Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The overall conditions are not so good

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
The room conditions are not so good, the bathroom is so small that it is impossible to stand near the basin, which was also quite dirty... Also, Wi-Fi was slow and sometimes not working. The breakfast was OK, and there is an elevator in the building. Also, there was heating in the room.
1 out of 5
by Imad

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
- The room: bed's was not comfortable, the chair was broken must repair, cold, old TV, furniture was bad and old. can hear voice-sounds from outside - The bathroom: too cold, wind by windows, no shampoo, small soap, towel was old. - Breakfast was good no vegetable no fruit. - Staff was good, but can't english
1 out of 5
by Imad

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
Room was cold, noise, (can hear everythings from outside). Bathroom: was too cold + smal + no shampo no soap, Towel was old. Breakfast: no fruit no vegetabke. but ok good Staff was good.
5 out of 5
by marike from south africa

so great

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
i loved it. the staff are so friendly and helpful. the lady that helped us spoke perfect english. the breakfast was delicious and our room was HUGE. we had a tripple room and there was more than enough room for all of us. 5 min walk from the metro, bus and train. location is perfect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

well located but noisy

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: would be in need of a refurbishment no table or chair in room to sit with computer
Location: 5 minuteswalk from both U and S Bahn in front of bus stop
Rooms were spacious able to sleep 5 or 6, breakfast was good rooms give on main street that is very noisy No AC so need to leave windows open Wifi was slow
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A visit to Prague

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Very nice staff, who went out of their way to assist me with directions to find it and how to get to my next stop. Room was good, but a little warm (no air conditioning). A bit of trouble with the wireless. Great find for the cost.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Very old hotel in a very precarious condition.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
As I arrived at the hotel I realized what kind of place I had gotten myself into. Huge disappointment. I had no idea that this place was so old and unkept. As I walked up the stairs, I could feel the smell of an old building that is not taking care of. Honestly I don't think the Germany city inspections works. The beds had only one sheet to cover the mattress. The pillow was smelly and very flat. The bathroom is inside of the room but is disgusting. The toilet has some sort of box that is connected with the plumbing. Everytime I would flush I wouldn't be able to stand the smell of sewerage. Horrible!!! I had never stayed in such a dump place in my life. There's no air conditioner. You have to leave the window open at night, or else you will suffocate. Next door to the hotel there's a pub where all the drunks hang out at night. And if you leave the window open you can't sleep because they don't stop talking and yelling. Breakfast is offered from 8 to 10 AM. If you're in a budget and you are willing to deal with all that; then I guess people don't have too many choices. But honestly, I prefer to get my own breakfast somewhere else. I would not recommend this place to my worst enemy. Staff not very friendly.
3 out of 5
by Jingwen from Canada

Good for the price

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels
great location with good price! Free parking around the area. Only bad thing is that the washroom is too outdated...
5 out of 5
by Ramon Merck from frankfurt

family trip

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels
Very good stay fir the given price. At the back of the hotel ia also a very nice lake...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from İstanbul

Wrong Choice

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Location: 5 mins by BUS to Wilmersdorferstr. U Bahn.
There were no shampoo in that hotel, the owner gave us hand soap to take a shower... Toilets were smelling and you can hear the people in the next room so can they... The woman at the reception had really poor English.