Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newcastle NSW

A nightmare stay with unfriendly staff

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Before seeing the room we were hit with a beligerent woman on the front counter telling us we owed them money for a previous night booking that we had cancelled. Take it up with Expedia we want our money! The card machine was broken when we were departing. They would not do a manual transaction. It was apparently MY PROBLEM. I had to trudge in the snow to find a Bankomat to pay. I was not happy. We had been treated like rubbish from go to wo. This place should change its management and staff. The breakfast staff were lovely. This place was the pits bar none.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Dixie from Near London, England.

Very close to the Berlin Hard Rock.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Food, and location !
Cons: Not a great deal can be improved !
Location: Great if you are planning to go to the hard Rock.
I was in Berlin for the weekend for a "Pin Meeting" and the hotel is very close, food at breakfast was great, weather was great also, so all in all I was glad to have booked into this hotel !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Di from Sydney, Australia

Berlin hotel pension savoy

Posted May 5, 2013
Location: Very convenient to transport, shops and restaurants
The Hotel Pension Savoy is a delightful little hotel in a good area. The staff were helpful and the room very comfortable. However there are a couple of rooms outside and below which our friends were in and they were not so convenient. Also Internet access was intermittent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shivjit from London, UK

Excellent location, ok hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2013
Cons: tiny bed
Location: Excellent location on Meinekestraße, just off Kurfuerstendamm
Excellent location. Clean rooms, satisfactory breakfast. I had a single room, which was fine but the bed was tiny. Anyone over 5'9" will find it uncomfortable. Shower cubicle inside the room! Good wi-fi but really poor signal in the basement single rooms. Overall a good hotel only if you are not going to spend too much time in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niedersachsen

Sehr zentral gelegen. 2 Minuten bis zum Kuhdamm

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Die zentrale Lage und auch der Preis
Location: Das Hotel liegt direkt neben dem Kuhdamm und von dort aus ist auch die U-Bahn sehr schnell zu erreichen und man kommt bequem überall hin.
Das Hotel ist gut zu erreichen. Es hat einen Fahrstuhl und auch die Zimmer sind in Ordnung. Auch das Frühstücksbuffet ist ausreichend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dortmund

Mitten drin im Zentrum-West

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Das Frühstücksbuffet war wesentlich umfangreicher als man es für ein Hotel mit 18 Zimmern erwartet hätte.
Das Hotel ist nur wenige Meter vom Kudamm gelegen, so dass alle Ziele im Zentrum West problemlos erreichbar sind. Diverse Lokalitäten befinden sich in unmittelbarer Nähe und ein Supermarkt ist direkt gegenüber, also alles da, was man so braucht. Der typische Berliner Aufzug ist Baujahr 1900. Entsprechend ist das Haus nicht das neueste und verfügt dadurch über den entsprechenden Charme. Das Zimmer war nicht sonderlich gross, aber es war alles da. Besonders bequem war das für ein EZ große Bett.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gute Lage, freundliches Personal

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Freundliche Mitarbeiter zu jeder Zeit. Nach hinten raus sehr ruhig. Geräumiges Zimmer. Stil und Elemente der Bauzeit (um 1900) prägen Ambiente.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampere

Kohtuuhintainen hotelli keskeisellä paikalla

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Hinta-laatusuhde ja sijainti olivat hyviä ja kylpyhuoneen tilavuus ilahdutti.
Cons: Internetin kuuluvuus oli huoneessani huono eikä asia korjaantunut pyytämälläkään, joten jouduin käyttämään internetiä hotelliaulassa. Vanha televisio.
Location: Sijainti on lähellä keskeistä Kurfürsterdamin ostoskatua ja Kaiser Wilhelm Gedächtniskircheä.
Hotelliin on helppo tulla, sillä Tegelin lentokentän bussi pysähtyy lähelle Kurfürstendammilla ja metroasemakin on lähellä. Huolimatta keskeisestä sijainnista paikka on rauhallinen ja mahdollistaa hyvät yöunet. Tarjolla on monipuolinen aamupala.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by にくすけ from 札幌

クーダム側の便利なホテル

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Pros: あらかじめ部屋に飲み水のペットボトルが備え付けてある。
清潔で家庭的なホテル。朝食も充実。日曜朝はスパークリングワインも出ます。