Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location, facilities do not work

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: location, breakfast and beds
Cons: internet, more keys, friendly staff, tv!
Location: close to ITB, ICC!
arriving i was send at 6pm an email where was told receiving staff at reservations was leaving at 10pm... we arrived at 9pm... and we did not see the email... my friend arriving later, just before 10, the lady at reception did not want to open the door, and called us to open it! we have stayed 5 nights in a triple room, as was business trip we had to use internet which not one day worked. after asking several times, I had to buy internet external...the old tv at the room did not work either.... most uncomfortable thing just one key! so we had to coordinate at all times who was going where and was going back to the hotel. The hotel is old, rooms are clean, beds comfortable, great breakfast....the details above could have made it a great review instead it is not....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for the money.

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms were quiet, clean, and spacious. Elevator is TINY, but at least there was an elevator since the hotel is on the 4th floor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel with a low price

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
I had been there with my wife and 2 older children, the room was very spacious and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The price for 4 peoples with breakfast no need €100, and the breakfast was very good. The environment is quite and lots of good restaurants nearby. Highly recommended, I will stay here if I go to Berlin again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from staten island, ny

location could not be better in Charlottenburg

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: location, location, location
Cons: it's a simple Pension.........if looking for luxury, services, and room service look elsewhere. Room was very clean and accommodating.
Location: Is at Olivearplatz..............Hermes, Chanel and Cartier just around the corner........not my thing but you get the idea of what the area offers.
Know this area well and this hotel/Pension offers a very good bare-bones stay.
3 out of 5
by Nik from North Lanarkshire

Basic Hotel - no major issues

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
Perfectly fine if you just want a basic bed to use as a base for exploring. Very helpful at check in. Only very basic toiletries, i.e. no shampoo, shower gel etc. Curtains very thin so lots of light coming in in the morning
5 out of 5
by Piotrek from poland

Good and cozy place

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels
everything as expected and more: nice and clean + very nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jorkki

OK hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on HotelClub
We got separate beds, but were not active enough to change the room. Otherwise room was ok, but quite small. Breakfast was ok, as well as the dining room. One could ponder to come again.
1 out of 5
by Bellybu

never a 3 star

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on CheapTickets
The Name Rheingold implies beauty. This dump is just the opposite. Yes the entrance door to the house is beautiful, but then it stops. The bed itself was probably picked up at the dump. I don't think a second hand store would sell something like that. It was advertised with internet, but they wanted 10 Euros for it and Parking too was an upsell. The TV was the smallest available, it didn't matter cause it didn't work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aman from San Diego, CA, USA

A great hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2012
Pros: Location, breakfast, helpful manager
Cons: None
Location: In walking distance to subway, resturants, shops and bank.
For the price perfect in location, comfort. In walking distance to subway, resturants, shops and bank.
4 out of 5
by Andreas

Posted Aug 20, 2012 on Hotels
Fair price and location. Clean, decent breakfast. Would recommend it to others.