Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient

Posted Jul 11, 2016
It's quite close to a train station and to the underground. From Tegel, it is just a short bus ride. Breakfast is great and the room is kept very clean. It can be a bit noisy because of the bars just outside but being so close to Charlottenburg Palace and the river Spree there is no denying that it has its advantages.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Close to subway

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Well connected
Location: Perfect
The hotel was perfected located, very well connected, the room is small. It was good for me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Hotel in Convenient Location

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff; clean, quiet room; convenient location
Cons: Front desk staff have limited ability in speaking English; toiletries were provided only on the first day and not replaced on subsequent days
Location: Convenient location: just across the street from the Charlottenburg S-Bahn station, so the rest of the city is accessible. Restaurants nearby.
I picked this hotel due to its location near an S-Bahn station where I could quickly go to various sites that I wanted to visit. It was also reasonably priced. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff were very friendly, although some of the front desk staff couldn't speak much English. The breakfast buffet was sufficient to get a filling meal to start the day. The WiFi worked well most of the time. The only strange part was that toiletries (soap, shampoo) were only provided on the first day of my stay, and nothing further was provided for subsequent days. Overall, an ok hotel for the price and location. Recommended for budget travellers who want a simple place to stay with a decent breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Munich

The worst hotel in Europe

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Pros: absolutely nothing. except the Charllotenburg station was across the road.
Cons: everything. new management new rooms ...etc
Location: a lot of late night betting shops/ a few shops a few cafe
Everything was a mess. Really old fashion. I booked to share with a colleague. The room they first offered us had a shower in the middle of the room. With absolutely no privacy. When asked to move i had to pay more for the change of room. The size of the room was ridiculous. We had to walk side-ways in the room. The ensuite was smaller than most household utility room. Despite not being able to swing a cat around. I could, nonetheless, multi-task by sitting on the toilet brushing my teeth over the sink and have a shower at the same time. And also, there's no room to sit on the toilet, we had to have the door open so that our legs could fit ! The ventilator in the ensuite closet seemed to be pumping the stink of cigarettes in the room. So we had to sleep with the windows opening. Cold. Customer service was extremely poor The staff don't speak English, French or even German. They only speak Russian. We once asked if we could have tea just before midnight and they barked something at us. we just assumed they said "no tea" The buffet is dry Stairs were steep and many. A pain if you're coming with luggage, children or generally have difficulty using the stairs. The atmosphere was very dry, no one smiled, the hotel was dark (even during the day). I still do not know what theme they were going with. I checked out other hotels. last minute. They offered cheaper rooms and looked a lot more attractive. But ours had a no-cancel policy.. at least i think thats what they said??
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok location, but room left a lot to be desired

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Convenient location; clean; good breakfast; reasonably helpful staff.
Cons: Not much to be done about noise and bathroom. Better linens (towels without holes, larger duvet, change sheets), replace toiletries, help w luggage.
Location: Convenient location for public transport. Some local bars and informal restaurants in area.
On the positive side: Location (right across street from S-Bahn, taxi stand, mailbox, ATM; short walk to U-Bahn; neighborhood seemed ok). Staff was helpful. Clean room and common area. Breakfast was good and plentiful. TV in room. On the other hand: No elevator and no-one to help with suitcase (a problem for anyone traveling with, say, an injured shoulder). Very small room. TINY bathroom (could not stand directly in front of mirror over sink because of toilet placement; to use sink, needed to wedge head between sink and over-sink shelf; could not really have used with door closed). Loud (thin walls to hall and other rooms; lots of sirens, and people talking loudlly on street). Very small bed, quite uncomfortable. Duvet barely long enough for an adult. No replacement of soap, shower gel (until requested) or bed linens (though towels were replaced). Towels were thin and scratchy, with holes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, UK

Close to subway link

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Dated decor, breakfast good, staff nice, free Wi-Fi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

Stuttgarter Ecke Hotel Review

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Very handy for the local train station and a place to buy an evening beer or two.
Cons: It would be better if the toilet was also en-suite.
Location: Very handy for the local train station and a place to buy an evening beer or two.
On the whole the hotel was very good value for money. I would certainly stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I stayed a week and liked it.

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Location: The location of this hotel is perfect.
no complaints.
2 out of 5
by Max from Berlin, Germany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013