Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Raimo

Practical stay in Berlin.

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
A cute place to stay.
5 out of 5
by David from calgary

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
great little place,very unique, found some great places to eat close by.
4 out of 5
by yossef

An old but charming pension

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
The place is at the outskirts of Berlin not too far from the highway to Hamburg. It's on the 1st floor or a residential building without an elevator so you have to carry your luggage one floor up. The place looks like a big apartment or several apartments that were connected and the rooms are organized along a long corridor. Rooms have showers but no private WC - those are located along the corridor and are shared by 2-3 rooms. Internet connection is free and reasonably good. The owners are not there late in the day so if you arrive late you need to arrange in a advance a meeting with the owners to get the keys and check in. Despite this, the place has its charm. The furniture seems very old so the place looks like you are stepping back in time maybe to the beginning of the 20's century. The place is clean and nicely decorated, though again it feels like it's a 100 years old. But then again, this has a certain charm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Up a flight of stairs to a charming pension

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: The old Berlin feeling
Cons: They can't help they are up a long flight of stairs. There is no lift. I took it easy after my 25 hours all up of flying from Australia.
Location: The Pension is in a residential part of Berlin, so no museums and attractions I could see.
After WWII, a lot Berlin had disappeared into rubble; the wall and its impact also created a no man's land. You will notice as you move about the city, finding a 19th century or older building sandwiched between two very modern structures. The denomination "hotel" is misleading. Like a traditional pension, you have a basin in your room, but the toilet (in my case) was down the short corridor. But the building itself with elaborate thick doors and double glazed windows is an experience of old Berlin. That is, the Berlin of the 19th century. Breakfast is German style, but with cereal available. By "German", I mean cold cuts and cheese, with a boiled egg and bread. Tea or coffee is available. The two best tables are set in a bow window and look out on a small side street. It is worth waiting for one of those. My bed was comfortable and the water hot and plentiful. It is near bus and train transport for getting around. The Senta is well-worth considering as modest priced accommodation.
5 out of 5
by Joshua from London

Lovely little place

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
Simple, clean and quirky pension in residential Berlin. If you're in the area, it's cheap and cheerful adn perfectly fine. Lots of character
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Lovely atmosphere Wonderful breakfasts delightful place
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful, restful place

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels
We loved Hotel Senta! Very lovely and peaceful hotel in a quiet neighborhood. The proprietors were very nice and the breakfast was good. We would definitely stay there again on our next Berlin trip. Great place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and quiet for a visit to family

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Good value, quiet and convenient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: It is very close the the train and U-bahn. I do not recall the distance but it might have been 3 blocks.
We stayed in early August 2013 and our room was quite large and nice. We stayed 2 nights here. The include breakfast was very good. We will stay here again when in Berlin.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very pleasant stay

Posted May 22, 2013 on Hotels
great location, quirky ambiance, quiet surroundings; our room, number 9, had a small balcony, which was a bonus with high twenties and loads of sunshine... would stay there again