Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Close to my office, close to the underground, great staff, good rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia.

Great for a quick trip to Berlin.

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Wotif
Staff are great, super helpful to all. I was impressed by their thoughtfulness towards the younger generation, giving warnings of where not to go and helpful pointers.
4 out of 5
by Nicholas

All good with stay at Hotel Prens

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel Prens served as an ideal base for our stay in Berlin with no problems to report. Staff very helpful and friendly. Very close to the U Bahn station which made access to all areas of Berlin possible. Cafes and bars close by in the neighborhood.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Charlotte

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jean from Dublin

Hotel Prens

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
This is our second time staying in this hotel. It is an excellent budget hotel with access to the U Bahn right outside the door. Great restaurants and bars in the area. Hotel staff were very prompt if you needed anything and the rooms/bathroom were v clean. My only issue was that, although the beds were made and towels replaced daily, if you had a drink or cup of tea the glasses and cups were not replaced or cleaned. Overall I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Great location for transport

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: Some of the rooms are incredibly small
Location: Location is fantastic . Lots of things to do
Prens was located in a great area for transport food and Bars. Very cool area with a Turkish market around the corner.The staff at Prens were friendly and helpful to us.
5 out of 5
by Kathleen from London

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay. Although the hotel was situated on a main road it was extremely quiet and after busy days we got a good night's sleep. We loved its location in terms of getting to and from Schonefeld Airport and visiting various places in and around Berlin. We also enjoyed the vibrancy of the Kreuzberg area and the lovely bars and restaurants in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Location: The hotel is just down the street from a metro station, and once you figure out your direction the trains were very easy to use
We had a great stay at this hotel, although for those of you not familiar with it, the breakfast is very typical german food, cold cuts, cheese, salad, tomatoes, and cucumber. However, they also had a small selection of breads, cereal and yogurt. The hotel itself was lovely, and the beds were very comfortable. The staff was also very helpful, and spoke quite good english, which is not always the case in Berlin.