Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ベルリン観光に最適

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
とてもいいホテルでした。 スタッフのみなさん、 駐車場、朝食、ロケーション、全てにおいて大満足です。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ベルリン観光の最適です!

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
とても感じよいホテルでした。 日曜日にアルコナプラーツの蚤の市に行きたかったのでこちらにしましたが、良い選択でした。旧東ドイツ側にあることはあとで知ったのですが、建物なども少し旧西側と異なることも判りましたし、周囲に色々な国のレストランがたくさんあり、 雰囲気も静かで、治安もよく、お勧めできます。 トラムの停留所も目の前で、トラムは頻繁に来ます。 ホテルで電車の切符も売っているのがありがたかったです。 ご家族連れなら、グループ一日券をおススメです。 ホテルのスタッフも皆さん感じがよく、英語も上手、とても親切でした。 朝食もたっぷり、お値段を考えるととてもお得でした。 そして駐車場も停めやすく、大変ありがたかったです。 素敵なベルリン滞在となりました、またこちらにお世話になりたいです。有難うございました。
4 out of 5
by Bettina from Berlin-Chicago

True Berliner charm

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Kastanienhof is a bit of an oddity on trendy Kastanienallee-- it's 100% old-school German in decor and appeal and steadfastly refuses to dish up international fusion anything- which, of course, makes it desireable to self-conscious hipsters. The reception is lovingly decked out in Berlin memorabilia and the rooms are comfortable and have been modernized without neglecting its German bourgeois roots. If you're looking for Philippe Starck-designed lounge chairs, mood lights and elevator electronica, you won't fin it at Kastanienhof. But the high-quality food at The Ausspanne, the little restaurant attached to the hotel is an added plus, as is its unusually un-gruff German waitstaff. In a weird bout of gastronomic schizophrenia, the all-American cheesecake and brownies on the menu are actually excellent.
4 out of 5
by Lars from Roskilde

Perfekt beliggenhed!

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Perfekt beliggenhed i et super godt og centralt område, med international stemning. Morgenmaden var ikke pengene værd, det kunne fås bedre og billigere få meter nede af vejen. NB; der er ikke aircon på hotellet, så tænk over dette i sommermånederne. (vi havde det ret varmt - men kunne sove med åbne vinduer, da værelser ligger væk fra vejen og dermed roligt).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ausgezeichnet

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Top Lage. Nettes Personal. Bequeme Zimmern. Alles top! Nur zu empfehlen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by todd from San Francisco

Two big thumb's up.

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk staff were extremely helpful and considerate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The perfect small hotel in Berlin

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
This was my second stay-the first time with a friend, this time with my husband. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Berlin. The staff couldn't be nicer or more helpful. Also there is a small pub/restaurant attached which is charming and convenient. Prinzlauer Berg is a great area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by michael from Kew Gardens, NY

Nice Hotel in East Berlin

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very accommodating, but the shower in my room was tiny. I'm 6'5" and kept banging my elbows.