut gelegen zwischen U-Bahnstation Adenauerplatz und Uhlandstraße. Ruhige Zimmer mit Fenster zum Innenhof. Mitarbeiter sind auch sehr hilfsbereit bei eventuellen Fragen zum Aufenthalt. Guter Service beim Frühstück. Für kurze Besuche in Berlin sehr zu empfehlen. In so einem Fahrstuhl wie dort im Gebäude ist bestimmt kaum einer gefahren.